Page 67 of 111

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2009 3:24 pm
by mindbullet190
im sorry im so slow on this admin but haha when i die, the bot will not use the res macro to ressurect. it just says, paused until you revive yourself then hit delete to resume. any help?

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sat Jul 18, 2009 4:36 pm
by d003232
mindbullet190 wrote:im sorry im so slow on this admin but haha when i die, the bot will not use the res macro to ressurect. it just says, paused until you revive yourself then hit delete to resume. any help?
Delete the 'pauseOnDeath();' line in your profile:

Code: Select all

	<onDeath>
		-- Additional Lua code to execute on death
		pauseOnDeath(); -- Stop the script
	</onDeath>

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 8:15 am
by Mrjones
just wondering if there is a way to slow down the harvest scan and make it scan a wider area? i seem to be missing some of the nodes.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 8:27 am
by d003232
Mrjones wrote:just wondering if there is a way to slow down the harvest scan and make it scan a wider area? i seem to be missing some of the nodes.
Player.lua line 26

Code: Select all

		-- Scan rect variables
		local scanWidth = 12; -- Width, in 'steps', of the area to scan
		local scanHeight = 10; -- Height, in 'steps', of area to scan
		local scanXMultiplier = 1.0;
		local scanYMultiplier = 1.1;
		local scanStepSize = 32; -- Distance, in pixels, between 'steps'
and for the speed player.lua line 49:

Code: Select all

				yrest(10);
turn the value down for faster scan and up to slow the speed.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 10:07 am
by Mrjones
Awesome thank you very much

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 10:16 am
by Mrjones
One more quick thing. Is there a way to scan/harvest without the mouse? I only ask because i would like to be able to click on things but the farmer stops farming. if its possible awesome.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 4:12 pm
by mindbullet190
i know this was brought up earlier in this thread but i cant find it, is there anyway to make the bot stop by town and repair?

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 5:29 pm
by Administrator
Mrjones wrote:One more quick thing. Is there a way to scan/harvest without the mouse? I only ask because i would like to be able to click on things but the farmer stops farming. if its possible awesome.
No.
i know this was brought up earlier in this thread but i cant find it, is there anyway to make the bot stop by town and repair?
No.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 5:33 pm
by mindbullet190
then is there anyway to make the bot, while running the return path, talk to a NPC that is on the corse? i have a mod that auto repairs so all i would need the bot to do is talk to the NPC.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 5:42 pm
by Administrator
It is not very easy to do that, no. It would require you to scan the screen for that NPC, move in range, and induce a right click. Unless you really know what you're doing, I would advise against it until the bot can mature more.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 10:30 pm
by mindbullet190
ok ima rename myself NOOB190, if the bot kills a mob and is being attacked by another he wont loot the first killed mob. is there any way to fix this? like a loot in combat option or something?

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Sun Jul 19, 2009 11:08 pm
by Administrator
Yes, it was just recently added. Add

Code: Select all

<option name="LOOT_IN_COMBAT" value="true" />
to the <options> section of your profile.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 9:30 am
by BlackGod
Nice...
This option is a very handy!

My question...
Is there a possibility to let the bot repair or to sell stuff?
Would be a nice add too... ;)

BlackGod

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 9:39 am
by d003232
BlackGod wrote:Is there a possibility to let the bot repair or to sell stuff?
Would be a nice add too... ;)
BlackGod
The answer is just 5 posts before.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 9:44 am
by BlackGod
d003232 wrote:
BlackGod wrote:Is there a possibility to let the bot repair or to sell stuff?
Would be a nice add too... ;)
BlackGod
The answer is just 5 posts before.
I'm sorry...
atm I attend a lecture... so i was too busy...
SORRY again ;)
and thx... :D

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 7:57 pm
by Zilvermoon
I discovered that I can get into combat and kill a mob without reaching the function player:fight(), this is a problem, my temp fix is to comment out the "player:checkSkills();" in bot.lua line 281, but this is just a temp fix.
also the changes to only loot if target.HP <= 0 is problematic due to client issues (this will also make the bot skip loot at times) where the client dosn't update the HP if target is killed "too" fast ...

Anyway I commited Potion Cooldown fix to SVN (rev-79), didn't commit anything but the Potion Cooldown fix.

Zilvermoon

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 10:04 pm
by misterchees0
Whenever I enter combat my foe slips behind me and my character doesn't turn around to face him. Thus killing me.

help? :oops: :(

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 10:51 pm
by Administrator
If you have Click to Move turned on, which you should, your character will turn around automatically when using attacks.

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 11:33 pm
by mindbullet190
Administrator wrote:Yes, it was just recently added. Add

Code: Select all

<option name="LOOT_IN_COMBAT" value="true" />
to the <options> section of your profile.
didnt work

Re: RoM bot

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 11:44 pm
by phattrent
just got hit with the ban hammer lol. perhaps of note i was using the keyboard movement instead of the mouse type