How to actively enter sleep mode?

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
Alexslr
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 11:34 pm

How to actively enter sleep mode?

#1 Post by Alexslr » Wed May 12, 2010 10:09 pm

Hi all,

I found the sleep mod of RB is very useful in many situations. How can I actively enter this mode? Before I could only have that state due to too many unsticking trials.

Thank you,

Alexxx

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: How to actively enter sleep mode?

#2 Post by Administrator » Wed May 12, 2010 11:46 pm

Code: Select all

player:sleep();

Alexslr
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 11:34 pm

Re: How to actively enter sleep mode?

#3 Post by Alexslr » Thu May 13, 2010 11:00 pm

Thanks for quick reply, but how to do that? Put into code or macro or command?

Alexxx

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: How to actively enter sleep mode?

#4 Post by Administrator » Thu May 13, 2010 11:16 pm

I really don't understand what you're asking. You're going to have to be more specific. You can use it in about 10 different places; all for different things.

filipsworks
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 10:37 am

Re: How to actively enter sleep mode?

#5 Post by filipsworks » Fri May 14, 2010 9:56 pm

Alexslr wrote:Thanks for quick reply, but how to do that? Put into code or macro or command?

Alexxx
In easy way:
1) Create new waypoint file.
2) U will get smth like this:

Code: Select all

<waypoints>
...
<waypoint></waypoint>
...
</waypoints>
3) Put code to get smth like this:

Code: Select all

<waypoints>
...
<waypoint>player:sleep();</waypoint>
...
</waypoints>

d003232
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:27 pm

Re: How to actively enter sleep mode?

#6 Post by d003232 » Mon May 17, 2010 3:17 pm

Alexslr wrote:How can I actively enter this mode? Before I could only have that state due to too many unsticking trials.
It depends from the situation. When do you like to go to the sleep mode?
  • After a certain waypoint? If so then use the

    Code: Select all

    player:sleep();
    function as Admin wrote
  • if you like to activate the sleep mode by yourself, using a keypress then use the expert profile option

    Code: Select all

    <option name="USE_SLEEP_AFTER_RESUME"        value="true" />
    By doing that your char will enter the sleep mode after pressing pause/resume key.
The RoM Bot Online Wiki needs your help!

filipsworks
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 10:37 am

Re: How to actively enter sleep mode?

#7 Post by filipsworks » Wed May 19, 2010 6:22 am

d003232 wrote:
Alexslr wrote: [*]if you like to activate the sleep mode by yourself, using a keypress then use the expert profile option

Code: Select all

<option name="USE_SLEEP_AFTER_RESUME"        value="true" />
By doing that your char will enter the sleep mode after pressing pause/resume key.[/list]
OMFG! Thx 4 this... really needed for smth like AutoCombat^^

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 116 guests