Page 1 of 1
[SOLVED] Start RoMBot with specific waypoint via batch file
Posted: Sun Oct 02, 2016 2:41 pm
by kutalmismete
I need start bot with a waypoint that I chose with only batch file. So I click on batch and bot starts the waypoint file.
Re: Start RoMBot with specific waypoint via batch file
Posted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 2:31 pm
by ThulsaDoom
You can use "startbot.bat", it is included in ROM folder:
Code: Select all
@echo off
START ../../micromacro.exe "%~dp0/bot.lua"
And you need to specify the waypoint in you profile file:
Code: Select all
<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="rbassist" /> <!-- leave empty to show a list -->
executing startbot.bat, in this case the bot will follow
rbassist waypoint.
Re: Start RoMBot with specific waypoint via batch file
Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 10:15 am
by kutalmismete
My characters name contains "ß" so micromacro taking it as "ss" when checking profile but it always asking me when I executing path with batch. Any way to prevent that ? I tried as char:...ss... and char:...ß... but always asking. Other characters are working good.
Re: Start RoMBot with specific waypoint via batch file
Posted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 10:54 am
by kenzu38
ThulsaDoom wrote:You can use "startbot.bat", it is included in ROM folder:
Code: Select all
@echo off
START ../../micromacro.exe "%~dp0/bot.lua"
And you need to specify the waypoint in you profile file:
Code: Select all
<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="rbassist" /> <!-- leave empty to show a list -->
executing startbot.bat, in this case the bot will follow
rbassist waypoint.
You can just make a separate batch file for starting different waypoints. Bot allows you to specify which file to run in the batch file.
If you look at the instructions in StartCommandLine.bat, it looks like this:
Code: Select all
@echo off
START ../../micromacro.exe "%~dp0bot.lua" path:commandline
Just substitute commandline with whatever wp you want to run.
As for your problem with characters. You can try saving your .bat with a different encoding. Some text editors can do it easily. Probably try UTF-8 without BOM.
Re: Start RoMBot with specific waypoint via batch file
Posted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 1:22 pm
by kutalmismete
It isn't asking path name. Only asking my character name that including "ß". My parameters like that :
Code: Select all
START ../micromacro.exe "%~dp0/bot.lua" profile:..ss.. path:realsup\..ss.. char:..ß..
or
Code: Select all
START ../micromacro.exe "%~dp0/bot.lua" profile:..ss.. path:realsup\..ss.. char:..ss..
It is always asking "select char" when I'm executing that.
Re: Start RoMBot with specific waypoint via batch file
Posted: Sat Oct 22, 2016 8:58 am
by kenzu38
Yea, tested it just now. MM prints a different character for ß. It's probably using a different char code set, I don't know. You might have to ask MM dev to solve this.
A workaround I can think of though is to edit the selectGame function in functions.lua.
If this is the only char you have with umlauts, then this would work well.
So let's say your char name is "abcdeß", edit the first line of selectGame function to something like this:
Code: Select all
if character and character:match("abcde%W") then character = "abcde\225" end
I think that would work.
Re: Start RoMBot with specific waypoint via batch file
Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2016 1:01 am
by kutalmismete
Not working. I tried this as well.
Code: Select all
character = character:gsub("%ß", "\225")
but this doesn't working also.
EDIT:
Code: Select all
if string.find(character, "part of char name") then
character = "-part of char name-\225"
end
if string.find(character, "part of char name") then
character = "-part of char name-\148"
end
Its working like this. I used string.find because when I print character at beginning it was printing "ß" as "+■" and when I try to use gsub on "+■" it behaving like blank o.O