Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

#81 Post by rock5 » Mon Sep 05, 2011 10:08 pm

Ok. Sorry. :oops:

So basically what I'm saying is there is nothing to fix. People just have to use the option properly.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

#82 Post by lisa » Mon Sep 05, 2011 10:23 pm

very true that it does work, yes.

in profile, non capitals

Code: Select all

<skill name="ROGUE_HIDE"    			hotkey="MACRO" priority="10" autouse="false" />
code to change profile option, capitals?? .....

Code: Select all

changeProfileSkill("MAGE_PURGATORY_FIRE","AutoUse", true)
code to change table directly,
this sets all skills to false, Don't use it, it's just an example lol

Code: Select all

	for k,v in pairs(settings.profile.skills) do
		settings.profile.skills[k].AutoUse = false
	end
See the part where it is caps for the function to change profile but non caps in profile?
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

#83 Post by rock5 » Mon Sep 05, 2011 11:16 pm

So basically when changing loaded values, ie. settings.profile.skills, use caps. When changing the profile itself, use non-capitals.

I see where you are going with this discusion but if we made any changes to autouse we would also have to change nearly every other profile value as they are pretty much all the same.

eg.
To change inbattle in profile, non capitals

Code: Select all

<skill name="ROGUE_HIDE"    			hotkey="MACRO" priority="10" inbattle="true" />
code to change profile option, capitals .....

Code: Select all

changeProfileSkill("MAGE_PURGATORY_FIRE","InBattle", true)
code to change table directly, capitals .....

Code: Select all

	for k,v in pairs(settings.profile.skills) do
		settings.profile.skills[k].InBattle= false
	end
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

#84 Post by lisa » Tue Sep 06, 2011 12:08 am

I thought about trying to do a string.lower settings for them.

So wouldn't matter if profile has AUToUse, as in string.lower it would be autouse.

Couldn't decide how to implement it though.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

#85 Post by rock5 » Tue Sep 06, 2011 1:42 am

lisa wrote:I thought about trying to do a string.lower settings for them.
I had a look, and to tell you the truth, I can't see how to do it. I think it's not possible. It never actually does a comparison or searches for the item, it just returns a table value.

You would have to create a separate step to change all the original xml variable names to lower case. I don't know much about how the xml code is processed but I suspect that can't be done. Maybe Administrator can confirm.

Maybe as xml files are loaded it can convert the variable names to lower case on the fly. Again I don't know if this is possible. But probably you wouldn't want it to work that way because then you couldn't use caps, even though the bot seems to use only lower case names.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

#86 Post by lisa » Tue Sep 06, 2011 5:28 am

Just seems weird to me to have a tag "autouse" and then call it something else in different part of the code.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

#87 Post by Administrator » Wed Sep 07, 2011 3:08 pm

I suppose in settings.lua, as the XML file is being parsed, you could convert all tags to lowercase if you wanted. You could also cycle through the table afterwards and do it that way, too.

User avatar
grande
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:46 pm

Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

#88 Post by grande » Wed Sep 21, 2011 5:25 pm

Hi Lisa, my main question is: How do I go about changing the amount of time that the bot runs forward?

I can usually down this boss before the jump but for some reason there seems to be the occassion where it doesn't work and this addon works... sometimes. The times when it fails is when the character runs back in too soon. I tried varying the 1, 5 and 7 values in your script below but I didn't really understand what they were doing. I think the "1" is just a logic value true/false and I assume the five and seven values indicate "seconds" (so it's on a six second timer, or 5 to 7 seconds??)

For a while I thought it may have been an issue with clearing the target but I made sure i had the player clear target function in my profile and it didn't seem to make a difference.

So how exactly do I go about varying the amount of time that the bot runs forward? Thanks :-)


lisa wrote:open madman.lua and have a look at the bottom of the file for this

Code: Select all

function mm_OnUpdate(frame, elapsedTime)
	if madman.Time >= 1 then
		madman.Time = madman.Time + elapsedTime
	end
	if madman.Time >= 5 and mm_once == false then
		MoveForwardStop();
		mm_once = true
	end
	if madman.Time >= 7 and mm_once == true then
		madman.Time = 0
		mm_once = false
	end
end
If it doesn't look exactly like that then please just delete the folder and download the addon again. I did do some updating and there was a different v1.2 I uploaded but I didn't see that anyone had downloaded it before I updated so I just left it as v 1.2

I should have just made it 1.3 to be sure, my bad =(

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

#89 Post by lisa » Thu Sep 22, 2011 1:52 am

do you have this in your profile?

Code: Select all

 <onSkillCast><![CDATA[
   target = player:getTarget();
   if target.Id == 103857 then
      if sendMacro("madman.Time") >= 1 then 
         player:clearTarget();
         printf("Running\n")
         yrest(4000)
      end
   end
   ]]></onSkillCast>
If you don't then the bot will always try to keep attacking the boss, regardless of what the addon is trying to do.

Addon makes it run away, bot will make it run back unless you have that code in your profile.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
grande
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:46 pm

Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

#90 Post by grande » Fri Sep 23, 2011 9:16 am

Hi Lisa, yes I do have that in my profile and I can definitely see it running forward. Again, the problem is that it runs back too fast. Would I just adjust the yrest(4000) out to 5000 or 6000 to pad in a few extra seconds of run time?

It seems to be a random problem with some variables that I haven't really had time to prove. One idea is that there is a runspeed debuff that the boss gives you right as he jumps. If that debuff misses which I'm pretty sure occurs from time to time then the character would run back in faster and depending on lag that faster runspeed w/o the debuff could cause a death. Padding in a few seconds seems like it may compensate and I thought I actually tried varying this yrest(4000) portion w/o luck but I'll take a look again if that's where I can adjust the amount of time it runs forward. Thanks again.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

#91 Post by lisa » Fri Sep 23, 2011 7:57 pm

the addon will make it run for 5 seconds and then stop, nothing else. If the character is running back in early then something else is doing it.

There may be a macro you have with a timer.
The bot may run back early for some reason.
Might be another addon trying to attack.

Hard to say without actually sitting at your pc, so you will need to do testing yourself.

You can increase the yrest in the profile code I posted but if it is running back before the 4 seconds then it won't matter if you make it 10000000 as something is making it attack again.
Do you have other code in skill cast, do you have other code in profile that will cause it to attack again. There are so many things that could cause it.

If you want to test the addon is working then just play manually and kill the boss, the addon will still make you run forward without the bott.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

emmanuel04
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 6:07 am

Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

#92 Post by emmanuel04 » Fri Sep 23, 2011 8:43 pm

I think it might be the addon that tells you to face the target. I am testing it at this very moment wish me luck :D
Ok i did the test and it works when i am playing but will not work for my bot.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

#93 Post by lisa » Fri Sep 23, 2011 9:02 pm

The addon I posted will ONLY make your char run forward for 5 seconds, nothing else. It monitors /say chat for what is in the text bos of the addon which is "crush you" by default. If it sees that then it makes you run forward 5 seconds then stops running. The addon won't do anything else.

So if char is turning to attack or do anything else it is being done by something other then the addon I posted.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

#94 Post by lisa » Fri Sep 23, 2011 9:36 pm

ok if you followed the instructions I gave, have the latest addon i uploaded and do the profile on skill cast it will look like this.

Code: Select all

Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "SetRaidTarget("target", 1);".
Engaging enemy [Okander "Mad Man" Mallen] in combat.
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT         =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1540233/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_HIDDEN_PERIL  =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1430714/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_AUTOSHOT      =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1383832/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_COMBO_SHOT    =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1299495/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_THORN_ARROW   =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1228810/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT         =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1179189/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT         =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1087292/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_HIDDEN_PERIL  =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1084099/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_COMBO_SHOT    =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1009512/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_THORN_ARROW   =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (927800/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT         =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (803096/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT         =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (735494/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT         =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (670213/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_COMBO_SHOT    =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (617098/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_THORN_ARROW   =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (541873/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT         =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (443488/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_HIDDEN_PERIL  =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (443488/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT         =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (443489/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Clearing target.
Running
MACRO: Using HP potion 31634/54040 (58%): Herb of Hope (qty 19)
Use MACRO: SCOUT_COMBO_SHOT    =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (440789/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_THORN_ARROW   =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (316529/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT         =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (313907/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_HIDDEN_PERIL  =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (269178/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT         =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (269178/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_THORN_ARROW   =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (203035/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT         =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (110965/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_COMBO_SHOT    =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (108343/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_SHOOT         =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (4490/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Use MACRO: SCOUT_THORN_ARROW   =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (0/1540233)
Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
Fight finished. Killed 1 Okander "Mad Man" Mallen. (fight #1 / runtime 1 minutes
)
Use MACRO: Looting target in distance 42.
Clearing target.
Every time you cast a skill it will do a macro, when madman jumps in the air it will print it is clearing target and running.
If you don't have all of those things on your MM window then you have done something wrong. Reread what I have posted and try again.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

emmanuel04
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 6:07 am

Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

#95 Post by emmanuel04 » Sat Sep 24, 2011 1:49 am

I see the first two lines might be my problem.

Code: Select all

Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "SetRaidTarget("target", 1);".
Engaging enemy [Okander "Mad Man" Mallen] in combat.
How do i set the target for madman??
Do i add something before the fight to target him or aggro him when he gets in range.

