Auto sales

Talk about anything in Runes of Magic. This does not need to pertain to botting.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Agrozet
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 7:02 am

Auto sales

#1 Post by Agrozet » Thu May 01, 2014 7:15 am

Hi,

How do I write to Items List

Code: Select all

-- changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES", )
changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES_NOSELL", Potion,General,Tools,Rune,Runes)

Code: Select all

Unknown profile option 'INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES_NOSELL'. We can't change that value. Please check your settings.

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints type="TRAVEL">
<onload>

	changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_ENABLE", true)
	changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_FROMSLOT", 1)
	changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_TOSLOT", 90)
	-- changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES", Potion,General,Tools,Rune,Runes)
	changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES_NOSELL", "Potion,General,Tools,Rune,Runes")
 	-- changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE", Purify Rune,Frost Rune,Blend Rune,Link Rune,Poison Bottle,Phirius Potion - Type B,Phirius Elixir - Type A)
	changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_NOSELL_DURA", 110)

	
</onload>
	<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-7077" z="-4164" y="171">
	yrest(100);
	player:merchant(118078);
	yrest(100);
	</waypoint>
	
</waypoints>
I have a list of ignored item in the script. I searched the forum, does anyone script for sale according to the list.
Does not work RoM Bot Wiki?
thank you

noobbotter
Posts: 527
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 1:15 pm

Re: Auto sales

#2 Post by noobbotter » Thu May 01, 2014 7:47 am

Your list of types has to consist only of values listed in the itemtypestable.lua file. The only valid option you have listed is "Runes".

"Potion" should be "Potions" with an "s".
There is no "General" or "Tools" item type.
For Runes, there are two options available. either "Production Runes" (such as frost rune, link rune, etc...) or "Runes" (all equipment enhancing runes).

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Auto sales

#3 Post by rock5 » Thu May 01, 2014 8:32 am

Agrozet wrote:Code:
Unknown profile option 'INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES_NOSELL'. We can't change that value. Please check your settings.
changeProfileOption only changes existing values. I think it was meant to be a safety feature to catch misspelt option values. So you need to add the option to the profile for it to work.

Also it expects 1 value only. INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES_NOSELL is actually a string of comma separated values so changeProfileOption wont work with it unless you use it like this.

Code: Select all

changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES_NOSELL","Weapons,Armor,Runes")
That will replace the list, not add to it. If you want to add to it you could try

Code: Select all

settings.profile.options.INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES_NOSELL = settings.profile.options.INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES_NOSELL .. ",Weapons,Armor,Runes"
Another option is to use your own autosell eval function. Here's an example.

Code: Select all

ignorelist = {"Weapons","Armor","Runes"}
function evalsellignore(item)
    if item.CannotBeSold or item.Quality > 2 then return false end
    for k,v in pairs(ignorelist) do
        if item:isType(v) then return false end
    end
    return true -- passed all the checks
end
player:openStore("npc name")
inventory:autoSell(evalsellignore)
That's probably more than you need but if you want to do something really complex, that would be the best way to do it.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Agrozet
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 7:02 am

Re: Auto sales

#4 Post by Agrozet » Sat May 03, 2014 11:42 am

the problem was setting, I was not in the profile function

Code: Select all

<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES_NOSELL" 	value="nil" />
must write to your profile

Code: Select all

<!-- Auto selling options when used with player:merchant -->
<option name="INV_MAX_SLOTS"			value="180" />
<option name="INV_UPDATE_INTERVAL" 		value="300" />
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_ENABLE"		value="false" />		<!-- true | false -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_FROMSLOT" 		value="1" /> 			<!-- 1 = bag 1 slot 1 -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_TOSLOT"		value="60" /> 			<!-- 30 = last slot bag 1 -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_QUALITY"		value="nil" /> 			<!-- white,green,blue,purple  -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE" 		value="nil" />			<!-- Purify Rune,Frost Rune,Blend Rune,Link Rune  -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES"	 	value="nil" />			<!-- Runes, Potions, Production Runes  -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES_NOSELL" 	value="nil" />			<!-- Runes, Potions, Production Runes  -->
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_NOSELL_DURA" 	value="0" />
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_STATS_NOSELL" 	value="nil" />
<option name="INV_AUTOSELL_STATS_SELL" 		value="nil" />
<option name="DEBUG_AUTOSELL"  			value="false" />
and script

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints type="TRAVEL">
<onload>
	changeProfileOption("INV_MAX_SLOTS", 90)
	changeProfileOption("INV_UPDATE_INTERVAL", 300)
	changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_ENABLE", true)
	changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_FROMSLOT", 1)
	changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_TOSLOT", 90)
	changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_QUALITY", "white,green")
	changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_IGNORE", "Poison Bottle")
	changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES","Weapons,Armor,Recipes,Others")
	changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES_NOSELL","Runes,Potions,Production Runes")
	changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_NOSELL_DURA", 109)
	-- changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_STATS_NOSELL"," X,XI")
	-- changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_STATS_SELL","IX")
	-- changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_NOSELL_STATSNUMBER",2)
	changeProfileOption("DEBUG_AUTOSELL", true)

	

	

</onload>
	<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-7077" z="-4164" y="171">
	yrest(100);
	player:merchant(118078);
	yrest(100);
	</waypoint>
	
</waypoints>
is an exception for one item? Here is just the type of item

Code: Select all

changeProfileOption("INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES_NOSELL","Runes,Potions,Production Runes")
I need to sell "Potions" - Phirius Potion - Type A

Does not work RoM Bot Wiki?

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Auto sales

#5 Post by rock5 » Sat May 03, 2014 8:05 pm

Have you tried moving "Potions" to INV_AUTOSELL_TYPES? Or are you saying you don't want to sell potions but you do want to sell Phirius Potion - Type A?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Agrozet
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 7:02 am

Re: Auto sales

#6 Post by Agrozet » Sun May 04, 2014 4:44 am

Yes I need to sell only one item, such as Phirius Potion - Type A

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Auto sales

#7 Post by rock5 » Sun May 04, 2014 5:34 am

There is no option for that. You can ignore items by name but there is no "sell by name" option. If there was then it would be limited to only selling the items in that list. The autosell feaature is for selling groups of things, not individual items.

You can still manually sell it yourself without the auto sell option. Just do this after you player:merchant call.

Code: Select all

if player:openStore("npc name") then
    inventory:useItem("Phirius Potion - Type A")
end
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests