Page 1 of 4

[3.0.7.2322 SVN543]Error: No valid SOLVED

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 12:07 pm
by Germangold

Code: Select all

D:/micromacro/scripts/rom/macros.lua:68: No valid action keys available for the
command macro. Please supply an empty action key with a hotkey and no modifier.
Please install latest SVN!!


Update 1: (thx to Andreas_B)

Edit your "macros.lua" Line 65
replace

Code: Select all

actionKey, hotkey = findUsableActionKey()
to

Code: Select all

actionKey = 10; hotkey = key.VK_0;
after this small modification it will print out another error

Code: Select all

D:/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/memorytable.lua:119: attempt to perform arithm
etic on local 'tablePointerDir' (a nil value)

Update 2: (thx to fobsauce)
repleace this in your adresses.lua

Code: Select all

tablesBase = 0x9DAB24,
bot partialy runs again but cant really attack or press any "buttons" for a specific skill

Re: [3.0.7.2322 SVN543]Error: No valid action keys avail(...

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 12:10 pm
by nerdyone255
same here. guess we'll have to wait for a bit of an update :D


VIVA ROMBOT!

Re: [3.0.7.2322 SVN543]Error: No valid action keys avail(...

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 12:17 pm
by botje
yep same here, damn i hate waiting xd

Botje

Re: [3.0.7.2322 SVN543]Error: No valid action keys avail(...

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 12:48 pm
by Douky
hi,

1. "SVN Update"
2. rom/update.lua

and this is my result^^

Image

thanks for help

=)

Re: [3.0.7.2322 SVN543]Error: No valid action keys avail(...

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 1:04 pm
by lisa
Yeah this patch deffinatey changed something, All my old macros still work but bot seems unhappy.

I'm sure they will work on it when they have the time =)

Re: [3.0.7.2322 SVN543]Error: No valid action keys avail(...

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 1:26 pm
by laserbman
same problem :mrgreen: so, hope it gets fixed soon

Re: [3.0.7.2322 SVN543]Error: No valid action keys avail(...

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 1:37 pm
by nerdyone255
indeed,

this is the best maintained program ive ever seen. props to the contributers and the community.

im sure it wont be long :D

Re: [3.0.7.2322 SVN543]Error: No valid action keys avail(...

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 3:49 pm
by Mushroomstamp
Just for the record, recreating the empty macro doesn't help... nor does putting it in different spots.

Re: [3.0.7.2322 SVN543]Error: No valid action keys avail(...

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 3:50 pm
by Starrider
I belive we have all the same problem XD

Re: [3.0.7.2322 SVN543]Error: No valid action keys avail(...

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:06 pm
by Andreas_B
actionBarPtr has changed.
update.lua doesn't update this Pointer. For that reason macro.lua doesn't find the used key.

Re: [3.0.7.2322 SVN543]Error: No valid action keys avail(...

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:12 pm
by botje
ok, any way to change that ourselfs?

Re: [3.0.7.2322 SVN543]Error: No valid action keys avail(...

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:24 pm
by Andreas_B
botje wrote:ok, any way to change that ourselfs?
You can disable the key-detection. Just comment the following line in macro.lua and set your values by yourself ...

Code: Select all

actionKey, hotkey = findUsableActionKey()
the values for me are place 10 on actionbar, key 0 - therefore:

Code: Select all

actionKey = 10; hotkey = key.VK_0;


after this you will get the known memorytable-error, like at some patches ago ...
for most of my macros it works to comment the relating parts of memorytable.lua

Re: [3.0.7.2322 SVN543]Error: No valid action keys avail(...

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:31 pm
by nerdyone255
declaring the hotkey manually just gave me a load of errors in that other memorytable file anyway.

ill just wait for the update :D

Re: [3.0.7.2322 SVN543]Error: No valid action keys avail(...

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:38 pm
by fobsauce
tablesBase = 0x9DAB24,

Re: [3.0.7.2322 SVN543]Error: No valid action keys avail(...

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:42 pm
by nerdyone255
well now that worked like a charm!

jsut pop that pointer to your addresses file and all seems well

Re: [3.0.7.2322 SVN543]Error: No valid action keys avail(...

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:45 pm
by fobsauce
now if someone could tell me why the chicken script isn't working...
it hangs after it's done harvesting (cast bar)

Re: [3.0.7.2322 SVN543]Error: No valid action keys avail(...

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:46 pm
by nerdyone255
LOL same thing here

Re: [3.0.7.2322 SVN543]Error: No valid action keys avail(...

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:00 pm
by alkirah
because inventory ptr have moved too, it dosen't find how many feedbag you have so always try to harvest it, then don't see it finished (feedbag+2) so freeze there.

Re: [3.0.7.2322 SVN543]Error: No valid action keys avail(...

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:19 pm
by nerdyone255
guess a bunch of addresses will need to be updated in order to get higher level scripts running correctly.

::waits patiently::

:D

Re: [3.0.7.2322 SVN543]Error: No valid action keys avail(...

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:44 pm
by fobsauce
the first item in your inventory is at 0x9C6C66,
but I don't know how the bot wants to refer to the table as a whole