How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, multi )

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
cokebot
Posts: 54
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 7:47 am

Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, mul

#101 Post by cokebot » Mon Jan 27, 2014 4:26 am

wow that was fast :D
Thank you both
by the way, great work

Myaaa
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 2:27 am

Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, mul

#102 Post by Myaaa » Mon Aug 18, 2014 3:04 am

Hi,
I was wondering if it was possible to level up the skills while running a waypoint file.
I have found something like this in the wiki, but when i put it in a waypoint, the program said it is an invalid line and stopped... :(
It looked something like this:

Code: Select all

<waypoints>
	<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-2651" z="-8407"></waypoint>
	<!-- # 2 --><waypoint x="-2472" z="-8595"></waypoint>
	<!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="-2416" z="-8724"></waypoint>
	<!-- # 4 --><waypoint x="-2345" z="-8903">
levelupSkills1To20();
</waypoint>
	<!-- # 5 --><waypoint x="-2322" z="-8999"></waypoint>
	<!-- # 6 --><waypoint x="-2093" z="-9302"></waypoint>
	<!-- # 7 --><waypoint x="-2024" z="-9469"></waypoint>
</waypoints>

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, mul

#103 Post by rock5 » Mon Aug 18, 2014 3:37 am

There is no "levelupSkills1To20" function that I'm aware of unless you added it yourself. There is only a "levelupSkills1To10" function.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Myaaa
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 2:27 am

Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, mul

#104 Post by Myaaa » Mon Aug 18, 2014 4:36 am

but that levels the skills only from lvl1 to 10 right? so, how can we lvl the skills above that?

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, mul

#105 Post by rock5 » Mon Aug 18, 2014 4:52 am

You could use

Code: Select all

levelupSkill(_skillname, _times)
-- _skillname = name of the skill in skills.xml
-- _times = how many levels do you want to levelup that skill
But you would have to execute the function for each skill you want to level.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Myaaa
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 2:27 am

Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, mul

#106 Post by Myaaa » Mon Aug 18, 2014 5:47 am

well, that makes it a bit complicated, but thanks for the answers, it helped a lot :)

windowslasvegas369
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2015 12:34 am

Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, mul

#107 Post by windowslasvegas369 » Sat Mar 28, 2015 1:38 am

Is there a possibility to make the bot change the channel?

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, mul

#108 Post by rock5 » Sat Mar 28, 2015 2:26 am

Sure. Just search for "change channel" and you will find the command.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

tongclub62
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 11:37 pm

Re: How to: using waypoint files (Examples: DQ running, mul

#109 Post by tongclub62 » Wed May 27, 2015 9:42 pm

Thanks, you make it easy guide.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 26 guests