Gobal Cooldown exploit

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
Chokeslits
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 11:28 pm

Gobal Cooldown exploit

#1 Post by Chokeslits » Mon Jun 08, 2015 11:33 pm

Code: Select all

function CPlayer:resetGlobalCooldown()
   local breaker = 0;
   repeat
      if(self.GlobalCooldown > 0.8)then
         memoryWriteInt(getProc(), addresses.staticCooldownsBase, 8);
      end
      self.GlobalCooldown = memoryReadRepeat("int", getProc(), addresses.staticCooldownsBase)/10
      breaker = breaker + 1;
   until self.GlobalCooldown <= 0.8 or breaker > 10
   if( self.GlobalCooldown <= 0.8 )then
      return true
   else
       return false
   end
end

This is works 100% however when i use the bot i cant get it to work the bot says error not formal code.
The way this exploit works is that we take advantage of Runes of Magic's poor server communication same with speed hack. this allows players to make infinite white attacks in a short amount of time.
However the risk of getting banned is unknown at this point can you help me get it working.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Gobal Cooldown exploit

#2 Post by Administrator » Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:53 am

Can you give the exact error code? It would also help to know where you placed this code and the context you are using it in.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Gobal Cooldown exploit

#3 Post by lisa » Tue Jun 09, 2015 4:30 am

probably won't fix the error, since you didn't post what the error was it's a bit hard to say but you could write the same code like this. Just looks neater to me is all =)

Code: Select all

function CPlayer:resetGlobalCooldown()
	local breaker = 0
	repeat
		if self.GlobalCooldown > 0.8 then
			memoryWriteInt(getProc(), addresses.staticCooldownsBase, 8);
		end
		self.GlobalCooldown = memoryReadRepeat("int", getProc(), addresses.staticCooldownsBase)/10
		breaker = breaker + 1
		if breaker == 11 then
			return false
		end
	until 0.8 >= self.GlobalCooldown
	return true
end
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Gobal Cooldown exploit

#4 Post by Ego95 » Tue Jun 09, 2015 5:09 am

Isn't that BlubBlabs code?

"Yeah and make sure the code is somewhere loaded before and maybe you need to change the "self"s to "player"s" (quotation of BlubBlab)
Last edited by Ego95 on Tue Jun 09, 2015 5:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Gobal Cooldown exploit

#5 Post by lisa » Tue Jun 09, 2015 5:16 am

Ego95 wrote:Isn't that BlubBlabs code?
It sure is, well spotted.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Stionowl1943
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2015 11:57 am

Re: Gobal Cooldown exploit

#6 Post by Stionowl1943 » Tue Jun 09, 2015 5:48 am

lisa wrote:probably won't fix the error, since you didn't post what the error was it's a bit hard to say but you could write the same code like this. Just looks neater to me is all =)

Code: Select all

function CPlayer:resetGlobalCooldown()
	local breaker = 0
	repeat
		if self.GlobalCooldown > 0.8 then
			memoryWriteInt(getProc(), addresses.staticCooldownsBase, 8);
		end
		self.GlobalCooldown = memoryReadRepeat("int", getProc(), addresses.staticCooldownsBase)/10
		breaker = breaker + 1
		if breaker == 11 then
			return false
		end
	until 0.8 >= self.GlobalCooldown
	return true
end
no self. just player. work good and if player.GlobalCooldown ~= nil then
but i dont see any differents with that.. still amount of hits are the same in skills & whitehit

Code: Select all

function CPlayer:resetGlobalCooldown()
   local breaker = 0
   if player.GlobalCooldown ~= nil then
		repeat
			if player.GlobalCooldown > 0.8 then
				memoryWriteInt(getProc(), addresses.staticCooldownsBase, 8);
			end
			player.GlobalCooldown = memoryReadRepeat("int", getProc(), addresses.staticCooldownsBase)/10
			breaker = breaker + 1
			if breaker == 11 then
				return false
			end
		until 0.8 >= player.GlobalCooldown
		return true
   end
end

Chokeslits
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 11:28 pm

Re: Gobal Cooldown exploit

#7 Post by Chokeslits » Tue Jun 09, 2015 10:37 am

Isnt there away to trick the client into thinking that global cooldowns are non existent.

Also I wanted to know if there was a way to hack proof of myths so that way when i kill mobs they drop proofs

dx876234
Posts: 188
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 6:13 am

Re: Gobal Cooldown exploit

#8 Post by dx876234 » Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:42 pm

I once hoped gcd was a client thing, did some debugging and removed gcd from client.
This only resulted in errors from server about skill not being ready.

But, ofc I might have done something different than you are trying to do....

best regards
DX

PS. But as BlubBlab says in his post you can use it to make sure you have skills running as fast as possible
without delays due to client <-> server latency.
Last edited by dx876234 on Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Chokeslits
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 11:28 pm

Re: Gobal Cooldown exploit

#9 Post by Chokeslits » Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:52 pm

Is there anyway to dupe anymore?

i really need gear but i can't keep up anymore
and i dont have money to spend on diamonds anymore

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Gobal Cooldown exploit

#10 Post by BlubBlab » Wed Jun 10, 2015 5:07 am

Didn't I post very similar code before ^^
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Gobal Cooldown exploit

#11 Post by Ego95 » Wed Jun 10, 2015 7:44 am

BlubBlab wrote:Didn't I post very similar code before ^^
Look at my post :P

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Gobal Cooldown exploit

#12 Post by BlubBlab » Thu Jun 11, 2015 5:10 am

I saw that.
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

Onche
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 6:10 pm

Re: Gobal Cooldown exploit

#13 Post by Onche » Thu Jun 11, 2015 6:22 pm

Hi!
It seems to be really interesting!

But how can i try this code? I mean, I'm a noob, where do i have to put Bubblab's code?
btw, I saw we can start it using this to load the code:

<onPreSkillCast>
player:resetGlobalCooldown()
</onPreSkillCast>

But i don't know where to put it and how i can use it with MM :(

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Gobal Cooldown exploit

#14 Post by lisa » Mon Jun 29, 2015 2:32 am

Testing this on a rogue at the moment and I am not seeing any noticeable difference in DPS, is it more effective for a specific class?
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Gobal Cooldown exploit

#15 Post by BlubBlab » Mon Jun 29, 2015 4:44 am

I have it also on accidentally unlike in the past it seems to fail nearly every time. I can only assume they have start to double check the numbers.
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot] and 6 guests