Skill MAGE_INTENSIFICATION not casted

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
sdude13
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 9:36 am

Skill MAGE_INTENSIFICATION not casted

#1 Post by sdude13 » Fri Nov 04, 2011 11:34 am

I have this in Profile:

Code: Select all

<skill name="MAGE_INTENSIFICATION"   hotkey="MACRO" priority="30" inbattle="true" autouse="false" />
autouse is false because I want to trigger it only at the beginning of a boss fight.

in the waypoint i have the "prepare" at a waypoint:

Code: Select all

player:cast("MAGE_ENERGY_INFLUX");
player:cast("MAGE_ELEMENTAL_CATALYST");
player:cast("MAGE_INTENSIFICATION");
player:cast("MAGE_MAGIC_DRAIN");
player:fight();
all is casted, but MAGE_INTENSIFICATION

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Skill MAGE_INTENSIFICATION not casted

#2 Post by lisa » Fri Nov 04, 2011 11:55 am

inbattle="true"

When you have this it will only use the skill while you are in combat, just remove it.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

sdude13
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 9:36 am

Re: Skill MAGE_INTENSIFICATION not casted

#3 Post by sdude13 » Fri Nov 04, 2011 3:11 pm

i also have

Code: Select all

<skill name="MAGE_ENERGY_INFLUX" 	 hotkey="MACRO" priority="30" inbattle="true" autouse="false" />
		<skill name="MAGE_ELEMENTAL_CATALYST"   hotkey="MACRO" priority="30" inbattle="true" autouse="false" />
		<skill name="MAGE_INTENSIFICATION"   hotkey="MACRO" priority="30" inbattle="true" autouse="false" />
		<skill name="MAGE_MAGIC_DRAIN"   hotkey="MACRO" priority="30" inbattle="true" autouse="false" />
		<skill name="MAGE_PURGATORY_FIRE"   hotkey="MACRO" priority="30" inbattle="true" autouse="false" />
and i can use the skills...
so this switch is not the problem.
I guess the name is the problem as i use german client, in german the skill
has a special char: "Verstärkung"

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Skill MAGE_INTENSIFICATION not casted

#4 Post by lisa » Fri Nov 04, 2011 8:42 pm

Have you turned on skill debuging so it actually tells you the issue?
Name doesn't matter aslong as the name you call matches the name in database/skills.xml
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests