Page 2 of 3

Re: Automatically created waypointfiles

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 7:04 pm
by Alleexx
Node scanner seems to work good but now I wonder if I can make the bot only gather a specific herb/ore/wood? So if I'm in Silverspring I want to gather bitterleaf but not beetroot etc.

Also is it possible to sort the node list so that when I start gathering it won't run across whole zone but instead gather the nearest mat?

Re: Automatically created waypointfiles

Posted: Sun Feb 12, 2012 6:09 am
by Alleexx
Hmm... It seems that every time you save new nodes it overwrites the old ones. Also the name of some zones is incorrect.

Re: Automatically created waypointfiles

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2012 2:21 am
by MiesterMan
So it's not properly recording additional nodes?

The names are based on what the game calls the zone. The english adjusted names (i.e. Howling Mountains) are there for our convinience/confusuion.

Re: Automatically created waypointfiles

Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2012 1:33 pm
by Alleexx
It is recording as it should but when it comes to save the nodes to the file using num 3 it sometimes deletes all existing nodes and replace them with the new ones.

Re: Automatically created waypointfiles

Posted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 1:08 am
by Tamyra
I'm sorry if I come off sounding like a noob, but I'm testing something and I cannot figure out how to get the bot to recognize it has changed location after this bit of code:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints type="TRAVEL">
   <!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="31953" z="3272" y="22">      player:target_NPC("Gamunhan");
      AcceptQuestByName("getting to know yourself")
      player:target_NPC("Gamunhan");
      CompleteQuestByName()
   </waypoint>
   <!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="31987" z="3368" y="6">   </waypoint>
   <!-- # 3 --><waypoint x="32061" z="3391" y="5">   </waypoint>
   <!-- # 4 --><waypoint x="32212" z="3354" y="28">   </waypoint>
   <!-- # 5 --><waypoint x="32288" z="3346" y="28">      player:target_NPC("Daily Quest Manager");
      AcceptQuestByName()
      player:target_NPC("Daily Quest Manager");
      CompleteQuestByName() 
      RoMScript('CastSpellByName("Transport: Heffner Camp")')
	player:rest(60);
</waypoint>
	<!-- # 6 --><waypoint x="-6326" z="-3905" y="161">   </waypoint>
It starts running into the fence there instead of to waypoint 6. As for the 1 min rest time, that's the only way I could get the bot to pause long enough to cast the transport skill...(it kept looping back to "Gamunhan"), and let the load screen finish loading, and manually open the lvl 2 bag to get the mount it'll be riding to the final location. When it is fine tuned that 60 sec wait will be gone.

Re: Automatically created waypointfiles

Posted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 2:21 am
by lisa
change

Code: Select all

player:rest(60);
to

Code: Select all

waitForLoadingScreen()

Re: Automatically created waypointfiles

Posted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 11:48 am
by Tamyra
Okay, but how does the bot know that I have moved from Elven Island to Heffner Camp?

Edit: nvm, tried that and it fixed the problem....thanks!!

Re: Automatically created waypointfiles

Posted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 6:26 am
by Alleexx
MiesterMan wrote:So it's not properly recording additional nodes?

The names are based on what the game calls the zone. The english adjusted names (i.e. Howling Mountains) are there for our convinience/confusuion.
Ok it seems it only fails when using NUM 3. With NUM 9 it seems to add additional nodes without problems

Re: Automatically created waypointfiles

Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:51 am
by rascal
Back in the day when i glided they had a program that wrote way points on a map. No walking or anything needed just open the map dragged your mouse around where you wanted to walk and it shot the X,Y to a waypoint file. Great for travel more then setting up profiles. Just drag your mouse up a road to town and it would get you to and from much easier. Just throwing that out there :)

Re: Automatically created waypointfiles

Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2012 10:07 am
by Alleexx
Really?
Does it still exist?

Re: Automatically created waypointfiles

Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2012 10:26 am
by lisa
That was with World of Warcraft and pretty blizz was able to stop the bots from working, eventually lol

Re: Automatically created waypointfiles

Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2012 1:03 pm
by Alleexx
Ah... We're lucky Frogster/Runewaker isn't as smart as Blizzard :P

Re: Automatically created waypointfiles

Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:57 pm
by lisa
it all comes down to how much money you want to spend on keeping bot users out of a game, blizzard is huge and gets a lot more money then frogster

Re: Automatically created waypointfiles

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 3:27 am
by trias
MiesterMan, is it possible to change (reduce) distance of recorded nodes from character and add normal waypoint between harvestpoints?
E.g. if there isn't nodes in distance of 50 from character then it will add normal waypoint in character position.

Thanks.

Re: Automatically created waypointfiles

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 7:52 am
by dx876234
Just input from the side...

Some time ago I wrote a userfunction that when enabled it would read in the data from ygather and insert them dynamically into the given waypointfile, filtered by a given radius.

I.E I made a harvest waypoint, started running it and in second run all harvest points within the given radius was included.

Is this something like what your looking for?

regard
DX

Re: Automatically created waypointfiles

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 8:53 am
by trias
dx876234 wrote:Just input from the side...

Some time ago I wrote a userfunction that when enabled it would read in the data from ygather and insert them dynamically into the given waypointfile, filtered by a given radius.

I.E I made a harvest waypoint, started running it and in second run all harvest points within the given radius was included.

Is this something like what your looking for?

regard
DX
Well that sounds good! Could you link it here or pm it to me please, I really want to test it out.

Re: Automatically created waypointfiles

Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 2:31 pm
by Alleexx
I think a lot of people would find that useful

Re: Automatically created waypointfiles

Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2012 12:44 am
by AngelDrago
is this under development? i tried it but it seems the error is with the zoneid and i can not figuret out how to fix it

Re: Automatically created waypointfiles

Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2012 1:04 am
by lisa
AngelDrago wrote:is this under development? i tried it but it seems the error is with the zoneid and i can not figuret out how to fix it
the last post was 10 months ago, safe to stay it's time has passed, so yeah some things might need updating to get it to work again.

it isn't the same error someone else posted is it, that would be just sad if it is because a solution was also posted for it....
trias wrote:I've tried to test MiesterMans code, but when I start the recorder it starts ok but after a few seconds I'm getting errormessage:

10:38am - scripts\rom/bot.lua:465: onLoad error: ...cripts/rom/userfunctions/use
rfunction_HPRecorder.lua:21: attempt to call global 'getZoneID' (a nil value)


It seems to do something about ZoneID.

Re: Automatically created waypointfiles

Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2012 3:32 am
by botje
some one should fix this up, this is awesome :P