Problem with autologging out on "stuck" 2.45 (rev 107)

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
aasi888
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:13 am

Problem with autologging out on "stuck" 2.45 (rev 107)

#1 Post by aasi888 » Fri Aug 07, 2009 2:54 pm

The bot seems to auto-logout when stuck. And some times when not stuck. I got logged out in a place and checked the bot prints:

Code: Select all

Moving to wp6
Moving to wp6
Moving to wp6
Moving to wp6
Moving to wp2
Moving to wp2
Logging out
Something Like that. I restart the game and started the bot from same place. It was just running perfectly to the next wps. How to disable the logout on stuck?

mods: rest

It looks like all my interface settings reset to defaults when the bot closes the client. Or is it just me?

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Problem with autologging out on "stuck" 2.45 (rev 107)

#2 Post by Administrator » Fri Aug 07, 2009 6:27 pm

aasi888 wrote:The bot seems to auto-logout when stuck. And some times when not stuck. I got logged out in a place and checked the bot prints:

Code: Select all

Moving to wp6
Moving to wp6
Moving to wp6
Moving to wp6
Moving to wp2
Moving to wp2
Logging out
Something Like that. I restart the game and started the bot from same place. It was just running perfectly to the next wps. How to disable the logout on stuck?

mods: rest

It looks like all my interface settings reset to defaults when the bot closes the client. Or is it just me?

It's a known problem, but we haven't figured out the cause yet. To disable it, add this to the options section of your profile:

Code: Select all

<option name="LOGOUT_WHEN_STUCK" value="true" />
You may need to update to the latest SVN version for this to work.

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Problem with autologging out on "stuck" 2.45 (rev 107)

#3 Post by d003232 » Fri Aug 07, 2009 6:49 pm

aasi888 wrote:The bot seems to auto-logout when stuck. And some times when not stuck. I got logged out in a place and checked the bot prints:

Code: Select all

Moving to wp6
Moving to wp6
Moving to wp6
Moving to wp6
Moving to wp2
Moving to wp2
Logging out
Something Like that. I restart the game and started the bot from same place. It was just running perfectly to the next wps. How to disable the logout on stuck?

mods: rest

It looks like all my interface settings reset to defaults when the bot closes the client. Or is it just me?
We need the exactly MM window printout. I would suppose you log out because of the time elapsed. So check your logout settings in your profile like:

Code: Select all

<option name="LOGOUT_TIME" value="60" />	
<option name="LOGOUT_SHUTDOWN" value="true" />
If your bot stuck (or if the mean, he stuck :-) ) then it would not help to disable the logout while stuck. You would just stuck or stand for hours instead of logging out.
aasi888 wrote:It looks like all my interface settings reset to defaults when the bot closes the client. Or is it just me?
That's right. If you don't have a saved 'version' and don't use the logout macro. Then the process would be just killed and nothing from the actual session would be saved. And there is sometimes also a error in the client and the client will destroy your savedvariables.lua. Best is so save the whole RoM settings from time to time.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

aasi888
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:13 am

Re: Problem with autologging out on "stuck" 2.45 (rev 107)

#4 Post by aasi888 » Sat Aug 08, 2009 3:14 am

I had:

Code: Select all

<option name="LOGOUT_TIME" value="0" />
<option name="LOGOUT_SHUTDOWN" value="false" />

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Problem with autologging out on "stuck" 2.45 (rev 107)

#5 Post by d003232 » Sat Aug 08, 2009 3:21 am

aasi888 wrote:I had:

Code: Select all

<option name="LOGOUT_TIME" value="0" />
<option name="LOGOUT_SHUTDOWN" value="false" />
Ok. Than the's not the reason. But as I sad before. I don't think that turning out logoff will help against the reason. And I don't think the reason is a bug within the code. I used and tested it a lot ... and don't realize something like that. The most what would help is a copy from the MM windows if it occurs againt. And we perhaps could put some more stuff within the MM window to make reasons more clear.

What I also sometimes realize is just a problem with the RoM window or the connection from RoM like lags or like a high CPU peak because of some startig background programs or because of 100% memory full. In that cases, the BOT will just send commands to the RoM window, that will not react and by that, the bot thinks, that the player is stucked. You can also increase the stuck limit with:

Code: Select all

<option name="MAX_UNSTICK_TRIALS"         value="15" />
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

aasi888
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:13 am

Re: Problem with autologging out on "stuck" 2.45 (rev 107)

#6 Post by aasi888 » Sat Aug 08, 2009 3:24 am

Here: Took a while to remove some stuff from it.

Image

log

Code: Select all

Sat Aug 08 03:56:41 2009 : Exiting: Auto-logout
Sat Aug 08 03:56:41 2009 : Execution error: Runtime error
Sat Aug 08 11:20:38 2009 : Executing script 'bot.lua'
==================================================

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Problem with autologging out on "stuck" 2.45 (rev 107)

#7 Post by d003232 » Sat Aug 08, 2009 3:36 am

aasi888 wrote:Here: Took a while to remove some stuff from it.
Are you paranoid? :-) I get really curious where you are botting :-).

Ok, the log looks really like you are stucked! The bot trys to reach the last, the next and the nearest waypoint and nothing works. I will now put the actual player position into the protocoll too. To make that more clear. And I suppose, if you are not really stuck, that your character don't move. And I don't have any idea why ??!
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Problem with autologging out on "stuck" 2.45 (rev 107)

#8 Post by d003232 » Sat Aug 08, 2009 3:45 am

Again. I'm wondering about your protocoll. Did you delete all the names of the casts ('Casting ... ')? Or why are they not with your protocoll? Or is there something other 'wrong'?
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

aasi888
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:13 am

Re: Problem with autologging out on "stuck" 2.45 (rev 107)

#9 Post by aasi888 » Sat Aug 08, 2009 3:47 am

Wasn't stuck there. I was in the middle of the road. Perhaps the memory went to 100% usage? The client memory consumption seems to rocket when it has been running many hours. One of my clients had 900 000 kbytes memory usage for some reason.

I removed them myself. All coords and spells.

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Problem with autologging out on "stuck" 2.45 (rev 107)

#10 Post by d003232 » Sat Aug 08, 2009 3:55 am

aasi888 wrote:Wasn't stuck there. I was in the middle of the road. Perhaps the memory went to 100% usage? The client memory consumption seems to rocket when it has been running many hours. One of my clients had 900 000 kbytes memory usage for some reason.
My client.exe also have between 650 MB and 1 GB. I can run 3 RoM windows without problems with 4 GM RAM. I think I will increase my RAM tp 8 GB to have more possibilities. :-)
aasi888 wrote:I removed them myself. All coords and spells.
Ok, I'm relieved to hear that. Then you are only very careful. :lol:

I give you a message when I commited the SVN update.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Problem with autologging out on "stuck" 2.45 (rev 107)

#11 Post by d003232 » Sat Aug 08, 2009 4:19 am

SVN 140 now has the player position within the protocol. So you can easily see, if your character is still moving or not. If there is not a little moving, you can assume that the connection to RoM is lost or RoM window don't react.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

aasi888
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:13 am

Re: Problem with autologging out on "stuck" 2.45 (rev 107)

#12 Post by aasi888 » Sat Aug 08, 2009 3:55 pm

I updated to rev 140. I think I know why it did this. One of my clients crashed and the bot hooked to it injected in another client. Now the other client has 2 bots that try to run different waypoints and caused my character to stuck. This happened when I wasn't at the computer so theres some kind of bug in the bot.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Problem with autologging out on "stuck" 2.45 (rev 107)

#13 Post by Administrator » Sat Aug 08, 2009 5:14 pm

So you were running 2 clients and 2 copies of the RoM bot, right? One of them crashed, and you're saying that MicroMacro attached and continued to then run on the other client? I don't see how that's possible. Are you certain this is the case?

aasi888
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:13 am

Re: Problem with autologging out on "stuck" 2.45 (rev 107)

#14 Post by aasi888 » Sat Aug 08, 2009 5:34 pm

I think I have to see if it happens again. Or it could just have been a human error (me).

aasi888
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:13 am

Re: Problem with autologging out on "stuck" 2.45 (rev 107)

#15 Post by aasi888 » Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:40 pm

Yep. Happened while surfing. 1 client crashed and another client got hooked with 2 bots.

Image

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Problem with autologging out on "stuck" 2.45 (rev 107)

#16 Post by d003232 » Sat Aug 08, 2009 7:01 pm

Thx for your informations. I can reproduce the situation. I just open two RoM windows and two MM windows. And after both bots are started, I just close one RoM window. And then both MM windows try to manage the remaining RoM window.

Think that's a case for Admin.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests