Page 1 of 2

Rift going F2P 12 june

Posted: Sun May 26, 2013 9:38 pm
by lisa
Anyone played Rift ?

Re: Rift going F2P 12 june

Posted: Mon May 27, 2013 1:54 am
by Administrator
I played it when it was first released. The class balance was terrible past about level 30 since the beta testing only went up to level 30. It just got boring fast and the PVP was a joke so I stopped playing. I'm assuming that has all changed but can't say for sure whether or not it is good now.

Re: Rift going F2P 12 june

Posted: Tue May 28, 2013 5:42 am
by lisa
it reminds me a lot of wow, very very similar.

Made myself up a little fishing script lol

Code: Select all

Caught 226 in 4448 seconds, casting again.
Caught 227 in 4469 seconds, casting again.
Caught 228 in 4486 seconds, casting again.

Re: Rift going F2P 12 june

Posted: Wed Jun 05, 2013 2:14 am
by lisa
Since I keep getting kicked off for being AFK I made up this little script to keep me from being kicked, I used it in your "house".
noafk.lua
(901 Bytes) Downloaded 376 times
Also helps with the raptr application that gives freebies for played time, at the moment 14 hours of played time = xpansion + 30 days credit, well worth leaving the PC on overnight to get it, you also get 3 types of pots for the 30 day credit, helps lvl faster and get favor (pvp credits)

If you really wanted you could probably just change it to do a single keypress every now and then instead of the turning left and right, really wouldn't be hard to change.

Re: Rift going F2P 12 june

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2013 5:42 am
by lisa
Well only a few days until it is F2P, I am having issues with pointers as they always seem to change each reboot, not sure what is going on.

For example for fishing I use a set of offsets and just chech each 1 on start up to see which to use.

Code: Select all

local mywin, proc, mainOffset
repeat 
   mywin = findProcess("RIFT*");
   proc = openProcess(mywin);
   mainOffset = getModuleAddress(mywin, "rift.exe");
until mainOffset ~= 0
printf("main offset 0x%X\n",mainOffset)
local offsets = {
{0xC,0x158,0x17C,0x344,0x54},
{0xC,0x168,0x17C,0x344,0x54},
{0x7C,0xE8,0x17C,0x344,0x54},
{0x8,0x138,0x17C,0x344,0x54},
{0x8,0x120,0x17C,0x344,0x54},
{0x10,0xA8,0x17C,0x344,0x54},
}
local foffset

showWarnings(false)
for k,v in pairs(offsets) do
	local fish = memoryReadIntPtr(getProc(),mainOffset+_Address.Fishbase,v)
	if fish and fish == 0 then foffset = v end
end
showWarnings(true)
printf("Currently using offsets of ")
for c,d in pairs(foffset) do
	printf("0x%X ",d)
end
printf("\n")
So it is always the same last 3 offsets and same static starting address but to get to that "base" point before the 3rd offset it seems to change each time, can't work out why.

So yeah until I work that out there won't be much I can get reliably from memory.

The game itself is semi interesting, kind of getting bored with parts but other parts keep me going.

If you "have target" it is just a static though so it is reliable.

Code: Select all

"rift.exe"+0x18A5B08

Re: Rift going F2P 12 june

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2013 6:45 am
by rock5
With Aion I started by finding long pointers for some values using pointer scans until I realized the resulting addresses were always the same offset from game.dll. So I'd suggest checking your resulting address offset from rift.exe. It's a long shot but worth checking.

Re: Rift going F2P 12 june

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 2:26 am
by lisa
So basically have a different set of offsets for each value of "rift.exe", how many variations of the value for "rift.exe" can there be?

I'll do some testing on it anyway of course ;)

Re: Rift going F2P 12 june

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 4:55 pm
by 3cmSailorfuku
lisa wrote:So basically have a different set of offsets for each value of "rift.exe", how many variations of the value for "rift.exe" can there be?

I'll do some testing on it anyway of course ;)
He meant that the DLL loaded could always have a different EP of which you could calculate with the offsets the adresses you want.

Re: Rift going F2P 12 june

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 11:51 pm
by rock5
I should describe what most of my Aion addresses look like. They look like this.

Code: Select all

memoryReadInt(getProc(), getGameBase() + addresses.someAddress)
Pretty much all my memory accesses are an offset of game.dll which varies in size so getGameBase() returns the current size. It actually looks like this.

Code: Select all

function getGameBase()
	if __GAMEBASE == nil or __GAMEBASE == 0 then
		__GAMEBASE = getModuleAddress(findProcessByWindow(getWin()), "game.dll");
	end

	return __GAMEBASE
end
Finding an address to store in addresses.lua usually involves finding the current address, minusing the current getGameBase() and saving that.

Re: Rift going F2P 12 june

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 2:33 am
by lisa
pretty much what I already use to get the Base address, my issue is the offsets also change =(

Code: Select all

repeat 
   mywin = findProcess("RIFT*");
   proc = openProcess(mywin);
   mainOffset = getModuleAddress(mywin, "rift.exe");
until mainOffset ~= 0
printf("main offset 0x%X\n",mainOffset)

Code: Select all

if memoryReadInt(getProc(),mainOffset+_Address.Incombat) == 1 then

Re: Rift going F2P 12 june

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 4:01 am
by rock5
That sucks then. :(

Can you find search pattern for the offsets like we do in update.lua?

Re: Rift going F2P 12 june

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 4:34 am
by lisa
I'd have to find where the specific offset is listed for that specific purpose though, unfortunately they didn't make the offset the next set of bytes from the address, that would be to easy lol

I think I would need to relearn all that olly stuff again and see if I can open rift in olly, that is probably the only way I will get anything reliable.


I haven't really played much lately though, been pretty busy with real life stuff. Tax time usually keeps me busy for a good 4 weeks, also looking at a career change aswell.

Re: Rift going F2P 12 june

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 6:08 am
by rock5
Well I usually find offset patterns by doing "What accesses this address" in CE. Then if you are lucky enough to end up with a result that includes the offset, eg.

Code: Select all

 0044DBF1 - movess [ecx+40],xmm0
Then I click, "Show dissembler" and it will show the 0044DBF1 memory area and I make a pattern for there, that extracts the "40" offset. Although if the offsets change I wouldn't be surprised if you ended up with some variable instead of an offset eg.

Code: Select all

 0044DBF1 - movess [ecx+esp],xmm0

Re: Rift going F2P 12 june

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 9:07 pm
by lisa
Ok so this is what I am looking at right now.
mem1.png
I try to do find out what accesses this address on 0x267443D8 and it has no results.
same for the second.

Re: Rift going F2P 12 june

Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 1:47 am
by rock5
That pic looks different. Are you using an updated CE (or an old one)?

Rift looks interesting. I think I will download it even though it's 15gig.

Re: Rift going F2P 12 june

Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:39 am
by lisa
rock5 wrote:That pic looks different. Are you using an updated CE (or an old one)?
that is 6.1, there is a 6.2 version available but I haven't updated my laptop, 6.1 seems to work fine.
rock5 wrote:Rift looks interesting. I think I will download it even though it's 15gig.
There are deffinately some interesting parts to Rift, some parts don't interest me as much, so it probably has a little something for everyone.


current addresses.

Code: Select all

Havetarget = 0x19309E8,
Incombat = 0x196B2D0,
Charbase = 0x196B3F4,
Charbaseoffsets = {0x4F8, 0x88, 0xA4},
Combatpointoffsets = {0x2C, 0x24},
Targetidoffsets = {0x24, 0x18},
Havetarget and Incombat are just int 1 or 0
Charbase , Charbaseoffsets is base address for player (probably)
then do
Combatpointoffsets to get rogue combat points
or Targetidoffsets to get target ID, seems more like a GUID as opposed to type Id.

What I have currently is set up a few macros in game and have 1 bot following me and it attacks and kills my targets. Haven't really spent much time on it to be honest.

Re: Rift going F2P 12 june

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2013 8:26 am
by rock5
I finally got around to looking at Rift. I can't make heads or tails of it. Those addresses didn't seem to work for me and I couldn't find a target address. I did find the target Id but I couldn't find a pointer for it.

Re: Rift going F2P 12 june

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2013 7:43 pm
by lisa
still works for me, just add it to CE

Code: Select all

"rift.exe" + 196B2D0

Re: Rift going F2P 12 june

Posted: Sun Jul 14, 2013 3:56 am
by rock5
Ah silly me.

Ok so incombat and havetarget work but I can't get any of the pointers to work. This is how I set them up.
charbase - address "rift.exe" + 196B3F4 offsets 4f8, 88, a4
  • It breaks at the first offset which returns 0
combatpoints - address "rift.exe" + 196B3F4 offsets 2c, 24
  • Breaks on first offset which returns 4.
targetid - address "rift.exe" + 196B3F4 offsets 24, 18
  • Returns a large number that could be an id but isn't and doesn't change when I change target.
Just tried to do a bigger pointer scan for my id address and crashed the system. Amazingly I didn't loose what I'd written above. When I restarted the computer it was still there. Anyway I tried some more things to get a pointer for my target address but still failed.

Re: Rift going F2P 12 june

Posted: Sun Jul 14, 2013 5:10 am
by lisa
yeah the pointers to get to player base are unreliable.

what you want though is to get to player base and then use the targetid and combat points from that base.

So if you just did it in 1 go it would be 5 offsets from the static address to get targetid and 5 offsets from static to get to combat points(rogue only).



What I have that does work are macros set up in game and an assist script, so it will follow me around and kill anything I target, which works well.

The macro functions are quite extensive.

macro 1

Code: Select all

target playername
follow
macro 2

Code: Select all

assist playername
All you need is those 2 macros and these
addresses.lua
(226 Bytes) Downloaded 368 times
assist.lua
(3.76 KiB) Downloaded 353 times
haven't worked out how to have 2 games going on same PC yet so I just use 2 PC's.