Lord of the rings online

You may request or share scripts for MicroMacro in this forum.
Message
Author
mh2000
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 5:00 pm

Lord of the rings online

#1 Post by mh2000 » Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:21 pm

Hi All,

since 02/11/2010 lord of the rings online is free to play. I wonder, If someone could also generate a bot for that game. Do you think this is possible?

See also:
=======
https://www.lotro-europe.com/Home/Index/de

thanks.

User avatar
MiesterMan
Posts: 543
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 9:15 pm
Location: Between the Second and Third Circles of Hell

Re: Lord of the rings online

#2 Post by MiesterMan » Wed Dec 21, 2011 12:07 am

I origionally wrote this off as a "fake" free to play but there are som articles saying you can unlock all content by grinding certain events that give shop currency. Supposedly someone unlocked everything only spending $10 total.

That said I'd like to dive into it, if possible. Does anyone know what kind of "anti-cheat" they use? Has anyone made progress on this already?

Any warnings before I start loading up cheat engine and looking around?

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 4865
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Lord of the rings online

#3 Post by Administrator » Wed Dec 21, 2011 12:38 am

I don't think there is any kind of anti-cheat. A lot of the achievements that you need to do to earn the cash shop points do require a lot of repetitive tasks, so it would be perfect for botting. I think they are things like using a skill 500 times against an enemy, killing 100 of a specific enemy in a specific region, earning certain amounts of cash, and things of that nature. I didn't really play it for very long, though.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Lord of the rings online

#4 Post by lisa » Wed Dec 21, 2011 1:54 am

over 7 gig download, hmm not sure I will give it a go.
Is the game any good? lol
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 4865
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Lord of the rings online

#5 Post by Administrator » Wed Dec 21, 2011 2:03 am

It's OK. It is a bit slower paced, but some of the classes are different. It's great if you have some friends to play with. If I remember correctly, there's a number of different scenarios that you can do once you reach level 10, and some of them are quite fun. Those scenarios play quite similar to Guild Wars.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Lord of the rings online

#6 Post by lisa » Wed Dec 21, 2011 4:19 am

So not really a game you would play on your own then.
I might give it a miss then lol
I tend to play lots of me at the same time, not usually with other people though.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
MiesterMan
Posts: 543
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 9:15 pm
Location: Between the Second and Third Circles of Hell

Re: Lord of the rings online

#7 Post by MiesterMan » Wed Dec 21, 2011 6:04 am

Yea, I get what you mean lisa.

The trick of it is though, I start playing games alone then in end game I've got a solid guild. By the way lotro is setup you can unlock it all with TP but it's extraordinarily time consuming. Most of the deeds I've seen that are worth the effort are kill deeds. They come in "kill so and so" so many times then "kill so and so" twice as many times (advanced).

The promising articles I was reading:
http://lotro.mmorsel.com/2010/08/how-to ... oints.html
http://lotro.mmorsel.com/p/tpfinder.htm ... hire&tab=1

Depending on how the cash shop points are handled, you could just delete and remake to grind more points. More deeeds for more points. I also like their crafting system better than most too. You actually get 6 I believe? I forget, I haven't looked at it since the first time I wrote the game off for lack of free pvp (faction pvp too, so win there).

I guess I'll give it a try tonight and know tomorrow if I'm banned XD.

User avatar
MiesterMan
Posts: 543
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 9:15 pm
Location: Between the Second and Third Circles of Hell

Re: Lord of the rings online

#8 Post by MiesterMan » Wed Dec 21, 2011 9:40 am

So far, all I found was HP and MP, they are stored as floats in several locations. I can't figure out how coords are stored but I might be able to figure it out from the ingame plugin system if I can locate a good resource for it.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 4865
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Lord of the rings online

#9 Post by Administrator » Wed Dec 21, 2011 4:54 pm

I just use less than/greater than searches for coordinates. You'll have to make some assumptions (such as moving west decreasing your x value; it might seem standard but it is not always the case), and can be time consuming, but generally works.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Lord of the rings online

#10 Post by lisa » Wed Dec 21, 2011 9:01 pm

All the games I have played around with so far have had coords as "floats"
It took me for ever to find them the first time as I wasn't expecting them to be floats and searching was very very time consuming lol

Something to keep in mind with coords is they are usually very very accurate in memory but not so accurate in any UI. The UI tends to round the values so you can't do an exact search for coords.

example
If UI says your coords are
45, 76

do a search between 44 and 46 for the first value.
Then just move somewhere else and do next search for the new between values.
so if
23,99
next search between 22 and 24.

It won't take long to find the addresses doing it this way.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
MiesterMan
Posts: 543
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 9:15 pm
Location: Between the Second and Third Circles of Hell

Re: Lord of the rings online

#11 Post by MiesterMan » Wed Dec 21, 2011 9:20 pm

I went through a few methods of increasing and decreasing but it didn't yield favorable results. The most annoyng part of this is that the hp and mana are stored as floats so you can't tell the correct offset. Even if I did a pointer scan and found the correct paths for all of the different versions of hp and mp, there's no telling which is the right one to use.

That's why I always choose the one next to the coords and work around that.

I really have no idea if it's a float or not but the increasing decreasing exercise I did involved north and south, so I'll be trying east and west next.

And what do ya know, less than a few hours playing I already got a guild that's kinda sticking, lol.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Lord of the rings online

#12 Post by lisa » Thu Dec 22, 2011 2:35 am

Decided to check it out after all lol

Controls are taking me a bit to get used to.

As for hp, it seems there is always 3 lots together. HP and maxHP and maxHP. Not sure why it has maxHP twice, possibly as a double check for people trying to increase their HP via memory editing?

Either way I am still struggling to find reliable pointers for the hp.
0x12fdb80 {24,7c8,6c,440}
0x12fdb80 {24,7c8,6c,444}
0x12fdb80 {24,7c8,6c,448}
has been most reliable so far but occasionally it does fail on me.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Lord of the rings online

#13 Post by lisa » Thu Dec 22, 2011 11:01 am

mp seems to be

Code: Select all

0x12fdb80 {24,7fc,44,440}
0x12fdb80 {24,7fc,44,444}
0x12fdb80 {24,7fc,44,448}
Very similar to the HP but again not always reliable.

Relogged and changed zones over and over, these addresses fail 1 out of around 20 rezones.

jut noticed

Code: Select all

0x12fdb80 {28,7fc,44,440}
gets the same address so I might test with it for a while.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Lord of the rings online

#14 Post by lisa » Thu Dec 22, 2011 12:27 pm

Code: Select all

0x12fdb80 {24,7f8,1C,240,450}
This has been 100% so far for HP, had to go 1 more level of offsets =(
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
MiesterMan
Posts: 543
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 9:15 pm
Location: Between the Second and Third Circles of Hell

Re: Lord of the rings online

#15 Post by MiesterMan » Thu Dec 22, 2011 4:29 pm

Wow...

Well, I've been playing the game to verify if it's doable. Got my perm mount and I'm confident we can program a bot to do combat. The craftable items are the best and the grind to master making them is intense so this is definately something that needs to be made into a bot.

As for the mount, I took a strict route grinding through a lot of different monsters and upgrading my weapons with quests and crafting along the way. It was intense but doable.

I still can't find a good resource for the in-game addon system but it looks like it's restricted to only gui manipulation. Supposedly, you can't really make addons (though I saw a very in depth damage meter).

User avatar
MiesterMan
Posts: 543
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 9:15 pm
Location: Between the Second and Third Circles of Hell

Re: Lord of the rings online

#16 Post by MiesterMan » Thu Dec 22, 2011 5:00 pm

Just saw this while reading, haven't tested to see if it really works:

Code: Select all

Tip: Speed Looting
You can loot a mob with just two
key presses: "Select Nearest Item"
(Delete), then "Use Selection" (u).
If you have "Always Loot All"
turned on (Options > UI Settings),
you won't even see the loot
window. To speed up looting even
more, map the "Select Nearest
Item" and "Use Selection" keys to
be close to your movement keys
(Options > Key Mapping).

User avatar
MiesterMan
Posts: 543
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 9:15 pm
Location: Between the Second and Third Circles of Hell

Re: Lord of the rings online

#17 Post by MiesterMan » Thu Dec 22, 2011 5:59 pm

Yea, these coords are beyond me. They might even be using a diagonal map, lol.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Lord of the rings online

#18 Post by lisa » Fri Dec 23, 2011 2:52 am

Well I have the class and that sort of stuff working no worries.

That HP seems reliable with the 5 offsets.

Code: Select all

Please enter the script name to run.
Type in 'exit' (without quotes) to exit.
Script> lotro/bot
Opening bot.lua...
Starting script execution - Press CTRL+C to exit.
Press CTRL+L to cancel execution and load a new script.
---------------------------------------------------------

Players HP = 489.29998779297

Press the (End) key to stop/pause the script.
You can resume with the (Delete) key.
Stopping execution.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8330
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Lord of the rings online

#19 Post by lisa » Fri Dec 23, 2011 4:51 am

got target hp now too.

Code: Select all

addresses = {
playerAddress = 0x12fdb80,
playerhpoffsets = {0x24,0x7f8,0x1C,0x240,0x450},
targetaddress = 0x12f98fc,
targethpoffsets = {0xc,0x4,0x0,0x4,0xb4}
}
They seem to really love their 5 offsets.

Code: Select all

----------------------------------------------

Players HP = 246.44000244141
Target HP = 85.849998474121

Press the (End) key to stop/pause the script.
Ok I've spent hours and I can't get xp, coords,player level, target level.

I've tried everything I can think of.

Only thing I can put it down to is if the address changes very quickly and so can't get in a few scans to narrow down list before the address has moved on.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 4865
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Lord of the rings online

#20 Post by Administrator » Fri Dec 23, 2011 12:33 pm

Easiest way to find enemy level offsets and other stuff that is unlikely to change is to make assumptions. First find it for the player class, and then you can often assume that enemies and NPCs use those same offsets.

If not, then you can first find something that does change, such as HP, then find it's offset. Lets say the address for HP is 0x02DB4100 and the HP offset is 0x100. You can then use the start and stop addresses 0x02DB4000 and 0x02DB5000 (just make this up, but make it at least 0x1000 higher than the start). Now search for their level and it should only return a few results (often only one).

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest