Wanting to write a waypoint for GC easy 1st boss farm

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
woah
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2011 5:27 pm

Re: Wanting to write a waypoint for GC easy 1st boss farm

#101 Post by woah » Fri Jan 20, 2012 4:25 pm

It might be doable, but without enough dps you're going to get boxes every time which = high chance to die, or have weird things happen if the bot gets feared. Basically just make sure you can burn him before boxes using only 2m cooldowns and you should be fine

User avatar
Reymauro
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 1:01 pm

Re: Wanting to write a waypoint for GC easy 1st boss farm

#102 Post by Reymauro » Tue Jan 31, 2012 10:08 pm

Hello and thank you in advance
I want my mage to wait for the skill ELEMENTAL_CATALYST cooldown to start attacking I was wondering if this can work on my way point

Code: Select all

for i,v in pairs(settings.profile.skills) do
        if v.Name == "MAGE_ELEMENTAL_CATALYST" then
         skill = CSkill( v );
          tab = skill.skilltab
           num = skill.skillnum
        end
         end
local cooldown, remaining = RoMScript("GetSkillCooldown("..tab..","..num..")")
yrest(remaining*1000)

Code: Select all

	yrest(500)
	player:cast("MAGE_ACTIVATE_MANA");
	yrest(1000);
	player:cast("MAGE_ELEMENTAL_EXPLOSION");
	for i,v in pairs(settings.profile.skills) do
        if v.Name == "MAGE_ELEMENTAL_CATALYST" then
         skill = CSkill( v );
          tab = skill.skilltab
           num = skill.skillnum
        end
         end
local cooldown, remaining = RoMScript("GetSkillCooldown("..tab..","..num..")")
doyrest(remaining*1000)
player:fight()
	buffs()

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Wanting to write a waypoint for GC easy 1st boss farm

#103 Post by lisa » Tue Jan 31, 2012 10:18 pm

looks fine except you seem to have a do left from some other code probably.

Code: Select all

doyrest(remaining*1000)
player:fight()
change to

Code: Select all

yrest(remaining*1000)
player:fight()
Except to use player:fight() you need a target in order to fight it.
So code itself is fine but usage needs little work.

Maybe try without the player:fight() and see how it goes.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
Reymauro
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 1:01 pm

Re: Wanting to write a waypoint for GC easy 1st boss farm

#104 Post by Reymauro » Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:05 pm

Thank you Lisa yes the WP is a little bit different I just put it as an example didn't want to confuse anyone.

It works but it doesn't wait for the cooldown to be over it works just like an yrest(120000)2min CD

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Wanting to write a waypoint for GC easy 1st boss farm

#105 Post by lisa » Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:22 pm

hmm we had this issue before, it wasn't geting the correct tab/skill numbers. I thought Rock fixed it.

I guess I'll have to do some testing.

If just for yourself and that 1 character you can just do

Code: Select all

local cooldown, remaining = RoMScript("GetSkillCooldown(4,10)")

The 4,10 needs to be changed though for your charactrer, have a look in your skill book and the 4 is for the tab.
the 10 is for the spot the skill is in that tab.

Code: Select all

1 6
2 7
3 8
4 9
5 10
next page would be

Code: Select all

11 16
12 17
13 18
14 19
15 20
you get the idea.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
Reymauro
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 1:01 pm

Re: Wanting to write a waypoint for GC easy 1st boss farm

#106 Post by Reymauro » Tue Jan 31, 2012 11:37 pm

This was what I tried first

Code: Select all

	<!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="-9" z="-994" y="1255">    
	changeProfileSkill("MAGE_PURGATORY_FIRE", "AutoUse", false);
	flyoff()
	printf("Mementos: %s\n", inventory:getItemCount(206879) );
	useGoodie("speed");
	useGoodie("luck");
	useGoodie("casting");
	useGoodie("defense");
	player:update(); 		
	changeProfileOption("MAX_TARGET_DIST", 225);
	changeProfileOption("COMBAT_DISTANCE", 225);
	changeProfileOption("AUTO_ELITE_FACTOR", 5);
	yrest(500)
	player:cast("MAGE_ACTIVATE_MANA");
	yrest(1000);
	player:cast("MAGE_ELEMENTAL_EXPLOSION");
	for i,v in pairs(settings.profile.skills) do
	if v.Name == "MAGE_ELEMENTAL_CATALYST" then
	local skill = CSkill( v );
    tab = skill.skilltab
    num = skill.skillnum
	yrest(skill.Cooldown*5000)
	end
	end
	buffs()
	keyboardHold(settings.hotkeys.MOVE_FORWARD.key)
	yrest(1200);
	keyboardRelease(settings.hotkeys.MOVE_FORWARD.key)
	repeat
	until trash_bossgce() == true 
    player:lootAll();
	fly()
	</waypoint>	

	<!-- #  12 --><waypoint x="-170" z="-994" y="1275">
then

Code: Select all

	<!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="-9" z="-994" y="1255">    
	changeProfileSkill("MAGE_PURGATORY_FIRE", "AutoUse", false);
	flyoff()
	printf("Mementos: %s\n", inventory:getItemCount(206879) );
	useGoodie("speed");
	useGoodie("luck");
	useGoodie("casting");
	useGoodie("defense");
	player:update(); 		
	changeProfileOption("MAX_TARGET_DIST", 225);
	changeProfileOption("COMBAT_DISTANCE", 225);
	changeProfileOption("AUTO_ELITE_FACTOR", 5);
	yrest(500)
	player:cast("MAGE_ACTIVATE_MANA");
	yrest(1000);
	player:cast("MAGE_ELEMENTAL_EXPLOSION");
        local cooldown, remaining = RoMScript("GetSkillCooldown(4,1)")
	buffs()
	keyboardHold(settings.hotkeys.MOVE_FORWARD.key)
	yrest(1200);
	keyboardRelease(settings.hotkeys.MOVE_FORWARD.key)
	repeat
	until trash_bossgce() == true 
    player:lootAll();
	fly()
	</waypoint>	

	<!-- #  12 --><waypoint x="-170" z="-994" y="1275">	
The first waits for 5min the second just go for it even if skill not availeble

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Wanting to write a waypoint for GC easy 1st boss farm

#107 Post by lisa » Wed Feb 01, 2012 12:18 am

second code you posted doesn't have the yrest() so of course it will just continue.

Code: Select all

   player:cast("MAGE_ELEMENTAL_EXPLOSION");
        local cooldown, remaining = RoMScript("GetSkillCooldown(4,1)")
yrest(remaining*1000)
   buffs()
   keyboardHold(settings.hotkeys.MOVE_FORWARD.key)
   yrest(1200);
   keyboardRelease(settings.hotkeys.MOVE_FORWARD.key)

Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
Reymauro
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 1:01 pm

Re: Wanting to write a waypoint for GC easy 1st boss farm

#108 Post by Reymauro » Wed Feb 01, 2012 12:19 am

Code: Select all

 <!-- # 11 --><waypoint x="-9" z="-994" y="1255">    
   changeProfileSkill("MAGE_PURGATORY_FIRE", "AutoUse", false);
   flyoff()
   printf("Mementos: %s\n", inventory:getItemCount(206879) );
   useGoodie("speed");
   useGoodie("luck");
   useGoodie("casting");
   useGoodie("defense");
   player:update();       
   changeProfileOption("MAX_TARGET_DIST", 225);
   changeProfileOption("COMBAT_DISTANCE", 225);
   changeProfileOption("AUTO_ELITE_FACTOR", 5);
   yrest(500)
   player:cast("MAGE_ACTIVATE_MANA");
   yrest(1000);
   player:cast("MAGE_ELEMENTAL_EXPLOSION");
        local cooldown, remaining = RoMScript("GetSkillCooldown(4,1)")
	yrest(remaining*1000) [color=#FF0000]<===== FORGOT THIS NOW WORKING[/color]
   buffs()
   keyboardHold(settings.hotkeys.MOVE_FORWARD.key)
   yrest(1200);
   keyboardRelease(settings.hotkeys.MOVE_FORWARD.key)
   repeat
   until trash_bossgce() == true 
    player:lootAll();
   fly()
   </waypoint>   

   <!-- #  12 --><waypoint x="-170" z="-994" y="1275">   

User avatar
Reymauro
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 1:01 pm

Re: Wanting to write a waypoint for GC easy 1st boss farm

#109 Post by Reymauro » Wed Feb 01, 2012 12:20 am

Wow posted at the same time thanks lisa :)

Germangold
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 3:58 am

Re: Wanting to write a waypoint for GC easy 1st boss farm

#110 Post by Germangold » Mon Feb 13, 2012 4:52 am

my mage/priest is now only farming ks for gold..
BUT got my warrior/knight better equiped..
does anyone has experience with a warrior for b1 gc?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests