RoM bot

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Locked
Message
Author
frank
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 12:11 pm

Re: RoM bot

#861 Post by frank » Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:25 am

elroy72 wrote:You have the macro set to hotkey 9, and when you leave combat it should cancel the duel correct?
Ya, I can visually see the 9 key getting pressed, and if I purposely put a typo in the script I get an error. The problem is, when I have the Duel Dialog on my screen, even manually pressing 9 wont make me reject it. I think CancelDuel() cancels an active Duel, not a pending one. I hope there is some sort of RejectDuel() function.

Rajinn
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 12:43 pm

Re: RoM bot

#862 Post by Rajinn » Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:38 am

you are using /script CancelDuel(); right?

reloxx
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 5:00 am

Re: RoM bot

#863 Post by reloxx » Mon Apr 27, 2009 2:01 pm

frank wrote:Thanks for the help, key.VK_9 worked, however my macro /script CancelDuel(); did not remove the dialogs from my screen. I have both a party invite remover and duel invite remover but neither appear to work. =\

yes he is Rajin :p

Rajinn
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 12:43 pm

Re: RoM bot

#864 Post by Rajinn » Mon Apr 27, 2009 2:53 pm

reloxx wrote:
frank wrote:Thanks for the help, key.VK_9 worked, however my macro /script CancelDuel(); did not remove the dialogs from my screen. I have both a party invite remover and duel invite remover but neither appear to work. =\

yes he is Rajinn :p
overlooked it. Oh well, all of my macros are working o.0 - wow, I just got pked while typing this and lost almost 60 runes (2 different stacks) >.> not that I care about runes but damn !

I need to adjust the combat to be smarter, I don't feel like using UberFlex or whatever at the moment.. don't know enough about it to try it out.

frank
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 12:11 pm

Re: RoM bot

#865 Post by frank » Mon Apr 27, 2009 2:56 pm

If you're still fishing for ideas, perhaps a level restriction setting for the bot would be cool. If you're running a long waypoint and there are the odd low level mobs mixed in, skipping them and just concentrating on the higher level ones would be nice, but not necessary.

Rajinn
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 12:43 pm

Re: RoM bot

#866 Post by Rajinn » Mon Apr 27, 2009 3:15 pm

frank wrote:If you're still fishing for ideas, perhaps a level restriction setting for the bot would be cool. If you're running a long waypoint and there are the odd low level mobs mixed in, skipping them and just concentrating on the higher level ones would be nice, but not necessary.
target.Level should be able to cover that in the targeting section of bot.lua
if target.Level

under your profile you could do
<option name="MIN_FIGHT_LEVEL" value="15" />
then in bot.lua at about line 144 (ctrl+g 144)
you should see

Code: Select all

	cprintf(cli.red, "IGNORING TARGET: Anti-KS\n");
				else 
					player:fight();
				end
			else 
				player:fight();
			end
change them to

Code: Select all

	cprintf(cli.red, "IGNORING TARGET: Anti-KS\n");
				else 
					if (target.Level >= settings.profile.options.MIN_FIGHT_LEVEL) then
						player:fight();
					else
						player:clearTarget();
						cprintf(cli.red, "IGNORING TARGET: Below level limit\n");
					end
				end
			else 
				if (target.Level >= settings.profile.options.MIN_FIGHT_LEVEL) then
					player:fight();
				else
					player:clearTarget();
					cprintf(cli.red, "IGNORING TARGET: Below level limit\n");
				end
			end

note:
i dont know if target.Level is working, but it should be?

edit: thx for the idea btw, i was just thinking about doing it myself but since you asked for it i went ahead and crunched out some code.
my return waypoints always walk me by low level mobs.
the only thing is, if one of the low levels hit you, i doubt it will attack back (not sure)

edit 2:
tested it, works, but it wont attack back if it targets one of those mobs and it will get you stuck targetting him for a few moments, im gonna try to evade that.

edit 3:
updated code, will ignore the target now, but if they attack you--well you just get beat on.

random12
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 9:48 am

Re: RoM bot

#867 Post by random12 » Mon Apr 27, 2009 5:27 pm

As a Mage or priest with mana you spend massive amounts of pots when botting. Ive cut down on it with turning on WALK instead of RUN so i regen mana between mobs.
But something that waits for a certain procent of mana would own.
And also a more alert check for aggro/attacking mobs. The bot attacks others when it still has 1 or 2 mobs attacking it. Which leads to death....

Also i just made and well see tomorrow how my Relfressurection-script works when playing priest.

Also if anyone here is good at macros ? could you post an example of spellchail macros you use ? like for a rouge that with 1 push of a button, use , premeditate, low blow, wound attack and then lets say Blind stab.

Love any help i get. ;)

Rajinn
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 12:43 pm

Re: RoM bot

#868 Post by Rajinn » Mon Apr 27, 2009 7:11 pm

random12 wrote:As a Mage or priest with mana you spend massive amounts of pots when botting. Ive cut down on it with turning on WALK instead of RUN so i regen mana between mobs.
But something that waits for a certain procent of mana would own.
And also a more alert check for aggro/attacking mobs. The bot attacks others when it still has 1 or 2 mobs attacking it. Which leads to death....

Also i just made and well see tomorrow how my Relfressurection-script works when playing priest.

Also if anyone here is good at macros ? could you post an example of spellchail macros you use ? like for a rouge that with 1 push of a button, use , premeditate, low blow, wound attack and then lets say Blind stab.

Love any help i get. ;)
its hard to see if anything is attacking you, very hard. the bot doesnt target things behind it, i made a small script a page or 2 back that makes your char backstep after a kill, it helps grab mobs but it isnt 100%. i'm looking for a 100% method that doesnt require too much memory work.

and the macro:

Code: Select all

/script CastSpellByName("Premeditate");
/wait 1
/script CastSpellByName("Low Blow");
/wait 1
/script CastSpellByName("Wound Attack");
/wait 1
/script CastSpellByName("Blind Stab");
the wait is in seconds, you might need to modify it.
anyways thats your macro.

frank
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 12:11 pm

Re: RoM bot

#869 Post by frank » Mon Apr 27, 2009 8:41 pm

Rajinn wrote:
frank wrote:If you're still fishing for ideas, perhaps a level restriction setting for the bot would be cool. If you're running a long waypoint and there are the odd low level mobs mixed in, skipping them and just concentrating on the higher level ones would be nice, but not necessary.
target.Level should be able to cover that in the targeting section of bot.lua
if target.Level......................
Thanks, I'll give this a go tonight and test it out.

elroy72
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 8:01 pm

Re: RoM bot

#870 Post by elroy72 » Mon Apr 27, 2009 11:42 pm

Ok I'm finally done the first version of the config app.. ready for release!

RoM Bot Configuration V1.0
Image
(you can see that the Run bot button is greyed out, just due to some stupid directory stuff.. should be fixed in the next version. for now just press the update bot button then when it is done run the bot like normal.)

Features:
-Configure your bot without ever loading an Xml file!
-Easy access for quick tweaks with a start menu link
-Load and save profiles
-Remembers folder paths so you don't have to re-enter them every time
-Don't know what something is? Help button for every feature!
-Update the bot, Create paths and even run the Runes of Magic client directly from the program!
-All the skill currently in the data base are in an easy to access drop down menu. No more need to open skills.xml to see what they are.

This is the first version AND my first "Real" project, so there is bound to be some bugs. I tried my hardest to weed them all out, but if you find any feel free to post them here or pm me.

Also, I would love Suggestion, Idea, Criticism, Questions.. and maybe even some love :P

Enjoy!

NOTE: .NET Framework 3.5 was used to make this. it should be included in the install, if you have any problems visit http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... laylang=en

See: http://solarimpact.servegame.com/phpBB3 ... f=21&t=300 for download

Edit: Removed attachment, provided link to new topic.

random12
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2009 9:48 am

Re: RoM bot

#871 Post by random12 » Tue Apr 28, 2009 6:39 am

Thanks for the help!

I tested your program but will not be finished until the patchis done.
No problem so far just good feedback:D

Also for anyone else paranoid, i ran a complete check for malvare or any malcode, nothing to be afraid of ^^

It's clean!

Code: Select all

a-squared	4.0.0.101	2009.04.28	-
AhnLab-V3	5.0.0.2	2009.04.28	-
AntiVir	7.9.0.156	2009.04.28	-
Antiy-AVL	2.0.3.1	2009.04.28	-
Authentium	5.1.2.4	2009.04.27	-
Avast	4.8.1335.0	2009.04.27	-
AVG	8.5.0.287	2009.04.28	-
BitDefender	7.2	2009.04.28	-
CAT-QuickHeal	10.00	2009.04.28	-
ClamAV	0.94.1	2009.04.27	-
Comodo	1140	2009.04.28	-
DrWeb	4.44.0.09170	2009.04.28	-
eSafe	7.0.17.0	2009.04.27	-
eTrust-Vet	31.6.6478	2009.04.27	-
F-Prot	4.4.4.56	2009.04.27	-
F-Secure	8.0.14470.0	2009.04.28	-
Fortinet	3.117.0.0	2009.04.28	-
GData	19	2009.04.28	-
Ikarus	T3.1.1.49.0	2009.04.28	-
K7AntiVirus	7.10.717	2009.04.27	-
Kaspersky	7.0.0.125	2009.04.28	-
McAfee	5598	2009.04.27	-
McAfee+Artemis	5598	2009.04.27	-
McAfee-GW-Edition	6.7.6	2009.04.28	-
Microsoft	1.4602	2009.04.28	-
NOD32	4039	2009.04.28	-
Norman	6.00.06	2009.04.27	-
nProtect	2009.1.8.0	2009.04.28	-
Panda	10.0.0.14	2009.04.28	-
PCTools	4.4.2.0	2009.04.27	-
Prevx1	3.0	2009.04.28	-
Rising	21.27.12.00	2009.04.28	-
Sophos	4.41.0	2009.04.28	-
Sunbelt	3.2.1858.2	2009.04.24	-
Symantec	1.4.4.12	2009.04.28	-
TheHacker	6.3.4.1.315	2009.04.28	-
TrendMicro	8.700.0.1004	2009.04.28	-
VBA32	3.12.10.3	2009.04.28	suspected of Win32.BrokenEmbeddedSignature (paranoid heuristics)
ViRobot	2009.4.28.1712	2009.04.28	-
VirusBuster	4.6.5.0	2009.04.27	-


File size: 467912 bytes
MD5...: 2d6f2f8726babe9e8b3558c5b3e0ab4c
SHA1..: 928a5dfcc389b90100b034fc719751cf8754efff
SHA256: 92b258a145aecac69e01968a2849de59a2829353697b2d7d80e2886f503b7fac
SHA512: 2ab58485fec1da4ad80d23879b395d1179338bbd302f0a62e378caa9275a93a8
b4eecc46ab41cf8eb8e91112d112e23cbed787ed1d101a52479be10ac71a0d86
ssdeep: 6144:OVNj1AVqn4mrKuiTZ+ucNh60TT2wJwaLFOixEHzNQq3RojDuUlSiSDx:On4
q8ZkNhTTywJ5FOi6eDuUlex
PEiD..: -
TrID..: File type identification
Win32 Executable MS Visual C++ (generic) (65.2%)
Win32 Executable Generic (14.7%)
Win32 Dynamic Link Library (generic) (13.1%)
Generic Win/DOS Executable (3.4%)
DOS Executable Generic (3.4%)
PEInfo: PE Structure information

( base data )
entrypointaddress.: 0x28da6
timedatestamp.....: 0x47316c82 (Wed Nov 07 07:42:58 2007)
machinetype.......: 0x14c (I386)

( 4 sections )
name viradd virsiz rawdsiz ntrpy md5
.text 0x1000 0x48a42 0x48c00 6.50 c5947e565997112bd4c85b82dde282ee
.data 0x4a000 0x357c 0x1800 3.18 dcc8846d76b132d44a60260f4bd9f99b
.rsrc 0x4e000 0x233fc 0x23400 4.52 bedb5f3765709716ac36d85463c9ebaa
.reloc 0x72000 0x4344 0x4400 5.07 0c877b4df09f3a8451e3673a90fcda5d