Code: Select all

Engaging enemy [Okander "Mad Man" Mallen] in combat.
Use MACRO: SCOUT_JOINT_BLOW    =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1411667/2519176)
Use MACRO: SCOUT_JOINT_BLOW    =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1345354/2519176)
Use MACRO: SCOUT_JOINT_BLOW    =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (1301056/2519176)
Moving in | Suggested range: 50 | Distance: 50
Use MACRO: SCOUT_JOINT_BLOW    =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (889665/2519176)
Use MACRO: SCOUT_JOINT_BLOW    =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (780820/2519176)
Use MACRO: SCOUT_JOINT_BLOW    =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (515856/2519176)
Use MACRO: WARDEN_POWER_OF_THE_=>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (298809/2519176)
Use MACRO: SCOUT_JOINT_BLOW    =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (298809/2519176)
Use MACRO: SCOUT_JOINT_BLOW    =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (298809/2519176)
Use MACRO: SCOUT_JOINT_BLOW    =>   Okander "Mad Man" Mallen (298810/2519176)
Moving in | Suggested range: 50 | Distance: 71
MACRO: Using HP potion 0/58544 (0%): Herbs of Omnipotence (qty 69)
Fight finished. Killed 23 Okander "Mad Man" Mallen. (fight #89 / runtime 33 minu
tes)
Saved a screenshot to: C:/Users/Emman/Desktop/RomBot 2011/scripts/rom/profi
les/Emman.bmp
Died. Resurrecting player...
We will try to resurrect in 10 seconds.
Try to use the ingame resurrect macro ...
This is what print doing my fight with madmad.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

#96 Post by lisa » Sat Sep 24, 2011 2:40 am

if you have the profile code I posted for onskillcast then you should see

Code: Select all

Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "madman.Time".
every time you cast a skill, if not then there is another issue.

I don't try to target the boss, I just make it run to a WP and it sees it before it gets there and starts fighting.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
grande
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:46 pm

Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

#97 Post by grande » Sat Sep 24, 2011 6:41 am

lololol I got to thinking that maybe I had the wrong ID for madman. Low and behold I ran the "getid.lua" and found that the ID "for me" is actually 103169. Maybe it changed after a patch or is different on your server. So, I've updated that in my profile and now the bot running log actually looks exactly like yours instead of not including the madman timer execution. I paused the bot and re-engaged it to force having to run and everything seemed okay but to me it still seemed like it ran in way too fast.

Edit: It was consistently running in too close/quickly and I switched to "ranged" combat style in my profile. after that it seemed to be better. I'm r/s and start with blood arrows so this actually works out better now. It could be a fluke but it seemed to work fine about five times in a row. I'll come rant/rage some more if it starts getting tempermental on me again :-)

So basically, I had two problems: incorrect mob ID .... AND .... there seems to have been something in my profile demanding that I be much closer to the boss (melee combat style?)

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

#98 Post by lisa » Sat Sep 24, 2011 9:16 am

Yeah sounds like different ID for different server issue, I thought using ID would be more compible across servers, guess not =(
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

emmanuel04
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 6:07 am

Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

#99 Post by emmanuel04 » Sat Sep 24, 2011 9:47 am

grande wrote:lololol I got to thinking that maybe I had the wrong ID for madman. Low and behold I ran the "getid.lua" and found that the ID "for me" is actually 103169. Maybe it changed after a patch or is different on your server. So, I've updated that in my profile and now the bot running log actually looks exactly like yours instead of not including the madman timer execution. I paused the bot and re-engaged it to force having to run and everything seemed okay but to me it still seemed like it ran in way too fast.

Edit: It was consistently running in too close/quickly and I switched to "ranged" combat style in my profile. after that it seemed to be better. I'm r/s and start with blood arrows so this actually works out better now. It could be a fluke but it seemed to work fine about five times in a row. I'll come rant/rage some more if it starts getting tempermental on me again :-)

So basically, I had two problems: incorrect mob ID .... AND .... there seems to have been something in my profile demanding that I be much closer to the boss (melee combat style?)


:o WOW :o after so long and this was my problem as well {I had the wrong ID for madman}. Now everything works as it should. Thanks a Million for every-once help :mrgreen:

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Memento farming - concept - Dalanis Dungeon

#100 Post by rock5 » Sat Sep 24, 2011 12:32 pm

Recently, when getting my Void Long Staff from Guldamor in easy HOS, I was looking at his drop list on runesdatabase for Guldamor easy and Guldamor normal. There are 2 of them with different ids and different drop lists.

I think that's the problem you are having. One id is for Mad Man easy and another might be for normal. Actually runesdatabase lists 3. Are there 3 difficulty levels for that instance?
103169
103857
103827
Although the last one doesn't have a drop list so I suspect it isn't killable.

To make your scripts work you might have to say "if this id or that id then attack" etc.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 68 guests