Page 1 of 1

Quest Client-Side Checks...

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 12:26 pm
by filipsworks
in data.fdb there are many lua files with questchecks and I have one question 'bout it...

If I change 4 example

Code: Select all

function LuaFunc_CheckWorkLimit(Rank)
	local limit
	local Limit_Lv 
	local Count
	if Rank == 1 then
		limit = 6
		Limit_Lv = 40 
	elseif Rank == 2 then
		limit = 3
		Limit_Lv = 60 
	elseif Rank == 3 then
		limit = 1
		Limit_Lv = 80 
	else
		return 0
	end
	Count = LuaFunc_CheckWorkQuest( Rank ) + LuaFunc_CheckLimitJob(Limit_Lv)
	if Count < limit then
		return 1
	else
		return 0
	end
end
to
function LuaFunc_CheckWorkLimit(Rank)
local limit
local Limit_Lv
local Count
if Rank == 1 then
limit = 6
Limit_Lv = 40
elseif Rank == 2 then
limit = 3
Limit_Lv = 60
elseif Rank == 3 then
limit = 1
Limit_Lv = 80
else
Limit_Lv=80
end
Count = LuaFunc_CheckWorkQuest( Rank ) + LuaFunc_CheckLimitJob(Limit_Lv)
if Count < limit then
return 1
else
return 0
end
end



server will do another check? Any1 tested it?


-----------------------------------------------------------

Or when I change this

Code: Select all

function LuaQ_420615_Begin()
	if GetPlayerCurrentSkillValue( "MINING" ) > 0 then
		return 0
	end
end

function LuaQ_420616_Begin()
	if GetPlayerCurrentSkillValue( "LUMBERING" ) > 0 then
		return 0
	end
end

function LuaQ_420617_Begin()
	if GetPlayerCurrentSkillValue( "HERBLISM" ) > 0 then
		return 0
	end
end
to always return 1 I'll be able to repeat lern Quest endless?


I'll test it when servers comes up

Re: Quest Client-Side Checks...

Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2010 12:57 pm
by Administrator
It probably will be checked server side. It's almost certain. But there's only one way to find out for sure.

Re: Quest Client-Side Checks...

Posted: Sun Jun 13, 2010 6:26 am
by filipsworks
Client shows me "Quest" marks above NPC's heads, by when I have all modified to "return 1" then they (NPC's) says "U need to unlearn blahblahblah." Have to try on another character...

Re: Quest Client-Side Checks...

Posted: Sun Jun 13, 2010 10:27 am
by Administrator
It's being checked server side then. Nothing you can do about it.