Page 1 of 1

fix for quest finishing

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 11:18 am
by depp69
hi,
its me again :) i think i found a solution for the quest completing.
just tried a single quest completing, something like this, should do it:

Code: Select all

	player:target_NPC("Lehman");
	player:rest(4);
	sendMacro("OnClick_QuestListButton(1,1);"); yrest(1000);
	sendMacro("AcceptQuest();"); yrest(1000);
	sendMacro("CloseWindows();"); yrest(1000);
	player:target_NPC("Lehman"); yrest(1000);
	<!-- the 3 is for completed quests -->
	sendMacro("OnClick_QuestListButton(3,1);"); yrest(1000);
	sendMacro("CompleteQuest();"); yrest(1000);
didnt try this code, but im pretty sure it will work :)
just started a bot for trying out, i will report soon :)

greetings depp

edit:
testrun finished:
and im happy to tell you, it works xD

Re: fix for quest finishing

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:31 pm
by d003232
depp69 wrote:testrun finished:
and im happy to tell you, it works xD
That sounds good! I will also test it and change the wp file! thx!

Re: fix for quest finishing

Posted: Sun Oct 25, 2009 5:58 pm
by droppen
I tested it and it didn't work. Try completing 3 daily quests without clicking once.

Re: fix for quest finishing

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 2:40 pm
by droppen
could someone test this? i'd love to be wrong on this one.

Re: fix for quest finishing

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 4:23 pm
by d003232
droppen wrote:could someone test this? i'd love to be wrong on this one.
I tested it. And it works! Without any click the bot finished the quest.

ok. There is some other problem. The bot tries to attack the NPC. :-) I suppose because of my last fix with the attackable flag. :-(

Re: fix for quest finishing

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 4:54 pm
by droppen
d003232 wrote:
droppen wrote:could someone test this? i'd love to be wrong on this one.
I tested it. And it works! Without any click the bot finished the quest.

ok. There is some other problem. The bot tries to attack the NPC. :-) I suppose because of my last fix with the attackable flag. :-(
i could make it finish 1 quest too, but i couldn't finish 3 quests, so could you please test it again?

Re: fix for quest finishing

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 5:00 pm
by d003232
droppen wrote:i could make it finish 1 quest too, but i couldn't finish 3 quests, so could you please test it again?
How are you doing to finish 3 quests?

Re: fix for quest finishing

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 5:04 pm
by depp69
hmm i think the problem is, when you finished one quest, the questlist goes one index up
like 2 gets 1 and 3 gets 2
so i would try something like:
1. finish first quest like in first post
2. closewindows
3. finish first quest again
and so on ...

Re: fix for quest finishing

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 5:14 pm
by d003232
depp69 wrote:hmm i think the problem is, when you finished one quest, the questlist goes one index up
like 2 gets 1 and 3 gets 2
so i would try something like:
1. finish first quest like in first post
2. closewindows
3. finish first quest again
and so on ...
That would be at the blackboard? For the arcane transmutor it's only one quest. And If you do a new run, then you will have a new character ... and after loading a new character also a reload of the UI. So it will work again.

Re: fix for quest finishing

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 5:48 pm
by depp69
no i mean the first post is only for one char and one quest.
but the other one was just an idea for the blackboard, didnt test it.
but i dont think you need a reloadui for that.
just finish first quest at blackboard, closewindows(this will close the questwindow), open again
now the previously second quest should be the first quest to finish,
so finish "new" first quest again and so on ...

but this is just an idea, dont know wether this works or not

Re: fix for quest finishing

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2009 8:11 pm
by droppen
depp69 wrote:no i mean the first post is only for one char and one quest.
but the other one was just an idea for the blackboard, didnt test it.
but i dont think you need a reloadui for that.
just finish first quest at blackboard, closewindows(this will close the questwindow), open again
now the previously second quest should be the first quest to finish,
so finish "new" first quest again and so on ...

but this is just an idea, don't know weather this works or not
It does not, because when you open the billboard with the script after completing the first quest, it opens the NPC's speak window.