Loot issue

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
Bobert
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 7:27 pm

Loot issue

#1 Post by Bobert » Wed Jul 08, 2009 2:25 pm

Any idea why I'm not looting correctly? Everything else works fine.

Code: Select all

<profile>
	<options>
		<option name="HP_LOW" value="50" />
		<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="50" />
		<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="40" />

		<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="ranged" />
		<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="200" />
		<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
		<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="tsunami.xml" />
		<option name="RETURNPATH" value="antreturn.xml" />
		<option name="PATH_TYPE" value="waypoints" />
		<option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="500" />
		<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="25" />
		<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="2000" />
		<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE" value="200" />
		<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
		<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="15" />
		<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />

		<option name="LOGOUT_TIME" value="0" />
		<option name="LOGOUT_SHUTDOWN" value="false" />

		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="10" />
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="10" />
	</options>

	<friends>
		<friend name="" />
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
	</friends>

	<hotkeys>
		<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_MINUS" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_EQUAL" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_0" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="RES_MACRO" key="VK_9" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="LOGOUT_MACRO" key="VK_8" modifier="" />
	</hotkeys>

	<skills>
        	<skill name="SCOUT_SHOT" hotkey="VK_2" modifier="" />
        	<skill name="SCOUT_VAMPIRE_ARROWS" hotkey="VK_3" modifier="" />
        	<skill name="ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
        	<skill name="ROGUE_LOW_BLOW" hotkey="VK_5" modifier="" />
        	<skill name="ROGUE_WOUND_ATTACK" hotkey="VK_5" modifier="" />
        	<skill name="SCOUT_THROAT_ATTACK" hotkey="VK_6" modifier="" />
	</skills>

	<onDeath>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute on death
		pauseOnDeath(); -- Stop the script
	</onDeath>

	<onLeaveCombat>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
	</onLeaveCombat>

	<onSkillCast>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute when casting a skill
		-- Note: arg1 contains the skill being used.
		-- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the skill being cast.
	</onSkillCast>
</profile>
I have auto loot and self cast checked...

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Loot issue

#2 Post by Administrator » Wed Jul 08, 2009 3:03 pm

Probably because you didn't put the attack skill from the General tab into key 0.

Bobert
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 7:27 pm

Re: Loot issue

#3 Post by Bobert » Wed Jul 08, 2009 3:08 pm

Did that too. any chance its an add on conflict?
i use lootfilter and autocombat but only for potions...

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Loot issue

#4 Post by Administrator » Wed Jul 08, 2009 3:14 pm

Do you have click-to-move enabled? Are you sure that key 0 is set to the attack skill, and not a hotkey of your weapon? Does it open the corpse after killing the monster, or simply walk away? Does the MicroMacro window report that it's looting?

aasi888
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:13 am

Re: Loot issue

#5 Post by aasi888 » Sat Jul 11, 2009 11:24 am

I also have similiar problems. Sometimes it loots and sometimes not. Auto loot enabled, click to move enabled, placed "Attack" in the attack slot.

Skips the loot:

Image

Code: Select all

        <option name="LOOT" value="true" />
        <option name="LOOT_TIME" value="2500" />
        <option name="LOOT_DISTANCE" value="300" />
My char also tries to "Unstick Player" all the time when im not even stuck.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Loot issue

#6 Post by Administrator » Sat Jul 11, 2009 11:55 am

Line 434 of classes/player.lua. Change

Code: Select all

	yrest(500);
to a higher number.

aasi888
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:13 am

Re: Loot issue

#7 Post by aasi888 » Sat Jul 11, 2009 4:41 pm

For some reason the attack dosen't always work in looting. I even tried to press on it manually and it didnt loot.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Loot issue

#8 Post by Administrator » Sat Jul 11, 2009 4:45 pm

Post a screenshot of your in-game settings and of your hotkey bar. Remember to block out any character names.

