785 Changelog

For changelogs and discussion related to a specific revision.
Message
Author
User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: 785 Changelog

#61 Post by beanybabe » Mon Aug 24, 2015 1:47 pm

I was just looking for a way to restart the paths that run only in onload.

Something changes during the day causing various errors. is there a way to check if memory addresses or the timing is changed. I'm not sure what makes it not see a npc when it is standing next to it.

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: 785 Changelog

#62 Post by beanybabe » Mon Aug 24, 2015 5:28 pm

What is argument #1 is that the first item in ( , , ,) getProc()

2015-08-24 17:20:29 - C:/micromacro/scripts/rom/functions.lua:1516: bad argument
#1 to 'memoryReadBytePtr' ((null))

functions.lua
1514 repeat
1515 rest(1000)
1516 until memoryReadBytePtr(getProc(),addresses.loadingScreenPtr, addresses.loadingScreen_offset) == 0
1517 rest(2000)

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: 785 Changelog

#63 Post by rock5 » Tue Aug 25, 2015 4:22 am

Like I've said before, getProc() should not return nil. If it does then it probably means mm lost communication with the client or the client crashed.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: 785 Changelog

#64 Post by beanybabe » Tue Aug 25, 2015 3:01 pm

i was wondering if the Argument #1 means the first item in parenthesis?

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: 785 Changelog

#65 Post by beanybabe » Wed Aug 26, 2015 5:13 am

I think I figured out the timing error problem partly it was being caused by the internet and may be resolved. So far it has ran fine for a several hours I have not seen any glitches I hope this is a ongoing condition. With this I may be able to finish up the last 2 parts of this wp and get more of the daily functions working.


I am guessing that the errors I reported in this thread seem to be caused by timing on the internet except for the one were a char was running into wall that was a bug in my code.

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: 785 Changelog

#66 Post by beanybabe » Wed Aug 26, 2015 5:27 am

I see all the other tmp in that area were set to local so i added local to the 2 that did not have and will see what happens tonight.
rock5 wrote:Yeah it looks like tmp wasn't declared local to that scope. It probably should be.

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: 785 Changelog

#67 Post by beanybabe » Wed Aug 26, 2015 7:06 am

===============i caught this i had 2 copys of rom running 1 crashed and this error started happening on the other.
getProc() = userdata: 0B70C9D8 nameAddress = 527427911
self.name = tmp = nil
The game client did not crash.
=============after this the game crashed i ran again after starting and got the next.

getProc() = userdata: 03C79BC0 nameAddress = 527427911
memoryReadString = Apprentice Cloth Boots
self.name = tmp = nil
The game client did not crash.
2015-08-26 06:45:21 - C:/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/item.lua:145: attempt to
concatenate global 'tmp' (a nil value)

================here I reloaded char and got differnt errors
Wrong value returned in update of item id: 220192
Wrong value returned in update of item id: 221585
Wrong value returned in update of item id: 220146
Wrong value returned in update of item id: 210032
getProc() = userdata: 03A923B0 nameAddress = 527486525
memoryReadString = Magic Ring
self.name = tmp = nil
The game client did not crash.
2015-08-26 06:52:50 - C:/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/item.lua:145: attempt to
concatenate global 'tmp' (a nil value)

==========i ran fixaddress.bot and got this.

getProc() = userdata: 0B70E328 nameAddress = 527427911
memoryReadString = Apprentice Cloth Boots
self.name = tmp = nil
The game client did not crash.
2015-08-26 06:54:47 - C:/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/item.lua:145: attempt to
concatenate global 'tmp' (a nil value)

======restarted both and ran scandisk got same thing again.
i removed both the "local" that i had added to tmp and it listed each item in inventory bag then started normally. But none of the items in bag were "Apprentice Cloth Boots" or "Magic Ring" as appeared in the earlier errors.

I hope this is useful information it is cryptic to me.
=============code from item.lua with the prints I used

136 if( nameAddress == nil or nameAddress == 0 ) then
local tmp = "<EMPTY>";
else
print("getProc() =",getProc(),"nameAddress =",nameAddress)
local tmp = memoryReadString(getProc(), nameAddress);
print("memoryReadString =",memoryReadString(getProc(), nameAddress))
end;

User avatar
Bill D Cat
Posts: 555
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 8:13 pm
Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas

Re: 785 Changelog

#68 Post by Bill D Cat » Wed Aug 26, 2015 9:32 pm

Okay, it finally happened to me using Rock's Invaders of the Sea file to get bags for elite skills. Seems the repeated load screens and player address changing while doing this sub-quest caused something to get out of sync and fail. This was on a Mage/Rogue character. Notice that it also says no ranged skills were found so it was resorting to melee range, followed by the undefined player.Class1 error. It also forgot my character's name as shown in the next to last line of the printout.

Code: Select all

Casting "Live Samples".
Casting "Ailic's Forte".
Casting "Deliver the Sample".
Player address changed: 0x31F98C00
Ranged skill found: MAGE_FLAME
Moving to waypoint #11, (-7554, -4255)  tag: return from sample delivery
Moving to waypoint #12, (-7618, -4378)
Moving to waypoint #2, (-7889, -4573)  tag: goto quest path
Moving to waypoint #3, (-7975, -4569)  tag: find pirates
Moving to waypoint #4, (-8055, -4412)
Moving to waypoint #5, (-8058, -4269)
Moving to waypoint #6, (-8049, -4148)
Casting "Live Samples".
Casting "Ailic's Forte".
Casting "Deliver the Sample".
Player address changed: 0x4220D200
No ranged skills specified in profile; Turning COMBAT_RANGED_PULL off.
Maximum range of range attack skills is less than COMBAT_DISTANCE 180. Reducing COMBAT_DISTANCE setting to 50.
Moving to waypoint #11, (-7555, -4257)  tag: return from sample delivery
Moving to waypoint #12, (-7618, -4380)
Moving to waypoint #2, (-7889, -4574)  tag: goto quest path
Moving to waypoint #3, (-7974, -4569)  tag: find pirates
Moving to waypoint #4, (-8055, -4414)
Casting "Live Samples".
Casting "Ailic's Forte".
Casting "Deliver the Sample".
Player address changed: 0x44BF500
No ranged skills specified in profile; Turning COMBAT_RANGED_PULL off.
The game client did not crash.
Character: <UNKNOWN>
2015-08-26 21:24:38 - undefined player.Class1 in settings.lua
Last edited by Bill D Cat on Wed Sep 02, 2015 10:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: 785 Changelog

#69 Post by beanybabe » Thu Aug 27, 2015 2:06 am

Silly question but I got to ask. Are you sure you are not using default profile or you may have an old profile and need to copy over the default.xml and add in your settings it seems the profile section changed a while back.

User avatar
Bill D Cat
Posts: 555
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 8:13 pm
Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas

Re: 785 Changelog

#70 Post by Bill D Cat » Thu Aug 27, 2015 6:19 am

I'm using a customized profile for W/R/M. I'd been running the bot all day with it, and had no problems. It was not until I was doing the "I was Born to Research" sub-quest and all it's teleporting that I encountered the problem. As you can see in the MM output that I posted, a number of times the bot reports "Ranged skill found: MAGE_FLAME", and then the last time after porting a dozen or so times it reports "No ranged skills specified in profile; Turning COMBAT_RANGED_PULL off." and then crashes out.

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: 785 Changelog

#71 Post by beanybabe » Thu Aug 27, 2015 10:18 am

I got this twice on 2 different chars after I port to sarlo and try to run quest. porting was not part of the quest the error happening starting the bot.

getProc() = userdata: 0D856818 nameAddress = 532551377
memoryReadString = Magic III
self.name = tmp = Magic III
getProc() = userdata: 0D856818 nameAddress = 4294967295
memoryReadString = nil
self.name = tmp = nil
The game client did not crash.
2015-08-27 10:05:01 - C:/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/item.lua:145: attempt to
concatenate global 'tmp' (a nil value)


i ran fix-address still got the error... so i logged out and back in then it started up like normal except for the following

Wrong value returned in update of item id: 231885
Wrong value returned in update of item id: 225306
Game Version is 0
RoM windows size is 1024x768, upper left corner at 572,100

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: 785 Changelog

#72 Post by beanybabe » Thu Aug 27, 2015 5:19 pm

when ever i run 2 clients the second one seems to crash on starting the bot. Im wondering if it is over writing memory in wrong places. I tried to look at the bot code but dont quite see how it keeps track of what it is doing.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: 785 Changelog

#73 Post by rock5 » Sat Aug 29, 2015 10:03 pm

I think I mentioned this before somewhere but in item.lua there is a tmp variable that isn't declared local. Just above line 145 you should see

Code: Select all

		if( nameAddress == nil or nameAddress == 0 ) then
			tmp = "<EMPTY>";
		else
			tmp = memoryReadString(getProc(), nameAddress);
		end;
Add the local declaration just before it

Code: Select all

		local tmp
		if( nameAddress == nil or nameAddress == 0 ) then
			tmp = "<EMPTY>";
		else
			tmp = memoryReadString(getProc(), nameAddress);
		end;
See if that helps. It might not. I don't know.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: 785 Changelog

#74 Post by beanybabe » Tue Sep 01, 2015 7:53 pm

oh i tried to

Code: Select all

    if( nameAddress == nil or nameAddress == 0 ) then
     local    tmp = "<EMPTY>";
      else
      local   tmp = memoryReadString(getProc(), nameAddress);
      end;
it crashed if i did this

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: 785 Changelog

#75 Post by beanybabe » Tue Sep 01, 2015 7:56 pm

i see this today it happened when i typed rom/bot to start bot . it did not crash but i noticed it when i started it with a few characters on
i need to find were i had the prints that made this.
  • memoryReadString = Transformed Energy Boost Coat
    self.name = tmp = Transformed Energy Boost Coat
    getProc() = userdata: 051FA2A0 nameAddress = 1063802178
    memoryReadString = &-?wxC7|yDî,&-?wxC7|yD?-%-+¦sC+<yD{í#-+¦sCgßxDò4#-?wxC¬ 
    xDò4#-?wxC¬ xD{í#-+¦sCgßxD»?$-+¦sC
    TvD?¦#-?wxC+úvD?¦#-?wxC+úvD»?$-+¦sC
    ?&-+¦sC->wD~t&-?wxC3?wDò4#-?wxC¬ xD?¦#-?wxC+úvD~t&-?wxC3?wDî,&-?wxC7|yD{í#-+¦sCg
    ?&-+¦sC->wD»?$-+¦sC
    TvDæc$-]toC?ewDÿI$-¦bpC²>wDó+#-¦bpCƒµwD$-]toCùnwD??%-^toCÜ@wDâ?%-¦bp?wDÿI$-¦bpC²
    >wDæc$-]toC?ewDÇÉ%-]toCXûwDA¦%-¦bpCÿzwDâ?%-¦bp?wD??%-^toCÜ@wDe¦%-]toC¼6xDtF%-¦bp
    C¯<xDA¦%-¦bpCÿzwDÇÉ%-]toCXûwD-d%-]toC?+xD+ü%-¦bpC5OxDtF%-¦bpC¯<xDe¦%-]toC¼6xD¶+$
    -]toCàdxD£¦$-¦bpC??yDT,$-]toCtæxD??$-¦bpC-½xD£¦$-¦bpC??yD¶+$-]toCàdxD$-]toCùnwDó
    +#-¦bpCƒµwD+=#-??tCÅdwD-W$-??tC¦SwD-W$-??tC¦SwDm%-??tC=+wDm%-??tC=+wDA¦%-¦bpCÿzw
    D0í%-??tC-ëwD0í%-??tC-ëwDA¦%-¦bpCÿzwDx-%-??tCä9xDx-%-??tCä9xDaq%-??tC=+xD¦¦$-??t
    C-
    self.name = tmp = &-?wxC7|yDî,&-?wxC7|yD?-%-+¦sC+<yD{í#-+¦sCgßxDò4
    #-?wxC¬ xDò4#-?wxC¬ xD{í#-+¦sCgßxD»?$-+¦sC
    TvD?¦#-?wxC+úvD?¦#-?wxC+úvD»?$-+¦sC
    ?&-+¦sC->wD~t&-?wxC3?wDò4#-?wxC¬ xD?¦#-?wxC+úvD~t&-?wxC3?wDî,&-?wxC7|yD{í#-+¦sCg
    ?&-+¦sC->wD»?$-+¦sC
    TvDæc$-]toC?ewDÿI$-¦bpC²>wDó+#-¦bpCƒµwD$-]toCùnwD??%-^toCÜ@wDâ?%-¦bp?wDÿI$-¦bpC²
    >wDæc$-]toC?ewDÇÉ%-]toCXûwDA¦%-¦bpCÿzwDâ?%-¦bp?wD??%-^toCÜ@wDe¦%-]toC¼6xDtF%-¦bp
    C¯<xDA¦%-¦bpCÿzwDÇÉ%-]toCXûwD-d%-]toC?+xD+ü%-¦bpC5OxDtF%-¦bpC¯<xDe¦%-]toC¼6xD¶+$
    -]toCàdxD£¦$-¦bpC??yDT,$-]toCtæxD??$-¦bpC-½xD£¦$-¦bpC??yD¶+$-]toCàdxD$-]toCùnwDó
    +#-¦bpCƒµwD+=#-??tCÅdwD-W$-??tC¦SwD-W$-??tC¦SwDm%-??tC=+wDm%-??tC=+wDA¦%-¦bpCÿzw
    D0í%-??tC-ëwD0í%-??tC-ëwDA¦%-¦bpCÿzwDx-%-??tCä9xDx-%-??tCä9xDaq%-??tC=+xD¦¦$-??t
    C-
    getProc() = userdata: 051FA2A0 nameAddress = 612847902
    memoryReadString = Root of Nightmares
    self.name = tmp = Root of Nightmares
    getProc() = userdata: 051FA2A0 nameAddress = 612819434

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: 785 Changelog

#76 Post by rock5 » Wed Sep 02, 2015 3:03 pm

beanybabe wrote:oh i tried to

Code: Select all

    if( nameAddress == nil or nameAddress == 0 ) then
     local    tmp = "<EMPTY>";
      else
      local   tmp = memoryReadString(getProc(), nameAddress);
      end;
it crashed if i did this
Yes that would crash because you are declaring the tmp variable local to the if statement only. Try the code I showed you.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: 785 Changelog

#77 Post by beanybabe » Wed Sep 02, 2015 3:31 pm

i just had cannot find npc error again

Im adding this "local tmp" along with the other patch in the cpu speed thread see how that works.

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: 785 Changelog

#78 Post by beanybabe » Wed Sep 02, 2015 7:04 pm

This happened with both mods applied. it passed this same spot several times so its kind of random. I had similar problem at this spot before the changes but never got a error message the but just stopped.

Use MACRO: Executing RoMScript "StaticPopup_OnClick(StaticPopup1, 1);".
The game client did not crash.
2015-09-02 16:51:36 - IGF:\StaticPopup_OnClick(StaticPopup1, 1);\:IGF [string "?"]:1581: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)


There is another problem that keep occurring. if i start 2 client and run bot daily or mini, then close the bot and start a 3rd client . Now start the bot again before the bot even lists the waypoints the Second Client crashes. This happens very often so much i'm thinking it is overwriting memory in the second client. I tried to follow the bot.lua but cannot tell how it keeps track of what client it is talking to.

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: 785 Changelog

#79 Post by beanybabe » Thu Sep 10, 2015 3:20 pm

I started a log of the errors and what was happening when they occured.

This error happens if the rom window is not on top when bot is started. Say you had to rom clients and the other was in focus.
It will happen several time in a row if you keep restarting the bot, eventually it may work. if you bring window to top then start bot it usually works. Could there some way to make that window in focus before you start testing memory?

C:/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/item.lua:143: attempt to concatenate global 'tmp' (a nil value)


https://github.com/synergy/synergy/issues/4349 go to march 20 on this thread they show some code they used to try to fix focus with synergy. I cannot follow it but hoped it was useful.

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: 785 Changelog

#80 Post by beanybabe » Fri Sep 18, 2015 2:11 pm

Found possable cause of error...
The game client did not crash.
2015-09-18 13:45:06 - C:/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/memorytable.lua:216: attempt to concatenate a nil value

start 2 copys of rom running
On first copy load a wp that caused char to relog to next char

While it is reloading try to start the bot on the second character. You will get this error each time you try till the first char gets loaded....
it appears the bot is not keeping straight what window it is talking to.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest