Page 10 of 46

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Wed Sep 28, 2011 7:25 am
by fuclo
I know, the problem is to change the account.

I wanted to make it like this

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="5273" z="-2127" y="121">		player:target_NPC("Cedric");
		sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
		player:target_NPC("Cedric");
		sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
		player:target_NPC("Cedric");
		sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
	sendMacro("Logout();"); waitForLoadingScreen()
(load acc2)
<waypoints>
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="5273" z="-2127" y="121">		player:target_NPC("Cedric");
		sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
		player:target_NPC("Cedric");
		sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
		player:target_NPC("Cedric");
		sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
	sendMacro("Logout();"); waitForLoadingScreen()
(load acc3)
...
	</waypoint>
</waypoints>

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Wed Sep 28, 2011 8:00 am
by rock5
Instead of logout, use ChangeChar

Code: Select all

RoMScript("ChangeChar(1,2)")
waitForLoadingScreen()
Then later

Code: Select all

RoMScript("ChangeChar(1,3)")
waitForLoadingScreen()
That will load the second and then third account first character. Of course you could log in any character.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Wed Sep 28, 2011 8:28 am
by rock5
There has been a lot of discussion about changing accounts and how to do it so I think it's time I made a convenient function that does all the hard work.

The way I envision it working is you would create a list of accounts and characters you want to cycle through then call the function to log into the next character. So there would be only 1 function necessary to change characters and accounts.

Example you would set the character list in the onload of the waypoint file or in your profile or even just before changing character.

Code: Select all

SetCharList({[1]={1,2,6},[2]={1,3},[4]={}})
That means account 1 characters 1,2 and 6, account 2 characters 1 and 2 and becaue no characters are specified for account 4 it will go through all the characters in account 4.

Then have a function that checks which character you are up to then changes to the next account/character. I might call it.

Code: Select all

LoginNextChar()
The problem is I think creating tables for the character list will be hard for some users. Does that look confusiong? Would it be better like this?

Code: Select all

SetCharList({[1]="1,2,6",[2]="1,3",[4]=""})
or like this

Code: Select all

SetCharList({
    [1]={1,2,6},
    [2]={1,3},
    [4]={}
})
Can anyone think of an easier way to do it?

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Wed Sep 28, 2011 8:36 am
by fuclo
Do I have to change some settings in Loginxml to use "RoMScript("ChangeChar(1,2)")" ? I filled in the acc names and 1st and 2nd pw's, but nothing happens when I use this

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="5273" z="-2127" y="121">		player:target_NPC("Cedric");
		sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
		player:target_NPC("Cedric");
		sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
		player:target_NPC("Cedric");
		sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
	RoMScript("ChangeChar(1,2)")
waitForLoadingScreen()
	</waypoint>
</waypoints>
character just stands beforce the npc.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Wed Sep 28, 2011 9:42 am
by rock5
I don't think there is any options necessary for that to work. You just need to make sure the account numbers match the account numbers you set up in loginxml.

You do need to restart the game for the changes to loginxml to take effect and you need the latest version of "fastLogin Revisited", version 2.2.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Wed Sep 28, 2011 10:55 pm
by rock5
rock5 wrote:Example you would set the character list in the onload of the waypoint file or in your profile or even just before changing character.

Code: Select all

SetCharList({[1]={1,2,6},[2]={1,3},[4]={}})
That means account 1 characters 1,2 and 6, account 2 characters 1 and 2 and becaue no characters are specified for account 4 it will go through all the characters in account 4.

The problem is I think creating tables for the character list will be hard for some users. Does that look confusiong? Would it be better like this?

Code: Select all

SetCharList({[1]="1,2,6",[2]="1,3",[4]=""})
or like this

Code: Select all

SetCharList({
    [1]={1,2,6},
    [2]={1,3},
    [4]={}
})
Can anyone think of an easier way to do it?
Or maybe like this would be easier

Code: Select all

SetCharList({
	{account=1, chars= "1,2,6"},
	{account=2, chars= "1,3"},
	{account=4, chars= ""},
	})
The benefit of this is you could do any charcters in any order, eg. you could do some in account one, some in account 2 then go back and finish account 1.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:35 am
by rock5
In regards to the function I'm writing to simplify changing characters, is there any need for an option to restart from the beginning of the character list, or should it just end the script when the last character is done?

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 1:48 am
by lisa
I guess if you were trying to do something to try your best to avoid detection from GM while doing millers. Like run a char for 30 mins and then log next char in a big cycle while jumping from account to account. If you did that then restarting from the begining would be good.

Otherwise can't really think of a need for restarting.

When I played around with changing acc a little while back I added char names into the table, then I could check which char I was on and if I was on last char then start again from begining if needed. It was a bit fiddly and long winded to use char names though.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 2:31 am
by rock5
Using character names would be too much work I think. I'll stick with account numbers and charcter numbers. Hm... I might think about it.

As for restarting from the beginning, it probably wont hurt to add an option for that. I already know where I can add that.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Fri Oct 14, 2011 3:57 am
by berzer
i have a strange problem since last patch when using LoginNextToon script: when it return to login screen with server list it get stuck sometimes and I have to manually select server.
It has something to do with the new server list with new server added.

is it possible to remove the server selection when LoginNextToon enabled? I am using only one server and i don't need server selection, just logout and login next character.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Fri Oct 14, 2011 4:04 am
by lisa
At the server selection screen there should be a save server tick, just tick it and it shouldn't appear again.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Tue Oct 18, 2011 9:03 am
by booting1
wrong sorry

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Sat Oct 22, 2011 8:10 pm
by madgamer
while running the following script . it will succesfully change accounts, but has been 6/6 on giving the following error and needing to be restarted.
It keeps saying 'You have to enter your secondary password to enter the game.' and i click confirm and the window stays there. i have to close the game client cause it gets frozen at character select with that window up.

Code: Select all

<!-- Multi accout code -->
function nextplease()
	local LogID = RoMScript("LogID")
	local numChars = RoMScript("fastLoginNumChars")
	local selectIndex = RoMScript("CHARACTER_SELECT.selectedIndex")
	if numChars - selectIndex ~= 0 then 
		printf("Loading next character on this account\n");
		sendMacro("}LoginNextToon=true a={");
		sendMacro("Logout()");
		waitForLoadingScreen(); yrest(2000);
		printf("Loading\n");
	else
    if LogID == 1 then
        nextAccount = 5
		printf("Loading Account 5 ");
    elseif LogID == 5 then
        nextAccount = 8
        printf("Loading Account 8, ");
	elseif LogID == 8 then
        nextAccount = 7
        printf("Loading Account 7, ");
	elseif LogID == 7 then
        nextAccount = 4
        printf("Loading Account 4, ");
	elseif LogID == 4 then
        nextAccount = 3
        printf("Loading Account 3, ");
	elseif LogID == 3 then
		nextAccount = 2
		printf("Loading Account 2, ");
    end
		printf("Switching now\n");
		RoMScript("ChangeChar(1," .. nextAccount .. ")");
		waitForLoadingScreen(); yrest(4000);
		sendMacro("}fastLoginRelog=false;a={");
		printf("Loading\n");
	end
	yrest(3000);
	loadPaths("tokenquick");
end

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Wed Oct 26, 2011 2:16 pm
by Nevex
Rather then read through 10 pages I will just ask. Can I use fast login but not set a character? I want it to log into the character screen but not select a character.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Wed Oct 26, 2011 5:20 pm
by BillDoorNZ
yes, you can do that Nevex. I use it like that all the time.

just leave the fastLoginAutoEnter part in the accountlogin.lua file (line 14 in my version) set to false:

Code: Select all

fastLoginAutoEnter=false

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2011 9:13 am
by rock5
I noticed recently, while working on a changechar userfunction, that ChangeChar doesn't work properly. When changing account, it doesn't matter what character you specify, it always loads the first character.

After a lot of experimentation, I finally found a fix and it ended up being only 1 line. lol

I'm currently testing it but if anyone else want to try it just add this line at line 272 of characterselect.lua in the "interface/loginxml" folder.

Code: Select all

		UpdateCharacterList()
It should then look like this,

Code: Select all

function CharacterSelect_EnterWorld()
	if ( CHARACTERSELECT_RECOVER_DELETE ) then
		LoginDialog_Show("RECOVER_DELETE_CHARACTER");
	else
		UpdateCharacterList()
		EnterWorld(CHARACTERSELECT_REGION_SELECTED);
	end
end
After a bit more testing, I'll update it and also upload my new userfunctions.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 1:38 am
by rock5
Ok, I've made the small change above. Now ChangeChar logs into the correct character when changing account. I've also added a userfunctions file with handy functions for cycling though accounts. Check out the first post.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:46 am
by rock5
Updated fastLogin (loginxml) to version 2.22.

Fixes small bug that stopped you from being able to change characters after using the ChangeChar() function.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2011 9:23 am
by Nero
Another great piece of work. You people never cease to amaze me;]

As I will try to work with it in about 2 days, I'd like to know whether I can specify on which channel should my character log. I didn't see any option to change it, so I suppose that I should login, load some WP and then change channel in-game? Or can I choose channel when logging another char with this usefunction?

If it's not possible ATM, I think that it should be easy enough to implement, as long as one knows what to send to rom client to make it change channel to the one that we want.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2011 9:23 pm
by rock5
First let me say, it's alway hard to make changes to loginxml. We are not really looking at the whole picture and have to guess what order things happen. As it is, I think we were lucky to end up with a function (ChanegChar) that is able to change account without getting the secondary password question.

That said, I've done a bit of testing. To select the channal when changing character on the same account all you need to do is set

Code: Select all

CHARACTERSELECT_REGION_SELECTED = num
before calling ChangeChar or relogging.

To select the channel when changing account would need some sort of variable I think. Maybe I could add an argument to ChangeChar. I'll look into it.