marco help

Talk about anything in Runes of Magic. This does not need to pertain to botting.
Post Reply
Message
Author
pugzilla
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 3:58 pm

marco help

#1 Post by pugzilla » Sat Jul 11, 2015 8:28 pm

is there a way to add a marco to change party to raid and then give everyone assist

been looking online havent found anything.

i saw a add on that has the option to do that but i dont like the whole add on just that part

User avatar
Bill D Cat
Posts: 555
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 8:13 pm
Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas

Re: marco help

#2 Post by Bill D Cat » Wed Jul 22, 2015 10:29 pm

Something like this might work. It is untested, so I can't say for sure if it does. In theory it will convert the party to a raid, and then promote the current party members to raid assistant. The loop only covers the first 6 slots because when you convert a party that's the max number of players that would be in the group.

Code: Select all

SwitchToRaid()
for idx=1, 6, do
  raidnum = "raid"..idx
  SwitchRaidAssistant( UnitRaidIndex( raidnum ) , true  )
end

pugzilla
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 3:58 pm

Re: marco help

#3 Post by pugzilla » Thu Dec 24, 2015 11:20 am

/script SwitchToRaid() works to convert it to raid

i cant seem to get the giving all assist part to work though

kenzu38
Posts: 279
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:52 am

Re: marco help

#4 Post by kenzu38 » Thu Jan 07, 2016 4:22 am

That's because the devs misspelled that function.

So this should work:

Code: Select all

SwithRaidAssistant( UnitRaidIndex( unit ) , true  );

pugzilla
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 3:58 pm

Re: marco help

#5 Post by pugzilla » Thu Jan 07, 2016 7:39 pm

thanks for the reply on both got the other prolbem fixed. but i still cant seem to get this to give my members assit

kenzu38
Posts: 279
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2012 8:52 am

Re: marco help

#6 Post by kenzu38 » Fri Jan 08, 2016 6:42 am

Hmm, I think you'll have to add a wait in between. The game probably takes time to register the switch.

So, try it like this:

Code: Select all

/run SwitchToRaid()
/wait 2
/run for i = 1, 6 do SwithRaidAssistant(UnitRaidIndex("raid"..i),true) end

pugzilla
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 3:58 pm

Re: marco help

#7 Post by pugzilla » Fri Jan 08, 2016 6:58 pm

thanks that worked! you da best!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest