Updated Skills Lua

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)

Moderators: lisa, rock5

Post Reply
Message
Author
cdeath77
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2013 12:37 pm

Updated Skills Lua

#1 Post by cdeath77 » Sun Jan 13, 2013 12:41 pm

Hi im newer to using micromacro but im currently in the process of fixing my party healer scrip for my druid/warrior healer. I was hoping someone could give me an updated skills lua. I understand alot about the scrips but i dont know where to get the skill id or the buffname which are both numbers. If someone has a table i could probably figure out how to add the skills i need.

Thanks

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 530
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Updated Skills Lua

#2 Post by Ego95 » Sun Jan 13, 2013 4:38 pm

I would need such an updated skills folder, too.
cdeath77, most skills you can find on runesdatabase for example. You can find all skills, eliteskills and setskills there except the lvl60 and 70 eliteskills.

Rock or lisa, is there a special topic where we can add skills so you could include them in one of the next updates? I don't like to update the original files of the bot myself because they will be overwritten the next time I start the SVN update.

AlterEgo95
I am selling a lot of gold on the german server Ionsai. Please contact me, if you like to buy some :)

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Updated Skills Lua

#3 Post by rock5 » Sun Jan 13, 2013 10:58 pm

For starters, you can get information about any skill, including 60/70 elites, using ItemPreview addon. I recommend this addon for getting information and Ids on things like skills, items, quests and even buffs.

Typically, after adding the skill you want to use to the skills.xml file and testing it to make sure it works as intended, you would then post it and ask us to add it. We can't do it ourselves because a lot of skill descriptions are not 100% clear in describing how the skill works, so we need someone who wants to use the skill and has the skill to test it first.

If you have absolutely no idea how to set up the line in skills.xml because you are a complete noob :D then you can ask us and we can guess the settings and you can try it out for us before we add it.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 530
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Updated Skills Lua

#4 Post by Ego95 » Mon Jan 14, 2013 4:09 pm

Can you tell me how to update my Item Preview lol :D
Since the lvl75 cap I cannot update it with the normal update button, after updating I have got the same as before but no new stuff. Someone in the world chat wrote something, but I can't remember what you have to do.

AlterEgo95
I am selling a lot of gold on the german server Ionsai. Please contact me, if you like to buy some :)

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Updated Skills Lua

#5 Post by rock5 » Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:26 pm

Sorry, I'm not aware of any such issues. I just click the import button after big patches and wait until it finishes.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Updated Skills Lua

#6 Post by BlubBlab » Fri Jan 25, 2013 6:28 pm

I have an issus
this: <skill name="MAGE_CURSED_FANGS" id="491578" type="buff" buffname="501960" target="self" />
and this:
http://www.runesdatabase.com/skill/491578/cursed-fangs
don't match
It's not a buff it's a attack

that should work:
<skill name="MAGE_CURSED_FANGS" id="491578" range="200" type="damage" target="enemy" />

No cool down no casttime, only GCD
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Updated Skills Lua

#7 Post by rock5 » Fri Jan 25, 2013 9:45 pm

That has already been updated in rev 745. Is this wrong?

Code: Select all

	<skill name="MAGE_CURSED_FANGS" id="491578" range="200" type="dot" buffname="501960" target="enemy" />
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Updated Skills Lua

#8 Post by BlubBlab » Sat Jan 26, 2013 5:11 am

Okay seems I've got an old Skill.xml in my folder, never mind.( 744 I think)

But have you got the Mage/Priest Elite <skill name="MAGE_RISING_TIDE" id="490256" mana="15" manainc="1.09" range="217" cooldown="4" type="damage" target="enemy" /> ? I didn't find it in the Skills.xml

http://www.runesdatabase.com/skill/4915 ... de-mastery
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests