My bot won't target MOnster for me

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
tomoyontomoya
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 7:38 pm

My bot won't target MOnster for me

#1 Post by tomoyontomoya » Mon Jul 27, 2009 11:34 am

I keep getting the error - unexpected symbol near '<'
MY code:

Code: Select all

<waypoints type="TRAVEL">
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-245" z="-7285">
player:harvest();
</waypoint>
<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="-451" z="-7721">
player:harvest();
</waypoint>
<!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="115" z="-7578">
player:harvest();
</waypoint>
<!-- # 4 --><waypoint x="124" z="-7651">
player:harvest();
</waypoint>
<!-- # 5 --><waypoint x="451" z="-7580">
player:harvest();
</waypoint>
<!-- # 6 --><waypoint x="561" z="-7493">
player:harvest();
</waypoint>
<!-- # 7 --><waypoint x="160" z="-7665">
player:harvest();
</waypoint>
<!-- # 8 --><waypoint x="-432" z="-7715">
player:harvest();
</waypoint>
<!-- # 9 --><waypoint x="-667" z="-8378">
player:harvest();
</waypoint>
<!-- #10 --><waypoint x="-458" z="-8650">
player:harvest();
</waypoint>
<!-- #11 --><waypoint x="-274" z="-7235">
player:harvest();
</waypoint>
<!-- #12 --><waypoint x="-248" z="-7172">
player:harvest();
</waypoint>
<!-- #13 --><waypoint x="-193" z="-7157">
player:harvest();
</waypoint>
<!-- #14 --><waypoint x="-163" z="-7186">
player:harvest();
</waypoint>
<!-- #15 --><waypoint x="-185" z="-7256">
player:harvest();
</waypoint>

</waypoints>
Last edited by tomoyontomoya on Mon Jul 27, 2009 7:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: LOL wTH

#2 Post by d003232 » Mon Jul 27, 2009 12:06 pm

tomoyontomoya wrote:I keep getting the error - unexpected symbol near '<'
MY code:
Can you post a screenshot of your MM window / content?
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

tomoyontomoya
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 7:38 pm

Re: LOL wTH

#3 Post by tomoyontomoya » Mon Jul 27, 2009 7:40 pm

It is fixed. But for some reasons, my bot won't target MOnster, it will only works when i actually click the monster for it. Help please. Class Mage. I set everything right

Zilvermoon
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 8:19 am

Re: LOL wTH

#4 Post by Zilvermoon » Mon Jul 27, 2009 9:04 pm

tomoyontomoya wrote:It is fixed. But for some reasons, my bot won't target MOnster, it will only works when i actually click the monster for it. Help please. Class Mage. I set everything right
Here is your target problem:

Code: Select all

<waypoints type="TRAVEL">
This code mean that your entire waypoint file is a TRAVEL waypoint script ... ergo it won't try to target any mobs by it self.... to fix this simply remove the type="TRAVEL" from that line and if needed specify it in each waypoint that need to act as TRAVEL, or specify each waypoint that isn't meant to be a TRAVEL waypoint to be a type="NORMAL".

I hope you understand what I'm trying to tell you.

Zilvermoon

tomoyontomoya
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 7:38 pm

Re: My bot won't target MOnster for me

#5 Post by tomoyontomoya » Tue Jul 28, 2009 8:29 am

Thank you very much. It is FIxed! :) I can only do simple c++ coding(like make a card game in msdos),, not good with this Svn, and some other stuff like that. I am currently Trying to do items duplicate, mostly fail.

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: My bot won't target MOnster for me

#6 Post by d003232 » Tue Jul 28, 2009 7:47 pm

tomoyontomoya wrote:Trying to do items duplicate, mostly fail.
Mostly fail means some are working?
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 6 guests