Page 1 of 1

Press Hotkeys Faster?

Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 8:03 pm
by grande
Is it possible to reduce the delay in how fast hot keys are executed? There is a boss that I can beat easily if I manually depress keys but when I let the bot do it I get about 50/50 results.

Thanks

g

Re: Press Hotkeys Faster?

Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 9:26 pm
by lisa
well the bot is doing hundreds of calculations every second to decide what skills to use, whether to heal, pot. It is monitoring so many things and doing so many things it is difficult to make the bot play as a human does.

Now if you know for sure you can kill something easily and not require all the usual health checks and buff checks you can simply make your own code to tell the bot which skills to use.

Easiest would be to make a userfunction for boss fights.
just doing this as an example

Code: Select all

function bossfight()
keyboardPress( key.VK_1 ) -- buff
yrest(700) -- to allow for global cooldown from instant cast
keyboardPress( key.VK_2 ) --buff
yrest(700)  -- 
keyboardPress( key.VK_3 ) --buff
yrest(700) -- 
keyboardPress( key.VK_4 ) -- first big attack, probably 4 sec cast
yrest(3700) --skill with 4 second cast
keyboardPress( key.VK_5 ) -- instant attack
yrest(700)
keyboardPress( key.VK_6 ) -- instant attack
player:fight(); -- it will now just use normal fighting to kill boss.
end
Then you can do in your waypoint.

Code: Select all

<!-- # 50 --><waypoint x="1" z="284" y="7">
local boss = player:findNearestNameOrId(152384) --boss ID
if boss then 
player:target(boss)
bossfight()
end
</waypoint>
That was just very general, but doing it with key presses takes out all the checks and will make the start of the fight much faster.

Re: Press Hotkeys Faster?

Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2011 11:09 pm
by grande
Thanks Lisa. I'll try what you suggested. I also use NTbuff and I have the check periods set really low. Just recently, NTbuff froze up so it didn't do the checks and I realized that it seemed to be running the macro a lot faster. Definitley seems like just a matter of streamlining my own stuff I have running rather it be the bot or the addons.

Re: Press Hotkeys Faster?

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 1:09 pm
by Administrator
You can try setting SKILL_GLOBALCOOLDOWN to 1000 in your profile and see if that helps. Adjust as necessary.

Re: Press Hotkeys Faster?

Posted: Sat Sep 10, 2011 4:35 pm
by grande
Very nice, thanks! Played around with it and saw some noticeable differences comparing 50, 200, 500 and 1000. For now it's staying at 200. Thanks again!

Re: Press Hotkeys Faster?

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2011 6:08 pm
by kanta
How would I put that in my profile?

Like this?

Code: Select all

<option name="SKILL_GLOBALCOOLDOWN" 			value="1000" />

Re: Press Hotkeys Faster?

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2011 10:14 pm
by rock5
kanta wrote:How would I put that in my profile?

Like this?

Code: Select all

<option name="SKILL_GLOBALCOOLDOWN" 			value="1000" />
Yes. Good guess.

Re: Press Hotkeys Faster?

Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 6:00 pm
by kanta
While this does help my attacking speed I found a problem using this. I tried with 200 and 500. Both ways make it so the player:mount() function fails. It begins summoning the mount but then begins to run during the cast so it gets canceled.

Re: Press Hotkeys Faster?

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2011 7:16 am
by rock5
Just add a pause after mounts. eg. "yrest(500)"

Re: Press Hotkeys Faster?

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2011 7:47 pm
by parra
press ctrl+alt+del and stablish higher priority to micromacro, (right button)