Page 15 of 46

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 2:30 pm
by nerdyone255
update needed. with the 4.0.8 patch a second click to enter world is required in order to spawn into the game.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 8:43 pm
by grande
would duplicating one of these entries help?

Code: Select all

		

CharacterSelect_EnterWorld();

or:

CharacterSelectEnterWorldButton_Update();

Seems like if you put a yrest(200); after CharacterSelectEnterWorldButton_Update(); and then repeated CharacterSelectEnterWorldButton_Update(); it may do a double click.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 10:37 pm
by nerdyone255
thats what i was thinking, just havnt figured out how to impliment the 2x click

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2012 11:14 pm
by lisa
characterselect.lua line 279

change this

Code: Select all

		UpdateCharacterList()
		EnterWorld(CHARACTERSELECT_REGION_SELECTED);
to this

Code: Select all

		UpdateCharacterList()
		EnterWorld(CHARACTERSELECT_REGION_SELECTED);
		EnterWorld(CHARACTERSELECT_REGION_SELECTED);

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 12:27 am
by rock5
Ok. Files updated.

fastlogin 2.24 Changes
  • - Fixed double click to enter problem.
    - Fixed security leek as previously discussed.
    - There is another fix but I don't remember exactly what it was for. Something to do with, after using ChangeChar you couldn't log out manually without it auto loging back in I think.
    - A small change to allow the new function in userfunction_LoginNextChar to work.
userfunction_LoginNextChar.lua changes
  • - Added "SetChannelForLogin(_value)"

    Code: Select all

    SetChannelForLogin(2) -- Next login will log into channel 2
    SetChannelForLogin("next") -- Next login will log into current channel + 1. Or channel 1 if already at last channel.
    SetChannelForLogin("random") -- Next login will log into a random channel.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 12:23 pm
by grande
rock5,

Would I just put the SetChannelForLogin(random); in place of RoMScript("}fastLoginRegSel=math.random(2) a={"); in my waypoint file??? Or does the SetChannelForLogin code go someplace else? Thank you. Thanks again for everything.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 4:47 pm
by Alleexx
I saw earlier in this topic that it was possible to add more than 18 accounts.
It would be really helpful if someone told me how to do that.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 6:43 pm
by rock5
grande wrote:rock5,

Would I just put the SetChannelForLogin(random); in place of RoMScript("}fastLoginRegSel=math.random(2) a={"); in my waypoint file???
Yes, that's correct. But it should be

Code: Select all

SetChannelForLogin("random"); 
Alleexx wrote:I saw earlier in this topic that it was possible to add more than 18 accounts.
It would be really helpful if someone told me how to do that.
I think someone did it but I don't think they shared.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:01 pm
by grande
nice, thx!

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 9:36 am
by Alleexx
Rock, that's why I need help with it. Any idea of how to do it?

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 6:17 pm
by Alleexx
Ok I've finally got it working. The max number of accs (or at least buttons you can add on login page) seem to be 40.

Here is my modified version to make it work for 40 accs if anyone need it:

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 10:22 pm
by rock5
Good work. I was never motivated to do it.

Why are you limited to 40 accounts?

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:34 am
by Alleexx
I don't know. I tried with 41 but the button didn't appear.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:59 am
by rock5
I tried it. Even added account details and used it. Worked fine. Maybe you just made a mistake with the button coords or something.

Whats the most accounts anyone has asked for? Anyone remember?

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Sat Feb 18, 2012 7:22 am
by Alleexx
Ah, yes probably made a mistake with button coords then...

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Sun Feb 19, 2012 12:20 pm
by gloover
Hey rock, I'm just updating all my waypoints and want also update the "relognexchar" option.

To log next character I allways used this:

Code: Select all

				sendMacro("}LoginNextToon=true;a={")
				sendMacro("}fastLoginRegSel=math.random(3);a={");
				sendMacro("Logout();"); waitForLoadingScreen()
				-- Re-initialize player
				player = CPlayer.new();
				settings.load();
So first question: are the operations player = CPlayer.new(); and settings.load(); also obsolete? Are they implemented i your userfunction?

Simple to make a relog on the same character I've used this:

Code: Select all

						sendMacro("}fastLoginRelog=true;a={")
						sendMacro("}fastLoginRegSel=math.random(3);a={")
						sendMacro("Logout();");
						waitForLoadingScreen();
2. question: How to make a simple relog on the same character with your userfunction?

thx in advance!

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Sun Feb 19, 2012 1:37 pm
by rock5
gloover wrote: sendMacro("}LoginNextToon=true;a={")
sendMacro("}fastLoginRegSel=math.random(3);a={");
sendMacro("Logout();"); waitForLoadingScreen()
If you use the LoginNextChar userfunction then you would do it like this.

Code: Select all

SetChannelForLogin("random") -- sets a random channel
ChangeChar() -- No argument so defaults to loading next character
waitForLoadingScreen()
gloover wrote: -- Re-initialize player
player = CPlayer.new();
settings.load();
Reseting player is only needed if you want to reload the profile for player specific skills etc. Although, if there aren't skills in the currently loaded profile, for the class you are loading, it can cause problems. So, unless you loaded a general profile like default.xml, it's best to load a new profile for each character.

Luckily I've added a function for that.

Code: Select all

loadProfile()
Works similar to the profile: argument when starting the bot. If a profile is specified it loads it. If no profile is specified then it tries to load a profile with the same name as the character or userdefault.xml if it exists. The real benefit of this function is it runs the profile onload section which the old method didn't do.
gloover wrote: sendMacro("}fastLoginRelog=true;a={")
sendMacro("}fastLoginRegSel=math.random(3);a={")
sendMacro("Logout();");
waitForLoadingScreen();
I would do it like this.

Code: Select all

SetChannelForLogin("random") -- sets a random channel
local currChar = RoMScript("CHARACTER_SELECT.selectedIndex") -- Current character index
ChangeChar(currChar) -- login to current character
waitForLoadingScreen()
Hopefully I haven't missed anything.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2012 9:55 am
by rock5
Updated the "LoginNextChar" userfunction file to 1.21. It fixes a crashing issue I started having recently.

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 7:20 pm
by Rickster
rock5 wrote:

Code: Select all

SetChannelForLogin(2) -- Next login will log into channel 2
SetChannelForLogin("next") -- Next login will log into current channel + 1. Or channel 1 if already at last channel.
SetChannelForLogin("random") -- Next login will log into a random channel.
rock, can you please add the above changes to the"userfunction_LoginNextChar.lua" description in the first post? i figured out, it is missing there, when i searched for it and found it somewhere in the thread.

And maybe you want to add to the function description of ChangeChar() from "userfunction_LoginNextChar.lua" that it also includes an argument for switching channel

Code: Select all

ChangeChar(char, acc, chan)

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 8:34 pm
by rock5
Rickster wrote:rock, can you please add the above changes to the"userfunction_LoginNextChar.lua" description in the first post?
Done.
Rickster wrote:And maybe you want to add to the function description of ChangeChar() from "userfunction_LoginNextChar.lua" that it also includes an argument for switching channel
It does
ChangeChar(characterindex, account, channel)

Arguments:

characterindex - The character in the character selection screen. Values from 1 to 8.
account - The account number or name you want to login into as setup at the top of "accountlogin.lua".
channel - The channel you want to log into.