[News] Runes of Magic bot, game version >= v7.4.0.2908 - May, 2020

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5003
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

[News] Runes of Magic bot, game version >= v7.4.0.2908 - May, 2020

#1 Post by Administrator » Mon May 18, 2020 1:44 pm

As all of you that frequent the forums and have continued to use the (buggy) bot over the last few months already know, an update to Runes of Magic released in December 2019 had changed so much of the game that the bot was left in a broken state. I have continued to roll out fixes, totaling almost 100 commits and countless hours, to patch things up to at least serve the most general purposes.

Over the last few weeks, things have appeared to be stable enough that I felt comfortable finally merging the dev branch for this update into the master branch. What does that mean? Not a whole lot other than that it is mostly feature complete and is no longer crashing your PC!

Along the way, some improvements have been made. In some cases, this will improve the speed, reduce response time, or just provide quality-of-life changes to the bot. In other cases, it includes new features. Unfortunately, sometimes, this means changes that may break features you still rely on. For example, some old waypoint scripts or userfunctions may need to be updated as well to work correctly or prevent errors.

Since so much of the game's code was changed, the inner workings of the bot and the automatic updater needed to be changed as well. In fact, two all-new update scripts have been added!

Git updater
This is what you will use to update your RoM bot scripts; as new changes are made and pushed up to Github, you should be notified if an update is available when you start the bot. This will prompt you to run the gitupdate.lua script. For example, if your RoM bot scripts are installed into the micromacro/rom-bot/ directory, you would use:

Code: Select all

rom-bot/gitupdate
This script will require that you have Git installed on your machine (running the script will help guide you through the setup) and will easily keep your files up-to-date with the latest release. When it applies changes, it will also tell you exactly which files were changes and what updates were installed. See the below screenshot for an example.
Annotation 2020-05-18 134007.png
You may also uninstall TortoiseSVN (or any other SVN software you may have used) as the RoM bot will no longer use SVN to roll out any updates.

If you prefer to do things the old fashioned way, you may instead download the latest RoM bot scripts directly from here:
Download Latest RoM Bot Scripts

Note: The above link will *always* point to the newest available code! You do not need a new link for every update.




Address updater
This replaces the old update script that used to automatically find new addresses from the client. The new version will do the exact same thing, only better. Improvements include:
  • You no longer need to have the game running! Run the script and it will analyze the game client directly from disk.
  • It scans the whole game code rather than only small sections. This means that it will be able to persist through game client changes more readily! If the game code still exists, this will find it.
  • It's faster. Even though it looks through much more data, the way it does so has been optimized. For me, the script is able to do a full update in less than a second.
  • It does not reorganize anything, remove your comments, or make unnecessary changes to addresses.lua. Instead it only changes the values that it absolutely needs to.
  • It allows for more complex options when finding matches. Without getting too technical, this allows it to "link" pieces of data together to form its final result, allowing it to provide a wider array of updatable addresses.
Annotation 2020-05-18 131310.png

https://github.com/SolarStrike-Software ... master.zip

jacob
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 22, 2020 2:03 am

Re: [News] Runes of Magic bot, game version >= v7.4.0.2908 - May, 2020

#2 Post by jacob » Fri May 22, 2020 2:06 am

hi sup
1 min of ur time plz im new and i wanna try this bot ,,, is there anything i should do before installing this file and how can i start the bot and thx for ur time <3

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5003
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: [News] Runes of Magic bot, game version >= v7.4.0.2908 - May, 2020

#3 Post by Administrator » Thu May 28, 2020 3:23 pm

jacob wrote:
Fri May 22, 2020 2:06 am
hi sup
1 min of ur time plz im new and i wanna try this bot ,,, is there anything i should do before installing this file and how can i start the bot and thx for ur time <3

Get a copy of MicroMacro 1.05 from the download page. Get a copy of the new RoM bot scripts; extract and place the rom-bot folder into micromacro/scripts/. Now setup your profile and waypoints as described in other topics, then run it the same old way: Open micromacro.exe and enter this command: rom-bot/bot

elturbo
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2020 11:35 am

Re: [News] Runes of Magic bot, game version >= v7.4.0.2908 - May, 2020

#4 Post by elturbo » Fri Jun 19, 2020 11:57 am

hello guys,
first sorry for my bad english.

i want start micromacro v1.05.207.

MicroMacro v1.05.207
SolarStrike Software
http://www.solarstrike.net
Opening bot.lua...
Starting script execution - Press CTRL+C to exit.
Press CTRL+L to cancel execution and load a new script.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Installing userfunctions.
We read the hotkey settings from your bindings.txt file C:\Users\schrille\Eigene Dateien\Runes of Magic\bindings.txt instead of using the settings.xml file.
fatal: not a git repository (or any of the parent directories): .git
Welcome to rom bot! press END to quitñññññññññññññññññññññññññññññññññññññ
RoM Bot Version 4.00, Revision ñññññññññññññññññññññññññññññññññññññññññññ
Press the (ENDE) key to stop/pause the script.
You can resume with the (ENTF) key.
Collecting and caching game texts... Please be patient.
The game client did not crash.
2020-06-19 18:55:58 - .../Desktop/micromacro/scripts/rom-bot-master/functions.lua:2666: attempt to perform arithmetic on local 'endAddress' (a nil value)

anyone can help?

User avatar
nerf
Posts: 85
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 10:44 am

Re: [News] Runes of Magic bot, game version >= v7.4.0.2908 - May, 2020

#5 Post by nerf » Sat Jun 20, 2020 9:32 am

elturbo wrote:
Fri Jun 19, 2020 11:57 am
The game client did not crash.
2020-06-19 18:55:58 - .../Desktop/micromacro/scripts/rom-bot-master/functions.lua:2666: attempt to perform arithmetic on local 'endAddress' (a nil value)
same problem here

CDWriter
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 5:17 pm

Re: [News] Runes of Magic bot, game version >= v7.4.0.2908 - May, 2020

#6 Post by CDWriter » Sat Jun 20, 2020 4:54 pm

so was there any help on this issue?
\
If you replace the functions.lua and addresses.lua with these it will work but you get a lot of Wrong value return issues....
Wrong value returned in update of CItem id: 202881
Wrong value returned in update of CItem id: 202881
Wrong value returned in update of CItem id: 202881
Wrong value returned in update of CItem id: 202881
Wrong value returned in update of CItem id: 202881

ect.... after using my this fix

https://mega.nz/file/M0NnWApQ#OHI_jhrmw ... G34JcY4WpE

maybe Admin could figure this out and do a update to fix it ...

hellrick
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2020 12:59 pm

Re: [News] Runes of Magic bot, game version >= v7.4.0.2908 - May, 2020

#7 Post by hellrick » Mon Jun 29, 2020 1:03 pm

hi! ur fix is working thats great. But how do i set it up to use skill?

thanks for the fix btw!! :D

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5003
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: [News] Runes of Magic bot, game version >= v7.4.0.2908 - May, 2020

#8 Post by Administrator » Wed Jul 01, 2020 12:17 pm

hellrick wrote:
Mon Jun 29, 2020 1:03 pm
hi! ur fix is working thats great. But how do i set it up to use skill?

thanks for the fix btw!! :D
Please be more specific about what you're trying to accomplish. As long as you have skills added to your profile, the bot should use them automatically.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests