Page 6 of 9

Re: Mana Stone Tier Production Factory V2.4

Posted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 3:35 am
by Eggman1414
Ok i will be uploading V2.5 later tonight.
Main feature is the addition of Wailing Fjord as a location to buy belts. (finally!!)
You can now buy and send belts in a fraction of the time it took when in Sarlo.
I have left Sarlo as a location just in case someone needs it.

I have included changes to better help against the mail bug. Make sure you update Rock5's Mail Userfunction

Re: Mana Stone Tier Production Factory V2.4

Posted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 3:46 am
by rock5
Having multiple locations to work from is always a good idea because users might not be able to get to the new zones yet. Just keep that in mind when thinking about removing a location.

Re: Mana Stone Tier Production Factory V2.5

Posted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 4:26 am
by Eggman1414
Updated to V2.5 :) see first page for download

Re: Mana Stone Tier Production Factory V2.5

Posted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 1:01 pm
by famousk
Eggman1414 wrote:Updated to V2.5 :) see first page for download
thanks for the update! love the option to choose between sarlo and and WF so much faster to buy belts in WF

Re: Mana Stone Tier Production Factory Now V2.5 06/08/2014

Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:16 am
by famousk
i am having an issue with the Wailing Fjord part of the new buy belt waypoint, it buys the belts but it doesn't open the mailbox so it just keeps buying belts and not sending any. everything seems to work fine in sarlo but not in Wailing Fjord =/

Re: Mana Stone Tier Production Factory Now V2.5 06/08/2014

Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 10:34 am
by rock5
Do you have the latest version of the mail userfunction? http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... 952#p12952 I added an exception for the Wailing Fjord mail box in the latest version.

Re: Mana Stone Tier Production Factory Now V2.5 06/08/2014

Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:48 pm
by buchaneer
Hi everyone,

I am very new to this (coding) but i am prepared to tinker with it especially when it injects new life into RoM and other games.

I have been trying to get this "Mana stone production factory" working and after a few days of tinkering, I have succeded in the most part. However, I am now really stuck. After a character has finished making stones and ready to move to the next character, the system stops and I get this message:

The game client did not crash.
2014-07-01 22:23:25 - ...Live\Games\GBR_eng\Runes Of Magic\micromacro\lib\lib.lu
a:486: stack overflow



Please enter the script name to run.
Type in 'exit' (without quotes) to exit.
Script>


Can anybody help me get past this. In anticipation..many thanks

Re: Mana Stone Tier Production Factory Now V2.5 06/08/2014

Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:54 pm
by buchaneer
Sorry, I thought I was being helpful painting the text yellow as in the MM message but, you cannot read it!

Here is the bit in yellow:
2014-07-01 22:23:25 - ...Live\Games\GBR_eng\Runes Of Magic\micromacro\lib\lib.lu
a:486: stack overflow

Re: Mana Stone Tier Production Factory Now V2.5 06/08/2014

Posted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 1:47 am
by Eggman1414
hmmmm never seen that error before. Maybe Rock or someone with some more experience can divulge some information.

Re: Mana Stone Tier Production Factory Now V2.5 06/08/2014

Posted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 2:08 am
by rock5
I think my lib.lua is not the same. Tell me what version of micromacro you are using and what's on line 486 of lib.lua.

Re: Mana Stone Tier Production Factory Now V2.5 06/08/2014

Posted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 2:35 am
by lisa
you get that if you have an infinite loop that is doing something, ie memory reads.

Usually an issue with your coding.

Re: Mana Stone Tier Production Factory Now V2.5 06/08/2014

Posted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 4:22 am
by buchaneer
I think my lib.lua is not the same. Tell me what version of micromacro you are using and what's on line 486 of lib.lua.
My MM version is 1.04.154 and line 486:
485 local function global_hotkey_hook(event, line)
486:if( keyPressed(key.VK_CONTROL) and keyPressed(key.VK_L) ) then
487: local ah = getAttachedHwnd();
488: local fw = foregroundWindow();
you get that if you have an infinite loop that is doing something, ie memory reads.

