Page 5 of 6

Re: Andor Trainig Range

Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2012 1:45 pm
by Cindy
Fixed another bug

Code: Select all

buffed = player:getBuff(622402)
"attempt to index buffed a global boolean" or something like that.. fix:

Code: Select all

nameurvarsbettertoavoidnameclashes = player:getBuff(622402)
or

Code: Select all

local buffed = player:getBuff(622402)
:)

Re: Andor Trainig Range

Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2012 5:38 pm
by lisa
Cindy wrote:Fixed another bug
So you missed this post?
lisa wrote:try

Code: Select all

repeat
            tort()
            player:update()
            buffed = player:getBuff(622402)
            yrest(100)
until (not RoMScript("TimeKeeperFrame:IsVisible()")) or (buffed and buffed.Level >= 3400)
if rombot can't find the buff it returns it as false, so buffed would be false

Re: Andor Trainig Range

Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2012 11:28 pm
by Cindy
yes i think i missed it, however, I don't see it (its late, and i'm getting sleepy)

buffed is false, should still be able to evaluate buffed.Level? why would there be an error if buffed was false? (perhaps a logic error, but not a compiler error?)

Re: Andor Trainig Range

Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 12:00 am
by lisa
saying buffed.Level is trying to use buffed as a table(pawn/class), if buffed is false then it isn't a table.
It is like trying to compare a number with a string, the 2 just don't work together.

So when there is no buff of that ID it designates buffed to be false(boolean)

Re: Andor Trainig Range

Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 12:27 am
by Cindy
ah that sucks.. so when its false, its essentially nil?

Re: Andor Trainig Range

Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 12:36 am
by lisa
Cindy wrote:ah that sucks.. so when its false, its essentially nil?
all you have to do is check it first.

Code: Select all

(buffed and buffed.Level >= 3400)

Re: Andor Trainig Range

Posted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 6:15 am
by dejfit
Today I discovered that i have the same error as Cindy when i run bot on my full detailed ROM window but when i run 3 acc with the lowest details everything works greate...

Re: Andor Trainig Range

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 1:52 pm
by AngelDrago
Did someone perfected this one as of yet i still get 2k and it will stop shooting at the target at wave 10... any help is always appreciated. thx

Re: Andor Trainig Range

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:01 pm
by Cindy
Nope, crash 9 out of 10 times, sometimes at +30 points, sometimes at +270

Re: Andor Trainig Range

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:41 pm
by rock5
I thought the crashing was solved.
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... 786#p43786

Strangely, it looks like no one has been using that fix in any of their scripts. No wonder people are still reporting crashes.

Re: Andor Trainig Range

Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 3:07 am
by Cindy
Ok I think I have that (the obj update), here is what I use:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints type="TRAVEL">
<onLoad>
   --=== User Options ===--
   When_Finished = "end"
      -- "end" to end script, "relog" to log next character, "charlist" to log next in 'charlist' and "waypointfilename" to load that waypointfile.
   CharList = {
   }
      -- Character list to use when using the "charlist" option above. Requires my "userfunction_LoginNextChar" userfunction.
      -- Find it here. http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?p=10350
      --      eg.
      --      CharList = {
      --         {account=4,chars={}},
      --         {account=8,chars={1}},
      --         {account=7,chars={1,2,5}},
      --      }

   --====================--

	tortoiseID = 106881;
	newtID = 106882;
	armoredbugID = 106883;
	rabbitID = 106884;
	ammunitionturtleID = 106885;
	function tort()
		local proc = getProc()
		
		local function checkclicked(address)
		   local tmp = memoryReadRepeat("int", proc, address + addresses.pawnAttackable_offset) or 0;
		   if bitAnd(tmp,0x8) then
			  return true
		   else
			  return false
		   end
		end

		local function one(ID)
		   print("targeting: "..ID)		   
		   local objectList = CObjectList();
		   objectList:update();
		   local objSize = objectList:size()
		   --printf("List size:"..objSize.."\n")
		   for i = 0,objSize do 
			   --printf("List size:"..objSize)
			  obj = objectList:getObject(i)
			  obj:update()
			  if (obj.Id ~= 0 and obj.Type ~= -1) then			  
				  if (obj.Id == ID or ID == 106885) and checkclicked(obj.Address) then
					 player:target(obj)
					 yrest(10)
					 RoMScript("UseExtraAction(1)") 
					 yrest(10)
					 player:target(obj)
					 yrest(10)
					 RoMScript("UseExtraAction(1)")
					 if ID == 106883 then
						yrest(10)
						player:target(obj)
						yrest(10)
						RoMScript("UseExtraAction(1)")
					 end
					 yrest(10)
				  end
			  end
		   end
		end
		if player:findNearestNameOrId(tortoiseID) then
		   local countt = 12
		   print("resting a little before attacking, countdown starts now.")
		   repeat
			  print(countt)
			  yrest(1000)
			  countt = countt -1
		   until countt == 0
		   for i = 1,6 do
			  one(ammunitionturtleID)
			  one(newtID)
			  one(tortoiseID)
			  one(armoredbugID)
			  one(rabbitID)   
		   end
		end
	 end      
	 
</onLoad>

<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="4935" z="-1936" y="109">      
	player:target_NPC("Kate Wesker");
	sendMacro("ChoiceOption(2);");  -- turn in certificates
	yrest(2000);
      player:target_NPC("Kate Wesker");
      yrest(1000);
      sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
      waitForLoadingScreen();
      player:target_NPC("Magelly Basac");
      yrest(1000);
      sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
      yrest(1000);
      sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
      yrest(1000);
      sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
      yrest(14000);
</waypoint>
<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="53" z="411" y="963">
		local lvl = 0;
         repeat
            tort()
			printf("Updating...\n")
            player:update()
            local buffed = player:getBuff(622402)
			if (buffed) then
				lvl = buffed.Level
			end
            yrest(250)
         until (not RoMScript("TimeKeeperFrame:IsVisible()")) or (lvl > 3234)
         print("Event finished, end score was "..lvl)
</waypoint>
<!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="-48" z="337" y="961">      
      player:target_NPC("Magelly Basac");
      sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
	  yrest(1000);
      sendMacro("ClickRequestDialogButton(0)");
      waitForLoadingScreen(15);
</waypoint>
<!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="4935" z="-1936" y="109">      
	player:target_NPC("Kate Wesker");
	sendMacro("ChoiceOption(2);");
</waypoint>
</waypoints>

Re: Andor Trainig Range

Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 2:04 pm
by Tamyra
Not sure why, or if anything has changed, but it seems like now almost every alt I take in here crashes right after doing the option choices, a second after the game ports the char from the NPC to the start point.

Edit: And the last post (Cindy), it feels like the bot isn't attacknig at all. I could literally attack faster than the bot is, while the bot is running.

Re: Andor Trainig Range

Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 8:57 pm
by ZZZZZ
You cannot effectively use this script if you play in full screen either. It is very similar to the issue with mages t-storm where you need to be in windowed mode (or tabbed out of full screen) for it to actually cast...

If i have mine on full screen and tabbed in it fails horribly and misses a lot as well, so have to tab out when ever I start it. Other than that I have no issue with the scripts that have been posted in this thread.

Re: Andor Trainig Range

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 3:27 am
by wulf
Cindy wrote:Ok I think I have that (the obj update), here is what I use
I'm still crashing.
Have you the changed function.lua or the original one?

Re: Andor Trainig Range

Posted: Thu Nov 22, 2012 3:08 pm
by Cindy
No, I didnt update the functions, hesitant to change common code for one script/activity.

Yes, it is very slow, I don't have to worry about getting a score too high :)

I play in window mode, get lots of crashes. I had one batch though, where three times in a row (with different characters obviously) I got it done without crashing.

The script has another minor flaw, occasionally at the end the character falls off the ledge, and gets stuck trying to get to the npc.

Re: Andor Trainig Range

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 2:21 pm
by Germangold
i left rom for quite a while..
is there a step by step tutorial to use this script?

Re: Andor Trainig Range

Posted: Fri Dec 21, 2012 11:57 am
by C3PO
hi

i tried Cindy's script and for a few times it worked fine, but than (without any RoM patches or others) it made my RoM-Client stop critical. So windows tells me that the program client.exe stopped working ...

can someone adivse me.

Re: Andor Trainig Range

Posted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 7:42 pm
by grande
Howdy folks. Not sure if it's been mentioned already but I noticed a trend in rewards. Basically, you get more of the lock or more of the key as a reward depending on which option you chose. For me, when I choose option 1 i get more lock and when I choose option 2 I get more key. Sorry, my brains are dead at the moment so I don't know what the diff in opt 1 or 2 is... like... arena or timed/staged or whatever. I have no idea... oh yeah i think one is for show off .. err to show rankings. whatever, it's wierd I don't get it. But yeah, now I tend to just run one option for a while until I get however many locks and then switch over to get more keys. Sort of happy about it. Take care. Don't forget to do your taxes and remember to look both ways before chewing your cereal. Or crossing the street. Or doing your taxes. But def remember to do those taxes!

Re: Andor Trainig Range

Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 1:21 pm
by salv
Guys culd you give me a litle hint how to close the ranking window a the end of andor event?

Re: Andor Trainig Range

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 1:02 am
by Rickster
usually you can close windows with

Code: Select all

sendMacro("CloseWindows()")