Page 2 of 3

Re: New option idea

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:10 am
by rock5
Because you changed the 'if' value to 1 it wont stop unless there are 2 players, not one. When it prints the names, how many does it print?

Re: New option idea

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:11 am
by vo2male
it printed only one name.since the only character there is me and my alt. ill try to change that if

EDIT****
there you go!

Code: Select all

Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "SetInstanceLevel("normal")".
toonalt
Waiting till it's less crowded
toonalt
now its working..thanks.. ill try this time with friends

UPDATE***
works like a charm now with friends and strangers ^_^

but it still printed the name
and

Code: Select all

Waiting till it's less crowded
well i guess its because it counts the "players"

Re: New option idea

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:22 am
by vo2male
is 500 the max distance it could detect players?

Re: New option idea

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:26 am
by vo2male
hmm..strange as it was working fine a while ago.. and now it seems not to ignore friends..

Re: New option idea

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:56 am
by rock5
Every time there is a "CountPlayers(300,true,true)" it should print the players names. So when it does the 'if' statement it should and every 3s while waiting.
vo2male wrote:but it still printed the name
and

Code: Select all

Waiting till it's less crowded
well i guess its because it counts the "players"
I'm not sure I understand. Are you saying it only prints 1 name even though there are others. The way you have it it should print

Code: Select all

char1
char2
etc..
Waiting till it's less crowded
char1
char2
etc..
char1
char2
etc..
char1
char2
etc..
Until there are no players left.
vo2male wrote:is 500 the max distance it could detect players?
Probably more like 600 although it tends to vary a bit.
vo2male wrote:hmm..strange as it was working fine a while ago.. and now it seems not to ignore friends..
Double check that they are on your friends list and that you didn't misspell them.

Re: New option idea

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:57 am
by vo2male
well maybe i mislook my script and put it this way

Code: Select all

until 0 == CountPlayers(500,true,true) 

Re: New option idea

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 5:07 am
by vo2male
there's no problem with the names printing.. its printing as it should

i checked the names and they were added correctly
i put this

Code: Select all

 function checkcrowd()
		if CountPlayers(600,true,true) > 0 then
			print("Waiting till it's less crowded")
			repeat
			yrest(3000)
		 until 1 > CountPlayers(600,true,true) 
	end
end
its just printing my friends name.. does not ignore it and proceed to bot

Re: New option idea

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 7:41 am
by rock5
It shouldn't be printing your friends names. The names it prints are the ones counted.

Lets double check it.

Start the commandline with startcommandline.bat.

With your friend standing next to you type

Code: Select all

friend = player:findNearestNameOrId("friendname")
print(CPawn(friend.Address):isFriend())

Re: New option idea

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 8:53 am
by vo2male

Code: Select all

Command> friend = player:findNearestNameOrId("friendname")
Command> print (CPawn(friend.Address):isFriend())
false
it returned false

i put the name of my alt on "friendname"

Re: New option idea

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 9:13 am
by rock5
Are you sure it's using the profile you think it is using? Did you add it like this in your profile?

Code: Select all

		<friend name="friendname" />
Try printing out your friends list and see if it prints what you expect it to print.

Code: Select all

table.print(settings.profile.friends)

Re: New option idea

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 9:16 am
by vo2male
should i do that in the commandline also?

hmm

Code: Select all

Command> table.print(settings.profile.friends)
table: 04CC30D8
1:      asdawdq
2:      MyOtherCharacter2
3:      Elite_Mob_Name1
4:      Elite_Mob_Name2
i have this on onload

Code: Select all

settings.profile.friends = {"Incomplete Bloody Beast"}
im using my own profile..nothing else

Re: New option idea

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 10:35 am
by rock5
So was one of those printed names your friend?

Code: Select all

settings.profile.friends = {"Incomplete Bloody Beast"}
That wont work with CountPlayers because it's a mob.

Re: New option idea

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 10:44 am
by vo2male
nope.. none of them are my friends.

Re: New option idea

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 10:51 am
by rock5
So how did you add your friends to your list? Did you add them to the friends list in your profile

Code: Select all

	<friends>
		<!-- names of friends we help fighting or enemys we don't want to attack -->
		<!-- for umlauts use \129 (ue),\132 (ae),\148 (oe) e.g. K\132fer         -->
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
		<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name1" />
		<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name2" />
	</friends>
or did you change the list somewhere like you did with that mob?

Ah! Or are you saying you added your friends to the friend list in your profile but also have

Code: Select all

settings.profile.friends = {"Incomplete Bloody Beast"}
in the onload of your waypoint file?

Re: New option idea

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 12:29 pm
by vo2male
this is on my onload

Code: Select all

settings.profile.friends = {"Incomplete Bloody Beast"}
this is on my profile

Code: Select all

<friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
      <friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
      <friend name="Elite_Mob_Name1" />
      <friend name="Elite_Mob_Name2" />

Re: New option idea

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 12:36 pm
by vo2male
rock5 wrote:So how did you add your friends to your list? Did you add them to the friends list in your profile

Code: Select all

	<friends>
		<!-- names of friends we help fighting or enemys we don't want to attack -->
		<!-- for umlauts use \129 (ue),\132 (ae),\148 (oe) e.g. K\132fer         -->
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter1" />
		<friend name="MyOtherCharacter2" />
		<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name1" />
		<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name2" />
	</friends>[/quote]

what do you mean friends? do i have to add the name of my alts or other players on the friendlist of profile? because i just added them on the game's friend options or "O"

Re: New option idea

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 1:13 pm
by rock5
The bot doesn't know about in-game friends. If you want CountPlayers to ignore friends you will have to add them to the friends list.

If you use

Code: Select all

settings.profile.friends = {"Incomplete Bloody Beast"}
in your waypoint file, it will overwrite the friends list. You can just add it to the friends list instead by using Lisas userfunction
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... 721#p35721

Code: Select all

changeOptionFriendMob("friend", "Incomplete Bloody Beast", "Add")

Re: New option idea

Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 1:25 pm
by vo2male
ok i understand it now :D

i already have lisa's userfunction.. thanks rock..^_^

Re: New option idea

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:18 pm
by vo2male
i tried this several times..still does not ignore friends T_T, still printed the names of the friends i added on Profile's Friend list and wait till their gone..
i have this on my onload of RC3..and currently using Lisa's userfunction changeprofile option

Code: Select all

changeOptionFriendMob("friend", "Incomplete Bloody Beast", "Add")
changeOptionFriendMob("friend", "PlayerName", "Add")
changeOptionFriendMob("friend", "PlayerName", "Add")
changeOptionFriendMob("friend", "PlayerName", "Add") 	
also have this on onload

Code: Select all

function checkcrowd()
		if CountPlayers(600,true,true) > 0 then
			print("Waiting till it's less crowded")
			repeat
			yrest(3000)
		 until 1 > CountPlayers(600,true,true) 
	end
end
and on the waypoints i wanted the bot to wait i put this

Code: Select all

checkcrowd()
this one is on my profile

Code: Select all

<friends>
		<!-- names of friends we help fighting or enemys we don't want to attack -->
		<!-- for umlauts use \129 (ue),\132 (ae),\148 (oe) e.g. K\132fer         -->
		<friend name="" />
		<friend name="" />
		<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name1" />
		<friend name="Elite_Mob_Name2" />
</friends>
i downloaded the RC3 from the first post of it's thread..

this is what my MM prints

Code: Select all

Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "SetInstanceLevel("normal")".
PlayerName(which is already added)
Waiting till it's less crowded
Followed by PlayerName(which is already added)
PlayerName(which is already added)
PlayerName(which is already added)
PlayerName(which is already added)
PlayerName(which is already added)
PlayerName(which is already added)
ignore the which is already added.. i just emphasized that i already added his name on the onload


I tried adding the name of the player manually on my profile and deleted the

Code: Select all

changeOptionFriendMob("friend", "PlayerName", "Add")
on onload but still produces same result..it still prints the name of the player i added and waits there like forever

Re: New option idea

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 8:34 pm
by rock5
Maybe you are doing something wrong. This is the file I tested with

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints type="TRAVEL">
<onload>
	changeOptionFriendMob("friend", "myalt", "Add")

	function checkcrowd()
		  if CountPlayers(600,true,true) > 0 then
			 print("Waiting till it's less crowded")
			 repeat
			 yrest(3000)
		   until 1 > CountPlayers(600,true,true)
	   end
	end
</onload>
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="-11864" z="41965" y="793">checkcrowd()	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="-11660" z="41995" y="793">	</waypoint>
</waypoints>
My alt was at wp1 and it ignored me. This is the printout.

Code: Select all

We use the normal waypoint path test.xml now.
Waypoint #2 is closer then #1. Hence we start with waypoint #2.
1 MyOtherCharacter1
2 MyOtherCharacter2
3 Elite_Mob_Name1
4 Elite_Mob_Name2
5 myalt
Moving to waypoint #2, (-11660, 41995)
Moving to waypoint #1, (-11864, 41965)

Moving to waypoint #2, (-11660, 41995)
Moving to waypoint #1, (-11864, 41965)

Moving to waypoint #2, (-11660, 41995)
Moving to waypoint #1, (-11864, 41965)

Moving to waypoint #2, (-11660, 41995)
Moving to waypoint #1, (-11864, 41965)