RoM bot

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Locked
Message
Author
birdy64
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 9:06 am

Re: RoM bot

#981 Post by birdy64 » Sat May 09, 2009 7:12 am

I am still having issues to where the bot will not clear the dead target.

- <profile>
- <options>
<option name="HP_LOW" value="45" />
<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="50" />
<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="50" />
<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="ranged" />
<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="150" />
<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="wind.xml" />
<option name="RETURNPATH" value=".xml" />
<option name="PATH_TYPE" value="waypoints" />
<option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="500" />
<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="0" />
<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="4000" />
<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE" value="100" />
<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="mana" />
<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="none" />
<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="45" />
<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="5" />
</options>
- <friends>
<friend name="friendsname1" />
<friend name="friendsname2" />
<friend name="friendsname3" />
<friend name="friendsname4" />
<friend name="friendsname5" />
<friend name="friendsname6" />
</friends>
- <hotkeys>
<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_0" />
<hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_9" />
<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_1" />
<hotkey name="RES_MACRO" key="VK_8" />
</hotkeys>
- <skills>
<skill name="PRIEST_BONE_CHILL" hotkey="VK_2" priority="100" level="41" />
<skill name="MAGE_FIREBALL" hotkey="VK_3" priority="75" level="42" />
<skill name="PRIEST_RISING_TIDE" hotkey="VK_4" priority="50" level="47" />
</skills>
<onDeath>-- Additional Lua code to execute on death</onDeath>
<onLeaveCombat>-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy</onLeaveCombat>
<onSkillCast>-- Additional Lua code to execute when casting a skill -- Note: arg1 contains the skill being used. -- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the skill being cast.</onSkillCast>
</profile>

fender
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 8:08 pm
Contact:

Re: RoM bot

#982 Post by fender » Sat May 09, 2009 7:13 am

are there any known issues with using the rombot and also using the zoomhack client?

blademagical
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 12:14 pm

help =\

#983 Post by blademagical » Sat May 09, 2009 9:23 am

guys and administrator i need some help =D the new bot 2.38 is good but when i die in my character level 34 the bot dont identify that my character has died, i tested the bot in my account lvl 10 and works fine, my character die and the bot take a screen shot and identify his death and back to waypoint fine, but in my characters lvl 34 and 50 my bot dont identify the death and it keep tryng to move to another waypoint after death, can some1 help me to fix that? its because my lvl 10 have just one action bar (main action bar) or anything? screenshots to help =)

Image

After much errors in the midnight when i was sleeping got this error in the memory i think that happen because have much errors =)
Image

frank
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 12:11 pm

Re: RoM bot

#984 Post by frank » Sat May 09, 2009 9:49 am

I can also verify that there is in fact a bug that is preventing the bot from detecting all deaths. Sometimes my bot will execute its Death Script, and sometimes the bot will not. Some times the bot just keeps trying to move to the next way point even though it's dead.

kong790
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 8:52 pm

Re: RoM bot

#985 Post by kong790 » Sat May 09, 2009 12:04 pm

birdy64 wrote:I am still having issues to where the bot will not clear the dead target.
what do u mean its not clearing

Izebize
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:38 am

Re: RoM bot

#986 Post by Izebize » Sat May 09, 2009 12:30 pm

He uses LootFilter, and if there's something you don't loot, the corpse will stay there in focus till the bot selects the next target. In this case the selection (circle thingy under the mob) stays on the dead corpse, but the bot attacks the new target.
In other words an escape key after looting could solve this prob.

birdy64
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 9:06 am

Re: RoM bot

#987 Post by birdy64 » Sat May 09, 2009 1:51 pm

I don't use Loot Filter and I loot everything off a corpse. You are correct though by saying the dead corpse is the focus and it doesn't clear.

reloxx
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 5:00 am

Re: RoM bot

#988 Post by reloxx » Sat May 09, 2009 2:47 pm

maurice wrote: My macro:

Code: Select all

/run QuitGame()

umm my quitgame macro is

Code: Select all

/script QuitGame()


and it works fine Oo >.<

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#989 Post by Administrator » Sat May 09, 2009 5:08 pm

Death detection is still working fine for me here. Those of you that know how, can you ensure that the offset is 0x210? Make a new character, get it killed, search for byte 9. Revive, search for changed, then die again and search for 9. You can start the bot up and pause it briefly to give you an idea of which address is right without having to narrow it down to < 10 addresses (hint: if the bot window says player address is 0x12345600, then look for addresses between 0x12345600 and 12345FFF).

