Perfect World bot & multi-client
Re: Perfect World bot & multi-client
the targetid_offset is off
here are my settings that work for me.
staticbase_ptr = 0x00903804;
staticbase_offset = 0x20;
charptr_addr = 0;
targetid_offset = 0xa18;
HP_offset = 1104;
MaxHP_offset = 1144;
MP_offset = 1108;
MaxMP_offset = 1148;
here are my settings that work for me.
staticbase_ptr = 0x00903804;
staticbase_offset = 0x20;
charptr_addr = 0;
targetid_offset = 0xa18;
HP_offset = 1104;
MaxHP_offset = 1144;
MP_offset = 1108;
MaxMP_offset = 1148;
Re: Perfect World bot & multi-client
pressing the insert key doesn't add the monster to the list. Also, i gathered from the instructions that in the micromacro window it will say that the monster has been added, it doesn't say anything when i hit the insert key.
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Perfect World bot & multi-client
Probably just a problem with the keymap, I guess. In 0.98, the keymap will be moved into a module system, so that people won't have to mess with it to get it to work with their keyboard layouts. If you open pw.lua, and go to function get_monster_list(), you'll see some mention of key.VK_INSERT. Just change it to, say, key.VK_ENTER. Now use the enter key instead of insert, and see if that works.
Re: Perfect World bot & multi-client
Just to make sure, you did the steps listed above? One other item to check, make sure you have your F Lock on. I know there are some keyboards that have this feature.Log into PW and open micromacro.exe
Run the script pw.lua
Select your profile (and window, if multi-client)
Create a monster list
Start the bot
Re: Perfect World bot & multi-client
ok i got the monster list working, but since they patched i think the monster address's have changed. when i add the monster it says the monster isnt found.
Re: Perfect World bot & multi-client
How to Reset MonsterList ? only restart script ?
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Perfect World bot & multi-client
Yes. You can press CTRL+L to load a new script. If you then press the UP arrow key, it'll input the (last entered) script name for you.
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 2:03 am
Re: Perfect World bot & multi-client
dear elverion
can you teach me step by step to find target offset.
thank you
can you teach me step by step to find target offset.
thank you
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Perfect World bot & multi-client
Use an unknown value search and switch between targets, filtering for changes. You'll find the right address eventually. Then, just lookup the pointer to it. This should take you to the player's class. Then you will repeat the process, finding the pointer to the character (this is your static base).
Tutorials on this can be found here: http://solarimpact.servegame.com/phpBB3 ... um.php?f=5
Tutorials on this can be found here: http://solarimpact.servegame.com/phpBB3 ... um.php?f=5
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 2:03 am
Re: Perfect World bot & multi-client
dear sir,
I have found offset for hp and mp
but i confused with find
staticbase_ptr, staticbase_offset, charptr_addr, targetid_offset
I have find target id address and offset like this mov [esi + 04], edi
and value of pointer address is 1cc156c10
is this right?
can you teach me to find staticbase_ptr, and staticbase_offset
next question is how to change offset 0004 to something like this targetid_offset = 0xa18
thank you
I have found offset for hp and mp
but i confused with find
staticbase_ptr, staticbase_offset, charptr_addr, targetid_offset
I have find target id address and offset like this mov [esi + 04], edi
and value of pointer address is 1cc156c10
is this right?
can you teach me to find staticbase_ptr, and staticbase_offset
next question is how to change offset 0004 to something like this targetid_offset = 0xa18
thank you
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Perfect World bot & multi-client
0004 would just be 0x4. That looks like it would be your charptr_offset. So then you just repeat the process and find what is pointing to 0x1cc156c10 + 0x4 (assuming this is correct). Just add the pointer manually (I believe the button is to the right and just above the address list), then start looking for what is pointing to it. Once you've found another pointer and offset (it should appear green in the list this time), then you've got your staticbase_ptr and staticbase_offset.
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2008 2:03 am
Re: Perfect World bot & multi-client
Dear elverion,
I have in step 4, the problem is when I find the value of hex they give me 22 result and all in black not green
what should i do next.
thank you
I have in step 4, the problem is when I find the value of hex they give me 22 result and all in black not green
what should i do next.
thank you
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Perfect World bot & multi-client
Try using ArtMoney and follow that tutorial instead. It might help.
Re: Perfect World bot & multi-client
hey guys...
have a question: can micromacro get a distance to mob?
have a question: can micromacro get a distance to mob?
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Perfect World bot & multi-client
If you find the pointer to the targetted monster, then you can read it's coordinates from memory. Those are probably stored as floats.
Re: Perfect World bot & multi-client
have no idea how to find pointer -(
game window have no distance values -(
game window have no distance values -(
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Perfect World bot & multi-client
There are tutorials in the memory editing section of this forum for finding pointers. Typically, you search for an unknown value and keep switching targets while you filter for changed values. Once you find the memory address that corresponds to your target, it's probably going to be a pointer. So you'd need a static base pointer with an offset to your player, then an offset from player to target, then an offset from target to the X, Y, and Z values.
The Perfect World bot I have already scripted contains up until the target pointer. The pointers probably have changed by now, but offsets are probably the same. If they still work, you can just examine that area in memory and see how the different values change whenever your target moves around.
Once you've got the values read, you can apply the distance formula to two of them. Sure, it's a 3D game, but for the most part you're only worried about two directions and ignore height. In some games, Y is height, while in others it is Z, so you'll just have to experiment to find out.
The Perfect World bot I have already scripted contains up until the target pointer. The pointers probably have changed by now, but offsets are probably the same. If they still work, you can just examine that area in memory and see how the different values change whenever your target moves around.
Once you've got the values read, you can apply the distance formula to two of them. Sure, it's a 3D game, but for the most part you're only worried about two directions and ignore height. In some games, Y is height, while in others it is Z, so you'll just have to experiment to find out.
Re: Perfect World bot & multi-client
guys please teach me how to use this bot in PW.PH I really like this bot
Re: Perfect World bot & multi-client
Hey so I think i understand a little bit about what to do about setting up this bot, the problem is that each time i set everything up for the bot and when I go into the game to select the monstors and i press SELECT, the micromacro program says in large yellow:
WARNING: Failure reading memory from 0A2DFE0 at 0x7563208e in memoryReadUIntPtr
(). Error code 299 (Only part of a ReadProcessMemory or WriteProcessMemory reque
st was completed.)
and this happens everytime i press insert.
I play on the My-En server so I think every requirement should work, and my offsets and numbers all come straight from your recent new script.
Please help fix this problem!
WARNING: Failure reading memory from 0A2DFE0 at 0x7563208e in memoryReadUIntPtr
(). Error code 299 (Only part of a ReadProcessMemory or WriteProcessMemory reque
st was completed.)
and this happens everytime i press insert.
I play on the My-En server so I think every requirement should work, and my offsets and numbers all come straight from your recent new script.
Please help fix this problem!
- Administrator
- Site Admin
- Posts: 5313
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm
Re: Perfect World bot & multi-client
It is because of client updates. You'll need to search for the new pointers, and pointers to pointer, using Cheat Engine. Check the memory editing section of this forum for a tutorial on how to do that.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests