Page 1 of 1

Not looting and Skill priority for RoM Bot

Posted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 12:01 am
by Chubbmaster
Errr my ranged bot doesn't loot but melee does.
Additionally, I have mage skills attached to the profile, yet it doesn't cast any of them and spends all its time using scout skills.

Re: Not looting and Skill priority for RoM Bot

Posted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:20 pm
by Chubbmaster
Alright, it casts now. BUT, still can't loot.

Re: Not looting and Skill priority for RoM Bot

Posted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 10:24 pm
by Administrator
More information is needed. Let me see your profile, and list all of your in-game hotkeys as well. Also, be aware that if the target dies far away from you, you will not loot it.

Re: Not looting and Skill priority for RoM Bot

Posted: Sat Jan 24, 2009 10:16 am
by Chubbmaster
<profile>
<options>
<option name="HP_LOW" value="65" />
<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="30" />
<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="40" />

<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="ranged" />
<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="175" />
<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="bats.xml" />
<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="2000" />
<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="concentration" />
<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="mana" />
<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="30" />
<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />
</options>

<friends>
<friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
</friends>

<hotkeys>
<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_9" modifier="" />
<hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_EQUAL" modifier="" />
<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_2" modifier="" />
</hotkeys>

<skills>
<skill name="MAGE_FIREBALL" hotkey="VK_7" modifier="" />
<skill name="MAGE_LIGHTNING" hotkey="VK_8" modifier="" />
<skill name="SCOUT_VAMPIRE_ARROWS" hotkey="VK_5" modifier="" />
<skill name="SCOUT_WIND_ARROWS" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
<skill name="SCOUT_FROST_ARROW" hotkey="VK_6" modifier="" />
</skills>
</profile>

1 = attack
2 is shot
3 is arrow of esscence
5,6,7,8 is as shown above
9 is hp pot
- is heart
= is mana pot

Re: Not looting and Skill priority for RoM Bot

Posted: Sat Jan 24, 2009 1:43 pm
by Zephyr
Chubbmaster wrote:<profile>
<options>
<option name="HP_LOW" value="65" />
<option name="MP_LOW_POTION" value="30" />
<option name="HP_LOW_POTION" value="40" />

<option name="COMBAT_TYPE" value="ranged" />
<option name="COMBAT_DISTANCE" value="175" />
<option name="ANTI_KS" value="true" />
<option name="WAYPOINTS" value="bats.xml" />
<option name="LOOT" value="true" />
<option name="LOOT_TIME" value="2000" />
<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_1" value="concentration" />
<option name="ENERGY_STORAGE_2" value="mana" />
<option name="POTION_COOLDOWN" value="15" />
<option name="MAX_FIGHT_TIME" value="30" />
<option name="DOT_PERCENT" value="90" />
</options>

<friends>
<friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
</friends>

<hotkeys>
<hotkey name="HP_POTION" key="VK_9" modifier="" />
<hotkey name="MP_POTION" key="VK_EQUAL" modifier="" />
<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_2" modifier="" />
</hotkeys>

<skills>
<skill name="MAGE_FIREBALL" hotkey="VK_7" modifier="" />
<skill name="MAGE_LIGHTNING" hotkey="VK_8" modifier="" />
<skill name="SCOUT_VAMPIRE_ARROWS" hotkey="VK_5" modifier="" />
<skill name="SCOUT_WIND_ARROWS" hotkey="VK_4" modifier="" />
<skill name="SCOUT_FROST_ARROW" hotkey="VK_6" modifier="" />
</skills>
</profile>

1 = attack
2 is shot
3 is arrow of esscence
5,6,7,8 is as shown above
9 is hp pot
- is heart
= is mana pot

change

Code: Select all

<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_2" modifier="" />
to

Code: Select all

<hotkey name="ATTACK" key="VK_1" modifier="" />
that should fix looting issue. The attack hotkey has to match what is on your hotbar. As of right now your bot us doing Shot to try to loot which will not work. Attack is used for looting, so if it is not set correctly it will never loot for you.

might also want to add the following to your skills list. Since it will not longer be using it with the changes being made.

Code: Select all

<skill name="SCOUT_SHOT" hotkey="VK_2" modifier="" />

Re: Not looting and Skill priority for RoM Bot

Posted: Sat Jan 24, 2009 4:30 pm
by Chubbmaster
thanks