Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
nuk79
Posts: 439
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 3:40 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#881 Post by nuk79 » Sun Dec 06, 2020 11:03 pm

Administrator wrote: Sun Dec 06, 2020 6:48 pm Download the attachment, extract. Place userfunction_objectdump.lua into your userfunctions folder and objdump.xml into your waypoints folder. Get into the instance and run the objdump waypoint.
Now if you just target a few enemies, it should start dumping data for those enemies. If you check in your rom-bot folder, you should see a new folder named objdumps. Inside there should be a few new files. Go ahead and attach a sample of a few different enemies that you're having trouble getting the bot to target so I can examine them.

i mix mobs of 2 istance:tos and st
Attachments
objdump.zip
(1.18 KiB) Downloaded 61 times

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5115
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#882 Post by Administrator » Mon Dec 07, 2020 9:21 am

I need a copy of the objdump files. You will find those in rom-bot/objdump/ after using that tool.

nuk79
Posts: 439
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 3:40 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#883 Post by nuk79 » Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:26 am

i can't post here the folder but only all files data,that's why i compressed it both folders....do you use it?

nuk79
Posts: 439
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 3:40 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#884 Post by nuk79 » Mon Dec 07, 2020 10:35 am

Administrator wrote: Mon Dec 07, 2020 9:21 am I need a copy of the objdump files. You will find those in rom-bot/objdump/ after using that tool.
invalid extension(dat file not supported in a site).i can't copy here .....i can post only ifile rar
second file from st
Attachments
objdump-st.rar
(12.98 KiB) Downloaded 55 times
objdump.rar
(4.35 KiB) Downloaded 57 times

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5115
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#885 Post by Administrator » Mon Dec 07, 2020 12:17 pm

Perfect. Thank you. I'll take a look at these samples and see what I can dig up after I finish work. I'll probably need to write another tool to extract and convert data.

Nothing like spending 8+ hours programming, then the rest of the evening also programming.

nuk79
Posts: 439
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 3:40 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#886 Post by nuk79 » Mon Dec 07, 2020 2:13 pm

Administrator wrote: Mon Dec 07, 2020 12:17 pm Perfect. Thank you. I'll take a look at these samples and see what I can dig up after I finish work. I'll probably need to write another tool to extract and convert data.

Nothing like spending 8+ hours programming, then the rest of the evening also programming.
I don't have the means to help you and I can't even understand how to get the addresses with chat engine. I tried it and I also followed the guide but I don't understand anything and it's not easy for me .... if I can do something or tell me how to do it I'd give you a great hand

Onche
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 6:10 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#887 Post by Onche » Mon Dec 07, 2020 3:17 pm

Hi everyone,

I've been facing an issue recently : when I try to use the bot, it sometimes detect only one rom game (even if two are launched), usually the last one that has been opened, and sometimes none.
It is really weird because it happens randomly, like sometimes it can detect all the opened clients, and sometimes only one, and sometimes none and I get this :

Code: Select all

You can resume with the (SUPPR) key.
You need to run rom first!
Loading text cache...
The game client did not crash.
2020-12-07 21:04:24 - MicroMacro/scripts/rom/functions.lua:2726: bad argument #1 to 'findPatternInProcess' ((null))
So yeah, I'm looking at line 2726 in functions.lua and I get :

Code: Select all

-- Look for pattern in 64 bit memory area first
local foundAddress = findPatternInProcess(proc, string.char(0xBD, 0x04, 0xEF, 0xFE), "xxxx", 0x186000, 0x20000)
I am not sure what I'm supposed to do here.

I used the bot this week end and started having that issue once yesterday evening, the only thing I did in my rombot folder was changing an id in skills.xml and consummables.xml
Today I downlaoded a fresh copy of rom-bot-master and did an addr/update, but I still get that issue.
I also tried to use mdbrute just in case but I still get the same values for addresses.memdatabase.base.

So basically it started from nothing, I feel like the issue could come from my computer, but still, I didn't do anything weird...

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5115
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#888 Post by Administrator » Wed Dec 09, 2020 9:44 am

I've been too busy to look into this stuff lately, and tonight will be no different. Sorry for the delay, but you're not forgotten. I'll get back to it when I'm available.

Onche
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 6:10 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#889 Post by Onche » Wed Dec 09, 2020 3:21 pm

Thanks for the update.

Just so you know, I managed to get it work by using a backup I had on another computer.
I don't know where the issue came from, but for me the rom-bot-master from the first post doesn't work anymore, I have no idea why.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5115
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#890 Post by Administrator » Wed Dec 09, 2020 3:29 pm

Onche wrote: Wed Dec 09, 2020 3:21 pm Thanks for the update.

Just so you know, I managed to get it work by using a backup I had on another computer.
I don't know where the issue came from, but for me the rom-bot-master from the first post doesn't work anymore, I have no idea why.
What is your game version displayed on the bottom-left corner of the server select screen? And, is this the GameForge client or something else?

Onche
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 6:10 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#891 Post by Onche » Wed Dec 09, 2020 3:42 pm

I'm playing on 7.4.0.2922 (new patch today), but was having an issue on the previous one also.
I'm not using the gameforge client nor steam, I'm still using the old NoCheckVersion client.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5115
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#892 Post by Administrator » Wed Dec 09, 2020 4:34 pm

Got it. Then yes, you'll need to stick with the version of RoM bot scripts you have. Newer versions will not continue to always be compatible.

Onche
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 6:10 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#893 Post by Onche » Wed Dec 09, 2020 4:40 pm

Do you mean that the rom bot will not be able to detect the No Check Version bot ? Only the ones from the Gameforge Launcher ?

Because then I'll need to know which part I need to keep if one day we need to update more parts of the bot.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5115
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#894 Post by Administrator » Wed Dec 09, 2020 5:10 pm

The version of the game client that you are using is just not the most current version. The latest is 7.4.0.2923 so you are at least very close. I'm trying to always keep the latest version of the RoM bot scripts compatible with the latest version of the game client from Gameforge. As such, there could occasionally be times when the version you are using and the latest version are incompatible due to game client differences.


Do you by chance happen to have the exact copy of the rom-bot-master.zip file of the version that is working for you right now? If so, I could use that to figure out exactly which commit your scripts are at, and from there could trace through the change history to see if there's anything that could be causing issues.

nuk79
Posts: 439
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 3:40 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#895 Post by nuk79 » Wed Dec 09, 2020 6:19 pm

Administrator wrote: Wed Dec 09, 2020 5:10 pm The version of the game client that you are using is just not the most current version. The latest is 7.4.0.2923 so you are at least very close. I'm trying to always keep the latest version of the RoM bot scripts compatible with the latest version of the game client from Gameforge. As such, there could occasionally be times when the version you are using and the latest version are incompatible due to game client differences.


Do you by chance happen to have the exact copy of the rom-bot-master.zip file of the version that is working for you right now? If so, I could use that to figure out exactly which commit your scripts are at, and from there could trace through the change history to see if there's anything that could be causing issues.
did you update something?

Onche
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 6:10 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#896 Post by Onche » Thu Dec 10, 2020 3:44 am

Administrator wrote: Wed Dec 09, 2020 5:10 pm The version of the game client that you are using is just not the most current version. The latest is 7.4.0.2923 so you are at least very close. I'm trying to always keep the latest version of the RoM bot scripts compatible with the latest version of the game client from Gameforge. As such, there could occasionally be times when the version you are using and the latest version are incompatible due to game client differences.


Do you by chance happen to have the exact copy of the rom-bot-master.zip file of the version that is working for you right now? If so, I could use that to figure out exactly which commit your scripts are at, and from there could trace through the change history to see if there's anything that could be causing issues.
Oh ! That is actually funny, I didn't even realized that my version of the game wasn't the good one, quite weird since I still have access to the latest festival and I still get updates from the Gameforge Launcher (I basically make updates using an empty game account, then log into the game with the good old NoCheckVersion).

I sent my rom-bot-master to you in private (for obvious reasons :P ), even if I removed some files to stay anonymous.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5115
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#897 Post by Administrator » Fri Dec 11, 2020 11:23 pm

I've been decoding the object dump you provided. So far, no clues. Taking a look at the Tomb Deathbone, for example:
ID: 107045
Type: 2
GUID: 12388176
X: -657.7942504882812
Y: 426.7735595703125
Z: 979.8983154296875
Stance: 5
flags: 1000001001000001111111011001010
Alive?: True
Class1: 0
Level1: 103
Class2: -1
Level2: 0
Race: 5
Lootable flag: 10101000 168
Lootable mask: 100
Lootable?: False
Attackable flags: 1000111100001000111111000
^ flag (icon/clickable): 10000
^ flag (monster): 100000000000000000
^ flag (aggressive): 10000000000000000
^ flag (party): 10000000000000000000000000000000
^ flag (invis): 100000000000000000000000000
HP: 0x4120feca (557,045)
Max HP: 0x413179f2 (1,145,635)


All of the checks as to whether or not this enemy is a valid target seem to pass. Type is 2 (PT_MONSTER). Alive check validates. Lootable flag is false (as it should be). Attackable flags indicate that it is clickable, a monster, non-aggressive, not in your party, and not invisible. HP doesn't seem to be unusual, either.

I even tried mem-setting my character to have exactly the amount of HP you reported your character does (116k) and a random enemy with 1,145,635 HP. I also set the attackable flags and lootable flags exactly the same as the deathbone. Then, testing with the bot, I did originally skip attacking that enemy due to the auto elite factor. I changed that to 999 and re-tested; the bot targeted and killed the enemy without issue.

I'm really struggling to come up with an explanation as to what is going on there.

nuk79
Posts: 439
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 3:40 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#898 Post by nuk79 » Sat Dec 12, 2020 12:04 pm

Administrator wrote: Fri Dec 11, 2020 11:23 pm I've been decoding the object dump you provided. So far, no clues. Taking a look at the Tomb Deathbone, for example:
ID: 107045
Type: 2
GUID: 12388176
X: -657.7942504882812
Y: 426.7735595703125
Z: 979.8983154296875
Stance: 5
flags: 1000001001000001111111011001010
Alive?: True
Class1: 0
Level1: 103
Class2: -1
Level2: 0
Race: 5
Lootable flag: 10101000 168
Lootable mask: 100
Lootable?: False
Attackable flags: 1000111100001000111111000
^ flag (icon/clickable): 10000
^ flag (monster): 100000000000000000
^ flag (aggressive): 10000000000000000
^ flag (party): 10000000000000000000000000000000
^ flag (invis): 100000000000000000000000000
HP: 0x4120feca (557,045)
Max HP: 0x413179f2 (1,145,635)


All of the checks as to whether or not this enemy is a valid target seem to pass. Type is 2 (PT_MONSTER). Alive check validates. Lootable flag is false (as it should be). Attackable flags indicate that it is clickable, a monster, non-aggressive, not in your party, and not invisible. HP doesn't seem to be unusual, either.

I even tried mem-setting my character to have exactly the amount of HP you reported your character does (116k) and a random enemy with 1,145,635 HP. I also set the attackable flags and lootable flags exactly the same as the deathbone. Then, testing with the bot, I did originally skip attacking that enemy due to the auto elite factor. I changed that to 999 and re-tested; the bot targeted and killed the enemy without issue.

I'm really struggling to come up with an explanation as to what is going on there.
thanks for your work, if I can help you tell me that I do all the necessary checks ...... can I see if it works in the meantime? and maybe I check if I have other errors?

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5115
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#899 Post by Administrator » Sun Dec 13, 2020 11:46 am

nuk79 wrote: Sat Dec 12, 2020 12:04 pm thanks for your work, if I can help you tell me that I do all the necessary checks ...... can I see if it works in the meantime? and maybe I check if I have other errors?
You're free to tinker about with any ideas you have. At this time I'm not even sure where else to begin looking or what tests to run.

nuk79
Posts: 439
Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 3:40 pm

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

#900 Post by nuk79 » Mon Dec 14, 2020 9:09 am

Administrator wrote: Sun Dec 13, 2020 11:46 am
nuk79 wrote: Sat Dec 12, 2020 12:04 pm thanks for your work, if I can help you tell me that I do all the necessary checks ...... can I see if it works in the meantime? and maybe I check if I have other errors?
You're free to tinker about with any ideas you have. At this time I'm not even sure where else to begin looking or what tests to run.
Did you change something and can I update the bot files? currently the bot does not work but I have not checked any updates ... the strange thing is that sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't ... what can change I still don't understand ... let me know how I can help you unfortunately I am not able to find the addresses, but if you want to give me some suggestions to do some checks easily I am at your disposal ... even privately if you want

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 12 guests