And, for those of you who don't know how to do the above but are experiencing the problem, please continue to post copies of your log.txt and the exact version of your game client (shows on patcher window. Ex: 2.0.7.1837.en).

UnRegistered
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 2:26 am

Re: help =\

#990 Post by UnRegistered » Sun May 10, 2009 2:26 pm

Hi every few minutes i got exacly same error message any one coud help ?
Image[/quote]

My profil

<profile>
<options>
<option name="HP_LOW" value="70" />
<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="50" />
<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="80" />

<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="melee" />
<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="piraci.xml" />
<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="3100" />
<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="energy" />
<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="concentration" />
<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="25" />
<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />
<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="20" />
</options>
<hotkeys>
<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_7" modifier="" />
<hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_9" modifier="" />
<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_1" modifier="0" />
</hotkeys>
<skills>
<skill name="ROGUE_LOW_BLOW" hotkey="VK_2" modifier="" />
<skill name="ROGUE_WOUND_ATTACK" hotkey="VK_3" modifier="" />
<skill name="ROGUE_SHADOWSTAB" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
<skill name="ROGUE_PREMEDITATION" hotkey="VK_6" modifier="" />
<skill name="ROGUE_INFORMER" hotkey="VK_8" modifier="" />
<skill name="ROGUE_QUICKNESS_AURA" hotkey="VK_0" modifier="" />

</skills>



</profile>

reloxx
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 5:00 am

Re: help =\

#991 Post by reloxx » Sun May 10, 2009 3:23 pm

UnRegistered wrote:Hi every few minutes i got exacly same error message any one coud help ?
Image

update to last version.
Administrator wrote: Attachments:
File comment: Version 2.38
Updated May 7, 09
rom.zip [26.5 KiB]

blademagical
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 12:14 pm

Re: help =\

#992 Post by blademagical » Sun May 10, 2009 7:53 pm

reloxx wrote:
UnRegistered wrote:Hi every few minutes i got exacly same error message any one coud help ?
Image

update to last version.
Administrator wrote: Attachments:
File comment: Version 2.38
Updated May 7, 09
rom.zip [26.5 KiB]
you are blind?
guys and administrator i need some help =D THE NEW BOT 2.38 IS GOOD

reloxx
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 5:00 am

Re: help =\

#993 Post by reloxx » Mon May 11, 2009 5:47 am

blademagical wrote:
reloxx wrote:
UnRegistered wrote:Hi every few minutes i got exacly same error message any one coud help ?
Image

update to last version.
Administrator wrote: Attachments:
File comment: Version 2.38
Updated May 7, 09
rom.zip [26.5 KiB]
you are blind?
guys and administrator i need some help =D THE NEW BOT 2.38 IS GOOD



ARE U BLIND???


Where u see UR NAME in my POST/QUOTE???

STFU and Think& Read BEFORE u post mofo

Code: Select all

[quote="UnRegistered"]

Rajinn
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 12:43 pm

Re: RoM bot

#994 Post by Rajinn » Mon May 11, 2009 1:59 pm

and yet nobody has answered his question...
GOOD JOB GUYS!
*throws mud*

CrazyGuy
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:41 am

Problem with bot when it cant see target

#995 Post by CrazyGuy » Mon May 11, 2009 2:05 pm

in the 2.38 versions ive noticed a problem when the bot cant see the target.

It goes through the spells

Target to far away; not looting.
Target dead/lost
Engaging Enemy [XXX] in combat.

Goes through the spells

And just repeats over and over, it never clears the target or tries to move closer or anything

ichigo
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 11, 2009 4:04 pm

Re: RoM bot

#996 Post by ichigo » Mon May 11, 2009 4:10 pm

Image removed; contained player name



my profile:

Code: Select all

<profile>
	<options>
		<option name="HP_LOW" value="75" />
		<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="45" />
		<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="40" />

		<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="ranged" />
		<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="221" />
		<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
		<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="cyclops31.xml" />
		<option name="RETURNPATH" value="cyclopsrez.xml" />
		<option name="PATH_TYPE" value="waypoints" />
		<option name="WANDER_RADIUS" value="500" />
		<option name="WAYPOINT_DEVIATION" value="50" />
		<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
		<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="2000" />
		<option name="LOOT_DISTANCE" value="100" />
		<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="mana" />
		<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="none" />
		<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
		<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="30" />
		<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />
	</options>

	<friends>
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
	</friends>

	<hotkeys>
		<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_9" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_8" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_0" modifier="" />
		<hotkey name="RES_MACRO" key="VK_F10" modifier="" />
	</hotkeys>

	<skills>
		<skill name="MAGE_FLAME" hotkey="VK_2" modifier="" />
		<skill name="MAGE_FIREBALL" hotkey="VK_3" modifier="" />
		<skill name="MAGE_LIGHTNING" hotkey="VK_1" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_URGENT_HEAL" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_REGENERATE" hotkey="VK_5" modifier="" />
		<skill name="MAGE_DISCHARGE" hotkey="VK_F" modifier="" />
		<skill name="PRIEST_MAGIC_BARRIER" hotkey="VK_F6" modifier="" />
		<skill name="MAGE_ESSENCE_OF_MAGIC" hotkey="VK_F7" modifier="" />
		<skill name="MAGE_ELECTROSTATIC_CHARGE" hotkey="VK_F1" modifier="" />
		<skill name="MAGE_PURGATORY_FIRE" hotkey="VK_F1" modifier="" />




	</skills>

	<onDeath>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute on death
	</onDeath>

	<onLeaveCombat>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute after killing an enemy
	</onLeaveCombat>

	<onSkillCast>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute when casting a skill
		-- Note: arg1 contains the skill being used.
		-- i.e. arg1.Name will be the name of the skill being cast.
	</onSkillCast>
</profile>

my bot trys only to heal himself instead using the self rez macro and run back to the spot :/

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#997 Post by Administrator » Mon May 11, 2009 6:36 pm

Can somebody that has the death detection problem add this to CPlayer:update():

Code: Select all

printf("HP: %d, Anim: %d\n", self.HP, memoryReadByte(getProc(), self.Address + charAlive_offset));
When you die and it fails to recognize it, let me know what the output is.

frank
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 12:11 pm

Re: RoM bot

#998 Post by frank » Wed May 13, 2009 1:13 pm

The death bug seems to be fixed or not occurring anymore.

bbf
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 13, 2009 9:48 pm

Re: RoM bot

#999 Post by bbf » Wed May 13, 2009 9:57 pm

Administrator wrote:Death detection is still working fine for me here. Those of you that know how, can you ensure that the offset is 0x210? Make a new character, get it killed, search for byte 9. Revive, search for changed, then die again and search for 9. You can start the bot up and pause it briefly to give you an idea of which address is right without having to narrow it down to < 10 addresses (hint: if the bot window says player address is 0x12345600, then look for addresses between 0x12345600 and 12345FFF).

And, for those of you who don't know how to do the above but are experiencing the problem, please continue to post copies of your log.txt and the exact version of your game client (shows on patcher window. Ex: 2.0.7.1837.en).
Hey,

I just had the same issue, and found out what is going on.
When the player is alive, the 0x210 offset has the value: 1
But when I die, sometimes I have a 9, some times I have an 8.
Maybe this isn't a byte, maybe it's a bitset.
0x210 & 0x8 = dead ?

I'll do some more testing... and report if I find anything different.

cya

EDIT:
So it seems it's not a bitset.
Seems like a regular number depending on player state. (Standing, Casting, Dead...)
But yeah, I'm getting a 8 aswell a 9 when dead, but I'm not sure what's the difference.

Also, I made some improvement regarding the "wanderer" system.
Some times you want to pause MM, reposition your char, and start from there.
Just place this snippet on your bot.lua:

Code: Select all

function resumeCallback()
	if( settings.profile.options.PATH_TYPE == "wander" ) then
		printf("Setting wander point to our current location (%d, %d).\n", player.X, player.Z);
		__WPL = CWaypointListWander();
		__WPL:setRadius(settings.profile.options.WANDER_RADIUS);
	end
end
atResume(resumeCallback);

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#1000 Post by Administrator » Thu May 14, 2009 12:34 am

Thanks for the info. I've committed the changes to (hopefully) fix the death detection problem and improvement to wander to SVN.

If you figure out what '8' is supposed to stand for, let me know. Maybe it has to do with how you died? Perhaps if you don't get debt (under level 10, PKed, etc.) that could cause this.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests