Page 5 of 7

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

Posted: Sat Aug 03, 2013 11:43 pm
by lisa
new MM and rock's lib, just did control L on 1 MM and all MM ended scripts.

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

Posted: Sun Aug 04, 2013 1:00 am
by rock5
I believe that's just your copy of MM. Try it with a fresh downloaded MM. I could be wrong though.

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

Posted: Sun Aug 04, 2013 6:02 am
by lisa
Was my own fault, didn't look at how I edited the code.

Code: Select all

	if( keyPressed(key.VK_CONTROL) and keyPressed(key.VK_L) ) then
	
		if( fw == getHwnd() or  ah == fw ) then
			local ah = getAttachedHwnd();
			local fw = foregroundWindow();	  

			stopPE();
		end
   end
So yeah since there is no ah or fw yet nil == nil, *slaps forehead*

Fixed it now.

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2013 4:33 am
by turbobay
I have a question regarding the "fith title" in Andor minigame.
As far as i know there is a title for killing "many turtles at once". While i got the four regular titles the fith one seems to be impossible to get.
I tried manually but even with huge amount of turtles killed there is no title.
Is there any trick the bot can do, or any idea what hinders to get the title ?

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

Posted: Sun Aug 25, 2013 9:08 pm
by Bill D Cat
I just got the beta version of MM and modified my lib.lua as Rock suggested, and the first time I ran it I managed to get 16th place on the server. Truly amazing piece of work.

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

Posted: Wed Aug 28, 2013 11:05 am
by Rickster
i tested your changes of mm and lib.lua too. here are the results, as an average of 5 runs each, for

Code: Select all

local tt = getTime() for i = 1,2000 do player:update() end print(deltaTime(getTime(),tt))

MM 1.03 and original lib.lua
67500.002

MM 1.03 and rock5´s lib.lua
9476.098

MM 1.03 beta1 and original lib.lua
9745,92

MM 1.03 beta1 and rock5´s lib.lua
930.83

(all executeted with MM window in foreground.)

MM 1.03 beta1 and rock5´s lib.lua - MM window in background, notepad++ in foreground (focused)
915.97
And clearly visible, the bot runs smoother, performes actions (questhandling, opening dialogs, fighting) faster and whereas before it often overrun a wp and then turned around multiple times to finaly reach the wp, it now precisely reaches every wp coordinates.

Used it with many scripts now, no problems so far.

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

Posted: Thu Aug 29, 2013 2:03 am
by BlubBlab
Hm I tested MM 1.03 beta1 with rock5´s lib.lua. It is really fast but at teh Andor Training I got only 600 points did I miss something?
EDIT: Seems only bad luck now it works

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

Posted: Sat Aug 31, 2013 7:57 pm
by Schwertseele
Hello!
Where is Rock5's lib.lua? I can't find it...

Best regards

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 12:16 am
by rock5
I don't think I actually posted a file, it's just the change to the function I described here.
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... 401#p51401

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 12:38 am
by Schwertseele
How can i change that?

Best regards

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 1:03 am
by rock5
1. Open lib.lua.
2. Search for "function global_hotkey_hook"
3. Select the whole function and press 'Delete'.
4. Select and copy the function from the link above.
5. Paste the function in lib.lua where you deleted the old one.
6. Save the file.

If you need more detailed instructions, such as how to open a file or how to select text or how to press delete, let me know. :P

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 9:11 am
by Schwertseele
Thanks, that was easy! =)

I still got only 2740 Points. :/ Do you have any hints?

Best regards

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 10:24 am
by rock5
I don't have any experience with it. Maybe someone else with experience can give you some tips.

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 10:27 am
by Schwertseele
Ok, thanks. :) Guess its time to donate again. :P

Best regards

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2013 6:48 pm
by Bill D Cat
Schwertseele wrote:Thanks, that was easy! =)

I still got only 2740 Points. :/ Do you have any hints?

Best regards
If the script just stops doing the event when it gets near that score, you will have to edit the waypoint file and increased the requiredscore setting at the beginning. If you are chasing the high scores on your server you can set it to 7000 or more, but if all you want is the 30 shells, then setting it to about 3500-4000 will do it quite nicely.

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2013 3:44 am
by Schwertseele
Only 2700 Points. :/ I put in 9999 though.

Best regards

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2013 11:20 am
by BlubBlab
Pre 1700 until 2100 with 2400 until 3200... basically no limit

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2013 1:53 pm
by Ego95
This update is awesome :O

Everything works much faster. Great work.

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2013 5:39 am
by Schwertseele
Damn, i wonder, why i have only 2700 Points. >_> Tried it with a different lib.lua...But no success.

Any hints?

Best regards

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2013 6:22 am
by BlubBlab
I'm using rock lib.lua with the 1.03 beta so far I did understand this is the fasted compo .
You can make it a little faster when you let it run in background, the rest is your OS environment and your hardware.