Stuck on loading items tables

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
ratzuk
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 7:39 am

Stuck on loading items tables

#1 Post by ratzuk » Fri Dec 17, 2010 7:19 am

Hi, great work getting the bot working with the latest release of ROM

I have a problem when using the autologin (Loginxml). It gets stuck on Loading items tables at 67%

Image

Wondered if anybody knew why

Thx

wizzyslo
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2009 6:09 pm

Re: Stuck on loading items tables

#2 Post by wizzyslo » Fri Dec 17, 2010 3:26 pm

Have same problem but only on secondary client. On primary client works normal. :o

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Stuck on loading items tables

#3 Post by Administrator » Fri Dec 17, 2010 4:02 pm

It's a known issue and will be looked at shortly. Sorry I do not have the time to work on it now.

Can anyone else confirm that this only happens on a second (or third...) client?

User avatar
botje
Posts: 656
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:17 am

Re: Stuck on loading items tables

#4 Post by botje » Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:03 pm

i only use 1 client, stil have it :/

Botje

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Stuck on loading items tables

#5 Post by Administrator » Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:19 pm

Manually edit your addresses.lua. Change staticInventory to 0x9C6C68 and save it. Let me know if this helps.

User avatar
botje
Posts: 656
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:17 am

Re: Stuck on loading items tables

#6 Post by botje » Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:28 pm

no, its allready 0x9C6C68.

changed it anyway, nothing.

Botje

raff
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 10:46 am

Re: Stuck on loading items tables

#7 Post by raff » Fri Dec 17, 2010 7:47 pm

Administrator wrote:It's a known issue and will be looked at shortly. Sorry I do not have the time to work on it now.

Can anyone else confirm that this only happens on a second (or third...) client?
Hi,

I can confirm this, I just did this:

- start 2 rom clients
- start micromacro and run the bot = stuck at 67%
- start second micromacro and run the bot at the second client = works

//edit: this worked only one time for me, now I can't reproduce it, I tryed it now with 2, 3, 4, 5 clients, but no success

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Stuck on loading items tables

#8 Post by Administrator » Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:00 pm

I'm unable to reproduce this. First things first, does it always freeze at 67%?

Can one of you try using the attached files? It might help. If not, open classes/memorytable.lua and modify threshold idThreshold. Just increase and decrease them to see if it has any effect.

If you leave it running and stuck at 67% for awhile, does it eventually continue?
Attachments
patch.zip
(5.84 KiB) Downloaded 134 times

raff
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 10:46 am

Re: Stuck on loading items tables

#9 Post by raff » Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:26 pm

Yes always 67%, and after 15~ minutes there comes an error:

Code: Select all

Loading items tables.
067% [*********************************-----------------]...micromacro/scripts
/rom/classes/memorytable.lua:39: attempt to compare number with nil
I have tested your patch.zip but it is still not working for me.

//edit: I have enabled the debug options in memorytable.lua, and when it get stuck, it is spamming:

Code: Select all

Readed from 11D60000     at 0x4 11D60020        Original pointer: 11D60000
Returning: 11D60020
Received: 11D60000      Returning: 11D60020
Readed from 11D60000     at 0x4 11D60020        Original pointer: 11D60000
Returning: 11D60020
Received: 11D60000      Returning: 11D60020
Readed from 11D60000     at 0x4 11D60020        Original pointer: 11D60000
Returning: 11D60020
Received: 11D60000      Returning: 11D60020
Readed from 11D60000     at 0x4 11D60020        Original pointer: 11D60000
Returning: 11D60020
Paused. (ENTF) to continue, (CTRL+L) exit to shell, (CTRL+C) quit
dont know if this will help you

User avatar
botje
Posts: 656
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:17 am

Re: Stuck on loading items tables

#10 Post by botje » Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:49 am

yeah, same here im afraid :/

can anybody atleast tell me how to get past it, so i can atleast do my dailie kills?

Botje

User avatar
botje
Posts: 656
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:17 am

Re: Stuck on loading items tables

#11 Post by botje » Sat Dec 18, 2010 12:02 pm

just to trow this out there, but if you comment out the inventory part in bot.lua, and the few errors you get after that, you can atleast have the bot fighting again :)

Botje

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Stuck on loading items tables

#12 Post by Administrator » Sat Dec 18, 2010 12:16 pm

Before starting the bot, open up your inventory bags and mouse over about 2 or 3 items in your bag. This triggers the game loading the items tables (if you don't do this first, that's why the bot often has errors getting the information). Does this seem to help at all?

On line 199 of classes/memorytable.lua, you see this:

Code: Select all

			_address = CheckAddress( ( ptr + ( i * itemSize ) ) );
Directly under that line, insert this:

Code: Select all

printf("TEST1 : Scanning for address, _address: %s\n", tostring(_address));
On line 206, you see:

Code: Select all

	if found then
Directly above this line, insert:

Code: Select all

printf("TEST2 : found: %s\n", tostring(found));
Save the file, start the bot, and post results as it gets stuck at 67% again.

User avatar
botje
Posts: 656
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:17 am

Re: Stuck on loading items tables

#13 Post by botje » Sat Dec 18, 2010 12:30 pm

here ya go, and no, mouse over doesnt help

Botje
Attachments
sshot-2.png
sshot-1.png

raff
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 10:46 am

Re: Stuck on loading items tables

#14 Post by raff » Sat Dec 18, 2010 12:32 pm

Administrator wrote:Before starting the bot, open up your inventory bags and mouse over about 2 or 3 items in your bag. This triggers the game loading the items tables (if you don't do this first, that's why the bot often has errors getting the information). Does this seem to help at all?
Just tried, but still won't work

I have added the prints and this is a snipped of the last result, before it gets stuck:

Code: Select all

for address, _address: nilTEST1 : Scanning for address, _address: nilTEST1 : Sca
nning for address, _address: nilTEST1 : Scanning for address, _address: nilTEST1
 : Scanning for address, _address: nilTEST1 : Scanning for address, _address: ni
lTEST1 : Scanning for address, _address: nilTEST1 : Scanning for address, _addre
067% [*********************************-----------------]TEST2 : found: true
TEST2 : found: true
TEST2 : found: true
TEST2 : found: true
TEST2 : found: true
TEST2 : found: true
TEST2 : found: true
TEST2 : found: true
TEST2 : found: true
I have also renamed printf to logMessage and attached a log.txt
Attachments
log.rar
(7.15 KiB) Downloaded 116 times

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Stuck on loading items tables

#15 Post by Administrator » Sat Dec 18, 2010 12:46 pm

raff wrote:I have also renamed printf to logMessage and attached a log.txt
Thanks, but it doesn't quite work like that. logMessage() isn't a formatted output. You'll have to do something like this:

Code: Select all

logMessage( sprintf("TEST ....", whatever) );
The sprintf() will format the line for logMessage so it can be logged properly. Can you make these changes then post a new log?

raff
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 10:46 am

Re: Stuck on loading items tables

#16 Post by raff » Sat Dec 18, 2010 12:56 pm

Administrator wrote:
raff wrote:I have also renamed printf to logMessage and attached a log.txt
Thanks, but it doesn't quite work like that. logMessage() isn't a formatted output. You'll have to do something like this:

Code: Select all

logMessage( sprintf("TEST ....", whatever) );
The sprintf() will format the line for logMessage so it can be logged properly. Can you make these changes then post a new log?
Ah okay, didn't know that.

I have attached a new log using

Code: Select all

logMessage(sprintf("TEST1 : Scanning for address, _address: %s", tostring(_address)));
and

Code: Select all

logMessage(sprintf("TEST2 : found: %s\n", tostring(found)));
Attachments
log.rar
(2.99 KiB) Downloaded 114 times

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Stuck on loading items tables

#17 Post by Administrator » Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:41 pm

If the latest revision (r547) didn't help, try editing your addresses.lua. Change inventoryBagIds to 0x9CD908 and see if that helps at all.

raff
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 10:46 am

Re: Stuck on loading items tables

#18 Post by raff » Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:55 pm

just tested, unfortunately it does not work :/

again freeze at 67%

//edit: I tested it with a clean rom bot version and the l1-10.xml profile in profile folder

I have also recorded my steps in a video, if you want to see:
http://u0d.de/d7f0b2/untitled_9.rar
Last edited by raff on Sat Dec 18, 2010 7:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
botje
Posts: 656
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:17 am

Re: Stuck on loading items tables

#19 Post by botje » Sat Dec 18, 2010 7:04 pm

after seeying his trouble, i tried it too.

and yes, freezes now, very weird O.o

Botje

User avatar
ezgitaran
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 8:47 am

Re: Stuck on loading items tables

#20 Post by ezgitaran » Sun Dec 19, 2010 4:07 pm

(r548) solved this problem =)
Now can go farming 5k x Unknown Gift's :lol:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot] and 5 guests