Usually an issue with your coding.
This is quite possible as my coding is non existent :oops:

Re: Mana Stone Tier Production Factory Now V2.5 06/08/2014

Posted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 4:37 am
by rock5
To tell you the truth I wouldn't even know how to intentionally make that error happen so trying to debug it will be difficult.

You could try the latest stable version of micromacro. I believe currently the stable 1 is a higher version than the beta.

Re: Mana Stone Tier Production Factory Now V2.5 06/08/2014

Posted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 7:38 pm
by buchaneer
Many thanks Rock.. I will try this and let you all know how I get on :|

Re: Mana Stone Tier Production Factory Now V2.5 06/08/2014

Posted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 1:06 pm
by buchaneer
Well..I installed the latest Stable release v1.04.167. The same problem exists but with different lines affected.

The game client did not crash.
2014-07-03 16:54:46 - ...Live\Games\GBR_eng\Runes Of Magic\micromacro\lib\lib.lu
a:491: stack overflow


490 local function global_hotkey_hook(event, line)
491 if( keyPressed(key.VK_CONTROL) and keyPressed(key.VK_L) ) then
492 local ah = getAttachedHwnd();
493 local fw = foregroundWindow();
494 if( ah == fw or fw == getHwnd() ) then
495 stopPE();

which if I guess correctly means "If Ctrl+L are pressed, then do something" :?

Re: Mana Stone Tier Production Factory Now V2.5 06/08/2014

Posted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 11:37 pm
by rock5
That's something that is always run. Why you are getting a stack overflow error I don't know. If no one else is getting this error while using these scripts then it has to be something you are doing different. Have you changed anything in the scripts you are using?

Re: Mana Stone Tier Production Factory Now V2.5 06/08/2014

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 6:23 am
by buchaneer
I have only changed those parts where a change has been intended. However, I might have done this incorrectly as shown below :|

userfuntion_LoginNextCharacter.lua

Code: Select all

local charList = {}
local CharacterLoadCount = 1
local RestartClientInterval = 0 -- Restarts client after this many character changes. 0 means 'disabled'.

function SetCharList(_table)
	
		SetCharList({
			{account=2, chars= {}},
			
		})
Daily.xml

Code: Select all

function relog()						
         SetCharList({{
            {account=2 , chars= {1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
		
        }})
If this is ok, then I will wipe and reinstall the entire set

@Eggman1414
I have a few observations of the Buybelts and Buyfusion routines. However, I'll sort this problem out 1st before going onto those minor issues. This really is a fantastic facility - Thankyou so much

Re: Mana Stone Tier Production Factory Now V2.5 06/08/2014

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 6:43 am
by rock5
This is wrong.
buchaneer wrote:

Code: Select all

function SetCharList(_table)
   
      SetCharList({
         {account=2, chars= {}},
         
      })
You are creating a function that calls itself. That's what's causing the stack overflow. You shouldn't be changing the userfunction. The userfunction just creates some functions for you to use in your waypoint files, like it's used in your daily.xml. Restore your userfunction and you should have better luck.

Re: Mana Stone Tier Production Factory Now V2.5 06/08/2014

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 4:40 am
by buchaneer
Now that you have pointed it out..it seems obvious. :oops: I am one of those Bears that need handholding at every turn.

Corrected and now it works. Many thanks Rock5 you are the best :D

Re: Mana Stone Tier Production Factory Now V2.5 06/08/2014

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 5:34 am
by buchaneer
@Eggman1414

A couple of "fine tuning" observations:

1.) After finishing buying belts in Wailingfjord > Recall to Reiffort > Snoop to Varanas > Lieve to Lower city West; the following waypoint is initiated:
<!-- # 137 --><waypoint x="-9882" z="2264" tag = "Mailbox_To_Shop_Fjord" y="23"> </waypoint>

2.)Close "buybelts.xml", go back to Lieve and run "Buy_Fusion.xml"
The following waypoint is intiated:
<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="2755" z="-1627" tag = "Shop">
Which tries to make a beeline to Odeley Pole through all the obstacles. After a very short time, it becomes obvious that it is a Bot.

Perhaps it is intended that the user make their own waypoint file for this, but for the new Bear like myself; this might be a bit confusing :lol:

Otherwise, this truely is an excellent piece or work! :D