Page 7 of 8

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Posted: Sun Jul 19, 2015 1:22 pm
by rock5
I think I will forget about the autolinks and instead modify the linkIsEnabled function. I'll just add "if fromNode is Yrvandis and toNode is Varanas and quest 425189 is complete then return true" That should do it. Well, not "complete" but done at least once. What's the command? CheckQuest was it?

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 6:22 am
by beanybabe
I tried that other wp on a few classes and only 1 time did a char get by the boss. I was looking away and missed how.

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 6:26 am
by Bill D Cat
You should try again with my latest update. I'm 10/10 against the boss so far. Finally got all the details worked out on how to get past him.

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 9:36 am
by beanybabe
I tried to use travel to to go to Salioca but it fails starting from varanas. The char im using only has snoop but never did the chains. I tried to edit travel 2 and put in Salicoa and WailingFjord There must be something else that needs be added.
route I take varanas-walingfjord-salioca I do the same for thunderhoof , jungle and kashaylan but have not tested these paths yet.


WailingFjord = {Zone=27, Npc={Id=118219, X=-9174, Z=3061, Y=19}, ConnectsTo={"Varanas","Obsidian","Dalanis,Thunderhoof","Rorazan","Hortek","WailingFjordHousemaid","Salioca"}},
Hortek = {Zone=28, Npc={Id=123262, X=2587, Z=24618, Y=146}, ConnectsTo={"WailingFjord","Salioca"}},
Salioca = {Zone=29, Npc={Id=123262, X=7054, Z=22694, Y=11}, ConnectsTo={"Hortek","Kashaylan","WailingFjord"}},

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 9:53 am
by noobbotter
I think the problem might be in your line of code for WailingFjord:

Code: Select all

WailingFjord = {Zone=27, Npc={Id=118219, X=-9174, Z=3061, Y=19}, ConnectsTo={"Varanas","Obsidian","Dalanis,Thunderhoof","Rorazan","Hortek","WailingFjordHousemaid","Salioca"}},
I don't think Salioca is directly connected to WailingFjord. Don't you have to go to Jungle of Hortek first? If that's the case, I think you need to remove the Salioca entry from your WailingFjord line:

Code: Select all

WailingFjord = {Zone=27, Npc={Id=118219, X=-9174, Z=3061, Y=19}, ConnectsTo={"Varanas","Obsidian","Dalanis,Thunderhoof","Rorazan","Hortek","WailingFjordHousemaid"}},
Then again, that entry is in my copy but everything works for me. So I'm not sure. Maybe they added a requirement that you have to complete the chains to use the snoops? Have you manually verified that the character can use the Snoops to get all the way to Salioca?

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Posted: Wed Jul 22, 2015 7:54 am
by Celesteria
beanybabe wrote:i tried it at the craft hall house maid. to get it to work i have to walk forward from the maid to near the center of the path about 50 distance. I looked and the maid is in the code but I could not tell how you check if player was near it.
think you missunderstand something. i did not implement all housemaids to the function. the one in obsidian is missing. there are only some housemaids i am using for myself :)

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Posted: Wed Jul 22, 2015 8:10 am
by beanybabe
the on in obsidian by craft hall would be handy for crafting and such. It looks like it is there but its only travel to. It be good if the maid had travel from.
Another spot that might be handy is the mail box in Hefner. I got were I can get by now without it.

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Posted: Fri Jul 24, 2015 4:56 pm
by beanybabe
Most of the previous problems I think were a bad install I reloaded the program now this is mostly working.

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Posted: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:37 am
by beanybabe
I noticed a low priority -- glitch in the Travelto

it was in Salicla Basin, it recalled to reiford -- normally it would run to portal
reiford then ported to wailing fjord, then back to silverspring

it should have went from reiford to silverspring.

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Posted: Sun Aug 09, 2015 1:40 pm
by rock5
Reifort doesn't have a link to wailing fjord. How is it teleporting there?

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Posted: Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:57 pm
by beanybabe
lol It was strange so i posted it.
Unless I blinked and it went to varanas there and back, which ever way, it was strange. I ran the same path for week first time it did that.

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Posted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 2:08 pm
by beanybabe
Second try it recalls to reiford then goes to stronghold then wailing fjord then varanas

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2015 3:43 am
by rock5
That looks like it isn't detecting that Varanas has been visited. There was a serious bug in the hub list in previous versions that might have caused it. Are you using the latest version of TravelTo 3.20?

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2015 4:08 am
by beanybabe
i missed your update i'm at 320 now. I hope he can figure how to pin the first topic to the top that would help me keep updated. tomorrow ill try it again.

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2015 1:42 pm
by beanybabe
Its still routing reiford stronghold akr varanas with latest update.

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2015 2:18 pm
by Bill D Cat
It should only be using the Transport to Reifort skill if the bot either can't establish a path from where you are to a major hub, or if you are not in range of Snoop in the first place.

Have you verified that you can manually use the transports to get to Varanas and that you've visited all the Snoop transporters to unlock them? Or has this been working in the past, and just recently started teleporting you in a different path to Varanas?

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Posted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 3:07 pm
by beanybabe
oh Now I see it. I had added
travelTo("WailingFjord") -- put this in before you fixed travelTo a while back for some problem i was having there you have fixed.
travelTo("VaranasCastleEast")

I removed the wailingfjord line now it works.

A Case of Bugs chasing Bugs.

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2015 11:17 pm
by beanybabe
Found a route problem in travelto if you are in Fanger's makeshift camp and try to go to stronghold it wants to go to Ruins Research camp first.
It should head to Hefner.

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2015 3:29 pm
by noobbotter
Rock5,

I added the new zone Splitwater Coast to my copy and will upload it here. Only thing is, I believe it to be a hub but I wasn't sure what I had to do differently to add the hub. Anyway, at least the info on the new zone is in here and it works.
I didn't update the version # within this file, plus I'm not 100% certain I updated the latest version you had.

To Travel to Splitwater Coast use

Code: Select all

travelTo("Splitwater")
userfunction_travelTo.lua
TravelTo including path to Splitwater Coast
(38.16 KiB) Downloaded 212 times

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 8:48 am
by beanybabe
2015-12-23 06:38:11 - ...scripts/rom/userfunctions/userfunction_travelTo.lua-old2:322: Unable to teleport to Ruins Research Camp

This error occurred in lyonside It should have tried to go to Hefner.
Thanks for a great function.