( 5 imports ) 
> KERNEL32.dll: CreateFileW, OpenProcess, Process32NextW, Process32FirstW, CreateToolhelp32Snapshot, GetCurrentProcessId, SetFilePointer, HeapSetInformation, CreateEventA, SetEvent, SizeofResource, LockResource, LoadResource, FindResourceA, GetVersionExA, CompareStringA, GetFileAttributesA, GetModuleFileNameA, DeleteFileA, MultiByteToWideChar, GetTempPathA, LocalFree, FormatMessageA, GetTimeFormatA, GetDateFormatA, CreateDirectoryA, CopyFileA, GetWindowsDirectoryA, GetSystemDirectoryA, GetSystemInfo, GetCurrentProcess, ExpandEnvironmentStringsA, GlobalFree, GlobalAlloc, WideCharToMultiByte, GetEnvironmentVariableA, ReadFile, Sleep, GetDiskFreeSpaceExA, IsValidCodePage, EndUpdateResourceA, DeleteCriticalSection, CreateThread, InitializeCriticalSection, EnterCriticalSection, LeaveCriticalSection, MulDiv, lstrlenW, WaitForSingleObject, GetExitCodeProcess, CloseHandle, GetTickCount, FindFirstFileA, FindNextFileA, GetTempFileNameA, FindClose, GetProcessHeap, UpdateResourceA, BeginUpdateResourceA, LoadLibraryA, lstrlenA, UpdateResourceW, GetTempPathW, GetTempFileNameW, GetSystemDirectoryW, GetModuleFileNameW, GetFileAttributesW, FormatMessageW, FindResourceW, DeleteFileW, CreateDirectoryW, CopyFileW, BeginUpdateResourceW, GetVersion, CreateFileA, SetStdHandle, WriteConsoleW, GetConsoleOutputCP, WriteConsoleA, GetLocaleInfoW, IsValidLocale, EnumSystemLocalesA, GetLocaleInfoA, GetUserDefaultLCID, SetEndOfFile, GetStringTypeW, GetStringTypeA, InitializeCriticalSectionAndSpinCount, HeapSize, FlushFileBuffers, GetConsoleMode, GetConsoleCP, HeapReAlloc, VirtualAlloc, HeapAlloc, LCMapStringW, LCMapStringA, GetOEMCP, GetACP, GetCPInfo, GetSystemTimeAsFileTime, GetLastError, GetProcAddress, FreeLibrary, WriteFile, LocalAlloc, InterlockedExchange, RaiseException, GetCommandLineA, GetStartupInfoA, RtlUnwind, HeapFree, TerminateProcess, UnhandledExceptionFilter, SetUnhandledExceptionFilter, IsDebuggerPresent, GetModuleHandleW, ExitProcess, GetStdHandle, FreeEnvironmentStringsA, GetEnvironmentStrings, FreeEnvironmentStringsW, GetEnvironmentStringsW, SetHandleCount, GetFileType, TlsGetValue, TlsAlloc, TlsSetValue, TlsFree, InterlockedIncrement, SetLastError, GetCurrentThreadId, InterlockedDecrement, HeapCreate, VirtualFree, QueryPerformanceCounter
> GDI32.dll: GetStockObject, GetObjectA, EnumFontFamiliesExA, CreateFontIndirectA, DeleteObject, CreateCompatibleDC, GetDeviceCaps, GetObjectW, DeleteDC, SelectObject, GetTextMetricsA, GetTextExtentPoint32A
> ole32.dll: CoInitialize, CoUninitialize
> SHELL32.dll: ShellExecuteExW, SHGetMalloc, SHGetPathFromIDListW, SHGetSpecialFolderLocation, ShellExecuteW, ShellExecuteA, ShellExecuteExA
> USER32.dll: ShowScrollBar, GetClientRect, SetClassLongA, LoadCursorA, SetCursor, SetWindowTextA, CreateDialogIndirectParamA, CreateDialogParamA, SetForegroundWindow, EnableWindow, GetFocus, SetFocus, ScreenToClient, MoveWindow, LoadImageA, SetDlgItemTextA, SendMessageA, GetDlgItem, MsgWaitForMultipleObjects, PeekMessageA, IsDialogMessageA, TranslateMessage, DispatchMessageA, DestroyWindow, ShowWindow, SendDlgItemMessageA, GetWindowRect, SystemParametersInfoA, ExitWindowsEx, CharNextA, MessageBoxA, DrawTextW, GetSystemMetrics, GetDC, GetDialogBaseUnits, ReleaseDC, MessageBoxW, LoadIconA

( 0 exports ) 
PDFiD.: -
RDS...: NSRL Reference Data Set
-
So thanks for your work :P

bussdee
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 11:20 am

Re: RoM bot

#872 Post by bussdee » Tue Apr 28, 2009 11:23 am

my fault !
Found Update.lua and fixed my problem! ;)
"Erfahrung ist fast immer eine Parodie auf die Idee."
Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

elroy72
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 8:01 pm

Re: RoM bot

#873 Post by elroy72 » Tue Apr 28, 2009 12:36 pm

RoM Bot Configuration
updated... made it's own thread.

http://solarimpact.servegame.com/phpBB3 ... f=21&t=300

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#874 Post by Administrator » Tue Apr 28, 2009 1:22 pm

RoM bot version 2.36 has been uploaded. Changes include: LOOT_DISTANCE profile option, all elites added, minor fixes to some elites and healing skills.

I'm assuming that both the warning and update process worked well for everyone? The static base address changed, and there haven't been any complaints.

frank
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 12:11 pm

Re: RoM bot

#875 Post by frank » Tue Apr 28, 2009 1:43 pm

Anyone else find issue with multi-clients now? The only way I can run mutli-clients is if I open them all up one after another before the first gets to the EULA/Confirm screen. Before I could open and close clients whenever I wanted and there were no problems. The additional clients will either refuse to open, or randomly close at some point before you can make it ingame. I didn't find any CreateMutex calls so I'm not sure what is happening, if it's a bug due to file sharing errors, or they've added code to make it more difficult to mutli-client.

mh2000
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 5:00 pm

Issue with skill initialization in "database.lua" ?

#876 Post by mh2000 » Tue Apr 28, 2009 2:05 pm

Hi,

I just realized, that some skills are not inizialized correct. The affected one's are those, who do not
have any priority set in skills.xml. The correct skill types are only set when a priority is given:

Code: Select all

		if( not priority and type == "damage" ) then type = STYPE_DAMAGE; priority = 70; end;
		if( not priority and type == "hot" ) then type = STYPE_HOT; priority = 110; end;
		if( not priority and type == "heal" ) then type = STYPE_HEAL; priority = 100; end;
		if( not priority and type == "buff" ) then type = STYPE_BUFF; priority = 90; end;
		if( not priority and type == "dot" ) then type = STYPE_DOT; priority = 80; end;
I'm not quite sure, if this harms the overall function, but actually the type values are queried in
skill.lua, method canUse(). Maybe database.lua can be modified like this (replacing the section above):

Code: Select all

		if( not priority and type == "damage" ) then priority = 70;  end;
		if( not priority and type == "hot"    ) then priority = 110; end;
		if( not priority and type == "heal"   ) then priority = 100; end;
		if( not priority and type == "buff"   ) then priority = 90;  end;
		if( not priority and type == "dot"    ) then priority = 80;  end;

		if( type == "damage" )	then type = STYPE_DAMAGE; end;
		if( type == "hot"    )	then type = STYPE_HOT;    end;
		if( type == "heal"   )	then type = STYPE_HEAL;   end;
		if( type == "buff"   )	then type = STYPE_BUFF;   end;
		if( type == "dot"    )	then type = STYPE_DOT;    end;
regards,
mh.
Last edited by mh2000 on Tue Apr 28, 2009 2:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

elroy72
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 8:01 pm

Re: RoM bot

#877 Post by elroy72 » Tue Apr 28, 2009 2:06 pm

Administrator wrote:Changes include: LOOT_DISTANCE profile option
You bastard lol..

back to the visual studio...

Zilvermoon
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 8:19 am

Re: RoM bot

#878 Post by Zilvermoon » Tue Apr 28, 2009 2:25 pm

Admin:
This is no biggie to me, but I would love to get my name into credit on the first page 8-)

Anyway if you want to add "our" SVN to the first post you can do it. (if you need to know details do me a PM)

I was happy to see that the potion message made it into the new version, I really like to see when the bot uses my potions.

Zilvermoon

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5307
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: RoM bot

#879 Post by Administrator » Tue Apr 28, 2009 3:07 pm

frank wrote:Anyone else find issue with multi-clients now? The only way I can run mutli-clients is if I open them all up one after another before the first gets to the EULA/Confirm screen.
I do not have this problem. Let me guess, you use Vista?
rom_mc.PNG
You bastard lol..

back to the visual studio...
It's not entirely necessary to add each option ASAP. At least with the newer version of the bot. It will assume default settings for anything that isn't specified. And, in this specific case, if LOOT_DISTANCE is not set, it will use COMBAT_DISTANCE instead. Which, if also isn't set, relies on some other default setting.

This is no biggie to me, but I would love to get my name into credit on the first page
I put you in charge of SVN.

elroy72
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 8:01 pm

Re: RoM bot

#880 Post by elroy72 » Tue Apr 28, 2009 3:12 pm

I was just messin around I really don't mind.. besides I have the time right now, might aswell.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot] and 18 guests