RoM bot

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Locked
Message
Author
extremeuser
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 12:52 am

Re: RoM bot

#1301 Post by extremeuser » Fri Jul 17, 2009 2:51 am

<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" priority="110" hpper="50" inbattle="false" />
<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" priority="120" hpper="30" inbattle="false" />

Just curious, inbattle="false, doesnt this mean you won't heal yourself in battle? So if you come across a difficult mob, PKER etc, heals wont help lol

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1302 Post by d003232 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 2:59 am

extremeuser wrote:<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" priority="110" hpper="50" inbattle="false" />
<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" priority="120" hpper="30" inbattle="false" />

Just curious, inbattle="false, doesnt this mean you won't heal yourself in battle? So if you come across a difficult mob, PKER etc, heals wont help lol
Yes, that's not very usefull.

It should look like this:

Code: Select all

        <skill name="PRIEST_SOUL_SOURCE" hotkey="VK_Z" priority="110" inbattle="true" hpper="15" />
        <skill name="PRIEST_HOLY_AURA" hotkey="VK_R" priority="100" inbattle="true" hpper="21" />
        <skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" hotkey="VK_2" priority="99" hpper="21"  />
        <skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" hotkey="VK_4" priority="40" />
So you can heal yourself in and out of the combat. And you will not waste your 'Soul Source' and 'Holy Aura' outside of a battle.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1303 Post by Administrator » Fri Jul 17, 2009 3:32 am

mindbullet190 wrote:

Code: Select all

<profile>
	<options>
		<option name="HP_LOW" value="40" />
		<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="30" />
		<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="40" />

		<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="melee" />
		<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="200" />
		<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
		<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="dragonflies.xml" />
		<option name="RETURNPATH" value="graveyardback.xml" />
		<option name="PATH_TYPE" value="waypoints" />
		<option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="500" />
		<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="50" />
		<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="2000" />
		<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE" value="100" />
		<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="none" />
		<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="mana" />
		<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
		<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="10" />
		<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />

		<option name="LOGOUT_TIME" value="0" />
		<option name="LOGOUT_SHUTDOWN" value="false" />

		<!-- attack monsters 10 levels above or below your level -->
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_BELOW" value="10" />
		<option name="TARGET_LEVELDIF_ABOVE" value="10" />
	</options>

	<friends>
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
	</friends>

	<hotkeys>
		<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_9" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_0" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="RES_MACRO" key="VK_MINUS" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="LOGOUT_MACRO" key="" modifier="" />
	</hotkeys>

	<skills>
		<skill name="WARRIOR_SLASH" level="23" hotkey="VK_1" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_PROBING_ATTACK" level="21" hotkey="VK_2" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_OPEN_FLANK" level="22" hotkey="VK_3" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_FEINT" level="3" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_BERSERK" level="8" hotkey="VK_5" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_THUNDER" level="22" hotkey="VK_6" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" priority="110" hpper="50" inbattle="false" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" priority="120" hpper="30" inbattle="false" />
	</skills>

	<onDeath>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute on death
		pauseOnDeath(); -- Stop the script
	</onDeath>

	<onLeaveCombat>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
	</onLeaveCombat>

	<onSkillCast>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute when casting a skill
		-- Note: arg1 contains the skill being used.
		-- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the skill being cast.
	</onSkillCast>
</profile>
anything wrong?
You aren't specifying any hotkeys for regenerate and urgent heal.

Just curious, inbattle="false, doesnt this mean you won't heal yourself in battle? So if you come across a difficult mob, PKER etc, heals wont help lol
Actually, the 'inbattle' flag is for whether or not it can only be used in battle. If it is false, you may cast that skill out in between battles.

mindbullet190
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 9:42 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1304 Post by mindbullet190 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 2:03 pm

Code: Select all

<skills>
		<skill name="WARRIOR_SLASH" level="23" hotkey="VK_1" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_PROBING_ATTACK" level="21" hotkey="VK_2" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_OPEN_FLANK" level="22" hotkey="VK_3" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_FEINT" level="3" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_BERSERK" level="8" hotkey="VK_5" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_THUNDER" level="22" hotkey="VK_6" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" hotkey="VK_8" priority="110" hpper="50" inbattle="false" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" hotkey="VK_7" priority="120" hpper="30" inbattle="false" />
	</skills>
and it still gives the same error.

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1305 Post by d003232 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 2:10 pm

mindbullet190 wrote:

Code: Select all

<skills>
		<skill name="WARRIOR_SLASH" level="23" hotkey="VK_1" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_PROBING_ATTACK" level="21" hotkey="VK_2" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_OPEN_FLANK" level="22" hotkey="VK_3" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_FEINT" level="3" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_BERSERK" level="8" hotkey="VK_5" modifier="" />
		<skill name="WARRIOR_THUNDER" level="22" hotkey="VK_6" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" hotkey="VK_8" priority="110" hpper="50" inbattle="false" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" hotkey="VK_7" priority="120" hpper="30" inbattle="false" />
	</skills>
and it still gives the same error.
Delete the empty 'modifier=""' options, because any empty modifier is not allowed. And you should delete the 'inbattle="false"' option, since your bot would not heal you in combat, if you use them. Just delete it, then you will be healed in and out of combat.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

Zilvermoon
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 8:19 am

Re: RoM bot

#1306 Post by Zilvermoon » Fri Jul 17, 2009 2:32 pm

Did I miss something ... did "ENERGY_STORAGE_1" & "ENERGY_STORAGE_2" get removed?

Anyway I'll be testing latest SVN in the next few days, I'm very happy that you did a "LOOT_IN_COMBAT" option, since I like getting all loot ... don't care if I got 4 mobs attacking me while I loot it (yeah in most cases i can handle a very large amount of mobs ... LOL)...

Also I noted that the Potion cooldown isn't really used right now, is this how it's should be or an error? ( "PotionLastUseTime" isn't set anywhere so it'll always try to use the potion no matter what cooldown was set in profile ... "POTION_COOLDOWN" )...

If you got anything you would want me to test out, please let me know ... also I'll write the code for the "POTION_COOLDOWN" and post it here later, right now I got to get my daughter to sleep...

Zilvermoon

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1307 Post by Administrator » Fri Jul 17, 2009 2:35 pm

Yeah, the potion use time is an error, but I never really bothered fixing it. If you want, you can just comit your changes to SVN.

And yes, the energy storage settings were removed. The bot now automatically determines which energy types to use based on your classes.

Zilvermoon
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 8:19 am

Re: RoM bot

#1308 Post by Zilvermoon » Fri Jul 17, 2009 2:47 pm

Administrator wrote:Yeah, the potion use time is an error, but I never really bothered fixing it. If you want, you can just comit your changes to SVN.

And yes, the energy storage settings were removed. The bot now automatically determines which energy types to use based on your classes.
OK thx for the information regarding "energy storage", and ok I'll commit the "POTION_COOLDOWN" fix to SVN once I have fixed the code.

Zilvermoon

mindbullet190
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 9:42 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1309 Post by mindbullet190 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 2:48 pm

HA! i found out what the problem was

Code: Select all

<hotkey name="LOGOUT_MACRO" key="VK_L" />
was set to

Code: Select all

<hotkey name="LOGOUT_MACRO" key="" />
there was no key for it, once i gave the program a key to use "L" it worked.

but its not looting... haha

also, is there something i can write somewhere to make it that he turns around when the mob is behind him instead of him attacking while facing the opposite direction?

also, if you have the Runes of Magic home page open buying diamonds or something the bot will read that as a second RoM window and will not run correctly. - just a FYI

Zilvermoon
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 8:19 am

Re: RoM bot

#1310 Post by Zilvermoon » Fri Jul 17, 2009 3:14 pm

mindbullet190 wrote:its not looting...

Code: Select all

<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_1" />
Make sure you set this to the right key ... the ATTACK skill (it's the one used for looting also in RoM)

About the bot not working when more that one window with the name "Runes of Magic" ... that isn't a error ... read the message in the micromacro console window .... focus on the "Runes of Magic" window you want the bot to run and press [Delete] ...

Zilvermoon

mindbullet190
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 9:42 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1311 Post by mindbullet190 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 3:22 pm

Code: Select all

<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_EQUAL" />
its set right

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1312 Post by Administrator » Fri Jul 17, 2009 3:27 pm

mindbullet190 wrote:

Code: Select all

<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_EQUAL" />
its set right
It must be the 'Attack' skill from the General skill tab. Anything else will not work.
You must have click to move turned on.
you must have auto-looting turned on.

Check to ensure the above are properly set in Runes of Magic -- these are not configurations in the bot, but of the game itself.


EDIT: In other news, version 2.44 was uploaded for those of you who don't use SVN updates.

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1313 Post by d003232 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 4:54 pm

I'm just a little confused. I thought it is allready possible to define the inbattle option as true. But I found nothing coded for that in skill.lua? Only:

Code: Select all

	-- This skill cannot be used in battle
	if( player.Battling and self.InBattle == false ) then
		return false;
	end
I think there should also be an

Code: Select all

	-- This skill can only be used in battle
	if( not player.Battling and self.InBattle == true ) then
		return false;
	end
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1314 Post by Administrator » Fri Jul 17, 2009 5:30 pm

Hmm, you're right. I guess I had actually intended for the 'inbattle' flag to be used to mark skills that could only be used out of combat rather than the other way around.

Obviously, we don't want to restrict heals to only being in combat or out of combat. They should work regardless. However, with your proposed change, that then causes the problem that you cannot restrict skills such as Soul Source to only be used in combat.

I guess the best course of action would be to split it into two flags: whether the skill can be used in combat, and whether it can be used out of combat. This would allow for the flexibility needed and should not cause any major problems spawning from backwards compatibility. Your thoughts?

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1315 Post by d003232 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 5:48 pm

Administrator wrote:Obviously, we don't want to restrict heals to only being in combat or out of combat. They should work regardless. However, with your proposed change, that then causes the problem that you cannot restrict skills such as Soul Source to only be used in combat.

I guess the best course of action would be to split it into two flags: whether the skill can be used in combat, and whether it can be used out of combat. This would allow for the flexibility needed and should not cause any major problems spawning from backwards compatibility. Your thoughts?
I understand it so: I we define no 'inbattle' option, then there is no restriction for the cast. If we define 'inbattle=true' then that cast is only used when in battle. Thats usefull for Soul Source and all the other protection stuff. And 'inbattle=false' skills are only used out of combat. I don't have a example for that.

Ahh. I think I get the problem now, which you mean. There is no 'nil' value for inbattle in the coding itself? Right? From there we would need two options?
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

mindbullet190
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 9:42 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1316 Post by mindbullet190 » Sat Jul 18, 2009 1:53 am

if you set "inbattle="" " to false then that tells the bot that he can heal ethier in or out of battle. if you say "inbattle="true"" then your saying "only heal while in battle.

the option your looking for can be achieved by setting it to false.

btw
You must have click to move turned on.
works like a charm.

mindbullet190
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 9:42 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1317 Post by mindbullet190 » Sat Jul 18, 2009 1:48 pm

is there anyway i can make the return path waypoint so that my char doesnt attack any mobs. i read earlier that you said type "type="TRAVEL"" in the waypoints. I did that and still he attack whatever he targeted.

akira2102
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:10 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1318 Post by akira2102 » Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:20 pm

Hello,

is anybody there who can tell me why the Priest skill "chain of light" isn't in the skills.xml?
It would be nice if someone could tell me how to make it work.

mindbullet190
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 9:42 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1319 Post by mindbullet190 » Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:27 pm

hmm, just put it in yourself
Last edited by mindbullet190 on Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1320 Post by Administrator » Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:39 pm

akira2102 wrote:Hello,

is anybody there who can tell me why the Priest skill "chain of light" isn't in the skills.xml?
It would be nice if someone could tell me how to make it work.
Add it to the database.

Code: Select all

	<skill name="PRIEST_CHAIN_OF_LIGHT" mana="60" range="217" minrange="180" casttime="6" type="damage" target="enemy" />
is there anyway i can make the return path waypoint so that my char doesnt attack any mobs. i read earlier that you said type "type="TRAVEL"" in the waypoints. I did that and still he attack whatever he targeted.
You did it wrong, then. You add type="TRAVEL" inside the <waypoints> tag on the first line of the waypoint script.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot] and 5 guests