howto change path in onload section?

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
depp69
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 12:46 pm

howto change path in onload section?

#1 Post by depp69 » Tue Feb 09, 2010 5:44 pm

hello there,

im trying to load some paths at onload-profile-section:
thats what i tried so far:

Code: Select all

	<onLoad>
	
		if(player.level == 2) then
			loadPaths("my110/l2-3_wolf");
		end;
		if(player.level == 3) then
			loadPaths("my110/l3-4_bear");
		end;
		if(player.level == 4) then
			loadPaths("my110/l3-4_bear");
		end;

	</onLoad>
but it still loads the default path :(
is there any way to get this working?

greetings depp

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: howto change path in onload section?

#2 Post by Administrator » Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:01 pm

That's because the path set in your profile will be loaded after the profile is loaded, as per the documentation. It makes no sense to load the path in your profile before even loading the profile. You are abusing the onLoad event.

depp69
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 12:46 pm

Re: howto change path in onload section?

#3 Post by depp69 » Mon Feb 22, 2010 5:41 am

so is this an error @ wiki:
http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.p ... e_-_Events

theres also a path loaded in onload section -.-
also i read somewhere, onload can be used to overwrite profile options,
but you are saying its loaded before the profile so you cant overwrite anything ...

so what is this onload section for?

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: howto change path in onload section?

#4 Post by Administrator » Mon Feb 22, 2010 7:31 am

You're right that the wiki is wrong. You could try something, though. Open rom/bot.lua, and go to (CTRL+G) line 311. You'll see this:

Code: Select all

		if( settings.profile.options.WAYPOINTS ) then
Change to:

Code: Select all

		if( settings.profile.options.WAYPOINTS and __WPL == nil ) then
Save. It might now let you load waypoints from within the onLoad event without it being overwritten.
but you are saying its loaded before the profile so you cant overwrite anything ...
That's not quite what I said. The onLoad event is part of the profile, so it must be loaded first. Afterwards, the waypoint list from your profile is loaded (which would overwrite the current waypoint list loaded using the loadPaths() function).

depp69
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 12:46 pm

Re: howto change path in onload section?

#5 Post by depp69 » Mon Feb 22, 2010 12:24 pm

alright, i guess this will do it, thx :)

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: howto change path in onload section?

#6 Post by d003232 » Tue Feb 23, 2010 12:21 pm

Administrator wrote:You're right that the wiki is wrong.
In my opition it's not wrong. I can't remeber it 100% but I thought I did sometime a change in the coding so that it is possible to load paths within the <onLoad> event. So one can overwrite the path from the profile by using the <onLoad> event.

I suppose the error is becaus you have a typo in your coding. It should be

Code: Select all

player.Level
and not

Code: Select all

player.level
Best way to check everything if to printout the used variables in the <onLoad> event to check the content. :-)
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 7 guests