aasi888
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:13 am

Re: Loot issue

#9 Post by aasi888 » Sat Jul 11, 2009 5:04 pm

On most cases the char loots just fine. "Better loot mod" -addon might cause this cause it puts the auto loot function off. It uses it's own autoloot. When I press 0 my char won't start running towards the mob.
http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/1083/r ... 200521.png

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Loot issue

#10 Post by Administrator » Sat Jul 11, 2009 5:15 pm

Your character has some pretty sweet gear. My best guess is that the addon is the cause of the problem you are having. Try temporarily disabling it and see if that helps. You can 'disable' it by moving it's folder out of Runes of Magic/Interface/Addons/. You can move it back after testing and it should retain your settings. Just in case, make a backup of SaveVariables.lua in My Documents/Runes of Magic.

aasi888
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:13 am

Re: Loot issue

#11 Post by aasi888 » Sat Jul 11, 2009 6:40 pm

Yeah I got Warglaive of azzinoth in mainhand and bullwark in off. Got em when soloed BT on a priv serv. Keyclone ftw.

I Switched to LootFilter. Let's see what happens.

aasi888
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:13 am

Re: Loot issue

#12 Post by aasi888 » Mon Jul 13, 2009 8:42 am

player.lua

Code: Select all

	yrest(1000);
	-- Monster is dead (0 HP) but still targeted.
	-- Loot and clear target.
The wait time is 1 seconds and it still just skips the loot. I even added another wait before the loot but still skips sometimes.



Sry about double post but the thread wouldn't bump if modded.

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Loot issue

#13 Post by d003232 » Mon Jul 13, 2009 9:43 am

aasi888 wrote:player.lua

Code: Select all

	yrest(1000);
	-- Monster is dead (0 HP) but still targeted.
	-- Loot and clear target.
The wait time is 1 seconds and it still just skips the loot. I even added another wait before the loot but still skips sometimes.
the wait have to be BEFORE the self:update(); to give the client the time to update the variables.

Try a:

Code: Select all

printf("DEBUG: self.TargetPtr %s, self.Battling %s, settings.profile.options.LOOT %s\n", self.TargetPtr, self.Battling, settings.profile.options.LOOT);
directly after the 'self:update();' in player.lua line 438 and show the result.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

aasi888
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:13 am

Re: Loot issue

#14 Post by aasi888 » Mon Jul 13, 2009 3:11 pm

With 1,2 sec delay before self update
http://img406.imageshack.us/img406/3499/nimetn.png

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Loot issue

#15 Post by d003232 » Mon Jul 13, 2009 3:18 pm

You have still aggro??? Can you see what's the reason? Are you perhaps in a group? Or do you have such a slow connection that the aggro flag needs so long to go away? You should see the client message 'out of battle' (or something, i don't have the english client).
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

aasi888
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:13 am

Re: Loot issue

#16 Post by aasi888 » Mon Jul 13, 2009 4:13 pm

yep in a party

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Loot issue

#17 Post by d003232 » Mon Jul 13, 2009 4:17 pm

aasi888 wrote:yep in a party
That's the point. The bot doesn't work very well if you join a party, becaus you get the aggro flag, if your party members have aggro. It is better just to add your 'friends' to the friends list, but don't join a party.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

aasi888
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:13 am

Re: Loot issue

#18 Post by aasi888 » Mon Jul 13, 2009 4:18 pm

k. Do you live on the forums or how you reply so fast :lol: ?

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Loot issue

#19 Post by d003232 » Mon Jul 13, 2009 4:27 pm

aasi888 wrote:k. Do you live on the forums or how you reply so fast :lol: ?
Just sit on the pc. And my windows sidebar gagdet is singing "Youuuu got a maiiiiilllllllll" ! :-)
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

aasi888
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:13 am

Re: Loot issue

#20 Post by aasi888 » Tue Jul 14, 2009 6:56 pm

BTW could it be possible to change the "enter combat" bot side. PBinfo addon has a system that warns you if targettargettarget =Me (you being targeted).

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests