Page 48 of 53

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 Fortschritt

Posted: Fri May 21, 2021 3:02 pm
by Administrator
Tuedennuegel wrote: Fri May 21, 2021 2:54 pm Besten Dank!

Eigentlich hatte ich ein Update durchgeführt....scheinbar fehlerhaft...Sry
Update von rom-bot/update reicht nicht aus. Download von Github, oder rom-bot/gitupdate

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Sun May 23, 2021 4:00 am
by ThulsaDoom
After the last memory addresses update, this error appears:

Code: Select all

2021-05-23 10:44:53 - D:/Runes of magic/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/cursor.lua:71: Unable to clear the cursor. Cursor item location not supported. 47982880
it appears during the execution of:

Code: Select all

inventory:update()
for slot = 61, 240 do
	item = inventory.BagSlot[slot]
	if item and item.ItemShopItem then
		item:moveTo("itemshop")
	end;
end
Thanks for your support!

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Sun May 23, 2021 12:37 pm
by Administrator
I had put up a fix for cursor address yesterday afternoon. That may have already fixed the issue you're experiencing.
Could you try updating again to see if that helps? If not, please open your addresses.lua and verify the address for cursor:

Code: Select all

	cursor = {
		base = 0x6721ac, --[[{cursor_base}]]
		offset = 0x0,

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Mon May 24, 2021 4:07 am
by ThulsaDoom
Administrator wrote: Sun May 23, 2021 12:37 pm I had put up a fix for cursor address yesterday afternoon. That may have already fixed the issue you're experiencing.
Could you try updating again to see if that helps? If not, please open your addresses.lua and verify the address for cursor:

Code: Select all

	cursor = {
		base = 0x6721ac, --[[{cursor_base}]]
		offset = 0x0,
Problem solved after ROMBot update, many thanks.

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Wed May 26, 2021 10:36 am
by Onche
Administrator wrote: Sun May 23, 2021 12:37 pm I had put up a fix for cursor address yesterday afternoon. That may have already fixed the issue you're experiencing.
Could you try updating again to see if that helps? If not, please open your addresses.lua and verify the address for cursor:

Code: Select all

	cursor = {
		base = 0x6721ac, --[[{cursor_base}]]
		offset = 0x0,
Is it possible that "rom/addrupdate" cannot update all addresses properly ?
Because it didn't update my cursor base & offset addresses and I had to download the file from your first post to update it (I didn't setup the git update yet).

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Wed May 26, 2021 1:21 pm
by Administrator
Yeah, that is very possible. Since `rom/addrupdate` relies on actually scanning the game's code and looking for patterns, any changes they make to the code (or even if they just use different compiler options, update libraries, etc.) that can throw off the pattern matching. In the last update, this was exactly the case.

In my last commit, I spent some time disassembling the game code and finding the new patterns and have added those into the address update script. However, you would need to use the git update in order to receive the updates for for `rom/addrupdate` to allow it to find the new patterns.


Additionally, `rom/addrupdate` doesn't yet have a pattern for every address and those require manual update. Both `cursor` and `text` addresses were previously not in the address update script and have been added in my last commit, while `channel`'s pattern was updated.

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2021 12:05 pm
by Sasuke
ei guys , someone have a macro for do stomping ground automatically? subscribe, accept and remake a party for axample ? ty
p.s admin can you help for this pls ?

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Fri Jun 25, 2021 7:51 pm
by Axman
this no work now :S

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Sat Jun 26, 2021 10:03 am
by Administrator
Just pushed up a fix. Things seem to be working again now. The major change that I could see is that it they added an extra 4 bytes to the item struct; this was throwing off accessing any lists of items (inventory, equipment, bank, etc..). Not sure what the extra 4 bytes is for yet.

Update your scripts off of github and you should be good to go.

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 Fortschritt

Posted: Sat Jun 26, 2021 11:53 am
by Tuedennuegel
Besten Dank...funktioniert bei mir super

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Sun Jun 27, 2021 12:29 am
by thenewwatcher
Thank you very much for your work

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Sun Jun 27, 2021 6:54 am
by task
Hi, thanks you very much.

But in the " addresses.lua " I need to to change
" crafting = {
base = 0x60801c, --[[{crafting_base}]]
} "

from 0x60b0fc to 0x60801c.
If not the script dont garther wood and ore ..

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Sun Jun 27, 2021 8:04 am
by Administrator
Thanks for the report. I looked into it. Crafting base should actually be 0x60B19C
It seems to now be able to read the correct crafting levels.

You can update from git or just edit your addresses.lua file.

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Tue Jun 29, 2021 1:48 pm
by Onche
Do you know which address is responsible for detecting the character name when launching rom/bot ?

I used to run some scripts trough bat files, something like this :

Code: Select all

START ../../micromacro.exe "%~dp0bot.lua" path:azerty.xml character:XXXXXX
START ../../micromacro.exe "%~dp0bot.lua" path:azerty.xml character:YYYYYY
Usually it automatically select the good char (when having multiple games opened) and launch the scripts, but since you last update, it just gets stuck on the "Choose the character" step, which is pretty inconvenient because I have to go to every MM window and select the char.

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Tue Jun 29, 2021 1:52 pm
by Administrator
Wasn't aware that was an issue since it seemed to be reading my character name correctly. I'll take a look into this when I finish work for the day.

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Tue Jun 29, 2021 1:59 pm
by Onche
I don't know if this is related to me but it happened right after updating rom/bot, and I have no idea why it changed, nor to what it this could be related.
The names are shown properly on the list, it just doesn't select it.
Of course it works properly when having 1 client but yeah when I have more than one, my bot launches and then get stuck to this

Code: Select all

Choose your character that you want to play on:

XXXXXX
YYYYYY
Even if my batch file tells the name (and its not about special characters, the names are basic)

__________________

EDIT : I found what caused the issue but I have not idea what it does this. Removing this part in bot.lua makes the bot able to select the char :

Code: Select all

-- local gitRevision = getCurrentRevision();
-- local hf_x, hf_y, hf_wide, hf_high = windowRect( getWin());
-- print();
-- cprintf(cli.turquoise, "        RoM Bot Version %0.2f            Revision %s\n", BOT_VERSION, gitRevision);
-- cprintf(cli.turquoise, "        Game Version %10s         Window (%d, %d, %d, %d)\n\n\n", getGameVersion(), hf_x, hf_y, hf_wide, hf_high);

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Tue Jun 29, 2021 3:04 pm
by Administrator
Yeah, just sorted that out and pushed up a fix.

It certainly does seem strange at first, but what's going on is that the call to getWin() there is called before the option to force load a character. Since getWin() (without arguments) will just return the already selected window, and there wasn't a selected window, it was getting confused.

So in short, all I had to do was change the new intro to display after having selected the window (which is where there forced character setting comes into play). Simple fix, really.

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Wed Jun 30, 2021 2:04 pm
by lolau51
Thanks for yor work Administrator.

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Thu Jul 15, 2021 9:53 am
by Axman
No work again with this new patch

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Fri Jul 16, 2021 5:43 am
by Sasuke
admin can you help?i think is a really small problem but we need your help ty