RoM bot

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Locked
Message
Author
extremeuser
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 12:52 am

Re: RoM bot

#1401 Post by extremeuser » Wed Jul 29, 2009 9:48 am

Mines doing the same, I only bot 1 char as not greedy. have quad core, can run 7 clients no lag if i wanted. I manually updated player address again, worked slightly better but doing the same. Not sure how it looks to other players

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1402 Post by d003232 » Wed Jul 29, 2009 10:11 am

extremeuser wrote:Mines doing the same, I only bot 1 char as not greedy. have quad core, can run 7 clients no lag if i wanted. I manually updated player address again, worked slightly better but doing the same. Not sure how it looks to other players
Ok. I aggree. Just had the same think too. It disapeared after pressing 'DEL' and continue with 'END'. Seems that need a little debugging to look after.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1403 Post by d003232 » Wed Jul 29, 2009 10:23 am

I'm a little confused. From the coding, the message 'Unsticking player' can only appears, it the bot also try to unstick. Means move forward, backward, ... . But the bot is just standing around and the protocol prints 'Unsticking player'. So I suppose it is something with losing the connection to the RoM window? To that the window don't receive commands anymore?
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

aasi888
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:13 am

Re: Suggestions

#1404 Post by aasi888 » Wed Jul 29, 2009 11:28 am

I got some idea about the new version.

1. Could you add "don't loot if mob hp > 0?

Should be put after this.

Code: Select all

	-- Monster is dead (0 HP) but still targeted.
	-- Loot and clear target.
	self:update();
	if( self.TargetPtr ~= 0 ) then
		local target = CPawn(self.TargetPtr);

		if( settings.profile.options.LOOT == true ) then
Loot if

Code: Select all

if( (target.HP/target.MaxHP) <= 0.05 ) then
2.
The new version tries to target mobs with " type="TRAVEL"></waypoint>" type waypoints.

If you changed the behaviour to this type

Code: Select all

<waypoints type="Normal">
   <!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-1450" z="-4736" </waypoint>
   <!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="-1352" z="-4764" </waypoint>
</waypoints>
It would be best if the line after the z coordinate would be stonger since it would be easier to make routes exactly we like. For example not all waypoints are in dangerous positions so we wouldn't have to target mobs.

3. in player.lua

Code: Select all

			keyboardRelease( settings.hotkeys.MOVE_FORWARD.key );
			if( v.CastTime > 0 ) then
				yrest(200); -- Wait to stop only if not an instant cast spell
			end

Shouldn't it look like this?

Code: Select all

			if( v.CastTime > 0 ) then
			       keyboardRelease( settings.hotkeys.MOVE_FORWARD.key );
			       yrest(200); -- Wait to stop only if not an instant cast spell
			end
4. Could you make the bot not stop on waypoints. The keyboard buttons could be release when the script enters fight/harvest loops or stopPE();. This would IMO make the bot more humanlike since we would click the next movement spot before our char stops.
Last edited by aasi888 on Wed Jul 29, 2009 12:17 pm, edited 2 times in total.

coldfire201
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 1:58 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1405 Post by coldfire201 » Wed Jul 29, 2009 11:54 am

I'm not sure if it's connection or memory. When the excessive studdering happened I was runing the game in windowed mode. When I ran full screen the bot was slightly smoother (not by alot but still smoother).

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1406 Post by Administrator » Wed Jul 29, 2009 12:37 pm

Could you add "don't loot if mob hp > 0?
There were a few problems with this being used, so it was removed. In some cases, you hit an enemy hard and it shows that it has a lot of HP left even though it is dead. This then causes you to skip looting.

I'm not sure I understand your second question. Can you rephrase that?
Shouldn't it look like this?
I believe you are correct. I'll commit it to SVN.
Could you make the bot not stop on waypoints. The keyboard buttons could be release when the script enters fight/harvest loops or stopPE();. This would IMO make the bot more humanlike since we would click the next movement spot before our char stops.
This is being worked with a bit. Right now, the QUICK_TURN system works pretty well (except for harvesting, apparently).
I'm not sure if it's connection or memory. When the excessive studdering happened I was runing the game in windowed mode. When I ran full screen the bot was slightly smoother (not by alot but still smoother).
I'm not entirely sure what the problem could be. I have never noticed any stuttering. It probably has to do with timing and the keypresses/releases. Can you post a copy of your log.txt?

aasi888
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:13 am

Re: RoM bot

#1407 Post by aasi888 » Wed Jul 29, 2009 1:01 pm

1. Suggestion: Don't loot when mob has health
Put this:

Code: Select all

if( (target.HP/target.MaxHP) <= 0.05 ) then
after this:

Code: Select all

	-- Monster is dead (0 HP) but still targeted.
	-- Loot and clear target.
	self:update();
	if( self.TargetPtr ~= 0 ) then
		local target = CPawn(self.TargetPtr);

		if( settings.profile.options.LOOT == true ) then
2. EDIT:Bot is trying to fight mobs even when waypoints are defined as travel.
Last edited by aasi888 on Wed Jul 29, 2009 1:23 pm, edited 5 times in total.

aasi888
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 5:13 am

Re: RoM bot

#1408 Post by aasi888 » Wed Jul 29, 2009 1:03 pm

*LAG*

Camus
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 6:57 am

Re: RoM bot

#1409 Post by Camus » Wed Jul 29, 2009 3:12 pm

MicroMacro v1.0
SolarImpact
http://solarimpact.servegame.com


Please enter the script name to run.
Type in 'exit' (without quotes) to exit.
Script> rom/bot.lua
Opening bot.lua...
Starting script execution - Press CTRL+C to exit.
Press CTRL+L to cancel execution and low a new script.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

®SolarStrike Software, http://www.solarstrike.net

The macro is currently not running. Press the start key (Delete) to begin.
You may use (End) key to stop/pause the script.
Resumed.
RoM Bot Version 2.45
RoM window not found! RoM must be running first. (in Yellow color)

Please enter the script name to run.
Type in 'exit' (without quotes) to exit.
Script>

...
loop doing this all the time, someone cam help me ???

xxsinz
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 9:45 am

Re: RoM bot

#1410 Post by xxsinz » Wed Jul 29, 2009 3:13 pm

I already posted about this... read other post before posting... but you just get the newest Micromacro and it works fine, next time read!

canazza
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 6:47 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1411 Post by canazza » Wed Jul 29, 2009 4:50 pm

canazza wrote:
with 2.45 i've got a serious problem abour rom-harvest.
My char go for harvest, then start to pick ores... and go for next waypoint! Only sometimes it works.
You could set:
Code:
<option name="QUICK_TURN" value="false" />
to use it the old way. I will also look a little more with the harvesting later.

EDIT: It works fine for me with 2.45 and QUICK_TURN=true. Just scroll the camera distance to maximum distance. That will avoid the zoom in and out.
Quick turn was false. Camera distance was Maximum ... problem it persist. :(

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: Suggestions

#1412 Post by d003232 » Wed Jul 29, 2009 5:28 pm

aasi888 wrote: The new version tries to target mobs with " type="TRAVEL"></waypoint>" type waypoints.

If you changed the behaviour to this type

Code: Select all

<waypoints type="Normal">
   <!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-1450" z="-4736" </waypoint>
   <!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="-1352" z="-4764" </waypoint>
</waypoints>
It would be best if the line after the z coordinate would be stonger since it would be easier to make routes exactly we like. For example not all waypoints are in dangerous positions so we wouldn't have to target mobs.
I did a fix with SVN 106.

Defined travel types in <waypoint> tags are no more overwriten by values from top <waypoints> tag. Only if no type in the <waypoint> tag is define, it inherit the value from the <waypoints> tag. And the default for the <waypoints> tag is "NORMAL".
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

coldfire201
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 1:58 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1413 Post by coldfire201 » Wed Jul 29, 2009 5:41 pm

are you talking about the log.txt under the micromacro folder or just the log of the micromacro program?

Camus
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 6:57 am

Re: RoM bot

#1414 Post by Camus » Wed Jul 29, 2009 9:00 pm

What i need do in this case ??? it is closing the ROM !!

Code: Select all

Unsticking player...
Clearing target.
07/29/09 22:29:23  Auto-logging out.
ÊXITO: o processo com PID 612 foi encerrado.
Process successfully closed
Exiting: Auto-logout

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1415 Post by d003232 » Wed Jul 29, 2009 10:22 pm

Camus wrote:What i need do in this case ??? it is closing the ROM !!

Code: Select all

Unsticking player...
Clearing target.
07/29/09 22:29:23  Auto-logging out.
ÊXITO: o processo com PID 612 foi encerrado.
Process successfully closed
Exiting: Auto-logout
That means, your char is sticking somewhere. After 10 unsuccesfull tries to get the char free, to reach the next waypoint, the bot logs out, instead of endless trying to climb up a wall or something else.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

kolobok
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 4:06 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1416 Post by kolobok » Thu Jul 30, 2009 10:29 am

My 2.45 become so stoopid! he attacks with some pauses! somitimes it doesnt attack at all and running always chnging enemy target like pushing tab every second and dunno what dunno why ! and the last the window jumping far from character and then close to it like it using mouse wheel extremly :)

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1417 Post by d003232 » Thu Jul 30, 2009 11:12 am

kolobok wrote:My 2.45 become so stoopid! he attacks with some pauses! somitimes it doesnt attack at all and running always chnging enemy target like pushing tab every second and dunno what dunno why !
I does not really understand that. Could be a problem with your profile and waypoint file. There have been some changes on that coding. Pls update to actual SVN version. Or attach your profile and waypoint file to your post.
kolobok wrote: and the last the window jumping far from character and then close to it like it using mouse wheel extremly :)
Thats still the little annoying behaivor of the new quickturn function. If you don't like that, just insert the option:

Code: Select all

<option name="QUICK_TURN" value="false" />
into your profile.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

kolobok
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 4:06 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1418 Post by kolobok » Thu Jul 30, 2009 11:22 am

I does not really understand that. Could be a problem with your profile and waypoint file. There have been some changes on that coding. Pls update to actual SVN version. Or attach your profile and waypoint file to your post.
No i completely deleted all my profiles and wypoints and used new version to create it once again

kolobok
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 4:06 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1419 Post by kolobok » Thu Jul 30, 2009 12:12 pm

its just useless plz give me a pointers to the new options you`ve dde so i can disable cause it just cant usse bot now :cry:

xxsinz
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 9:45 am

Re: RoM bot

#1420 Post by xxsinz » Thu Jul 30, 2009 12:55 pm

Bot works fine... just delete all your files, do a SVN update, and it will be fine.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot] and 1 guest