Rock5's travelTo userfunction

Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
Message
Author
User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

#121 Post by rock5 » Sun Jul 19, 2015 1:22 pm

I think I will forget about the autolinks and instead modify the linkIsEnabled function. I'll just add "if fromNode is Yrvandis and toNode is Varanas and quest 425189 is complete then return true" That should do it. Well, not "complete" but done at least once. What's the command? CheckQuest was it?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

#122 Post by beanybabe » Mon Jul 20, 2015 6:22 am

I tried that other wp on a few classes and only 1 time did a char get by the boss. I was looking away and missed how.

User avatar
Bill D Cat
Posts: 555
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 8:13 pm
Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

#123 Post by Bill D Cat » Mon Jul 20, 2015 6:26 am

You should try again with my latest update. I'm 10/10 against the boss so far. Finally got all the details worked out on how to get past him.

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

#124 Post by beanybabe » Mon Jul 20, 2015 9:36 am

I tried to use travel to to go to Salioca but it fails starting from varanas. The char im using only has snoop but never did the chains. I tried to edit travel 2 and put in Salicoa and WailingFjord There must be something else that needs be added.
route I take varanas-walingfjord-salioca I do the same for thunderhoof , jungle and kashaylan but have not tested these paths yet.


WailingFjord = {Zone=27, Npc={Id=118219, X=-9174, Z=3061, Y=19}, ConnectsTo={"Varanas","Obsidian","Dalanis,Thunderhoof","Rorazan","Hortek","WailingFjordHousemaid","Salioca"}},
Hortek = {Zone=28, Npc={Id=123262, X=2587, Z=24618, Y=146}, ConnectsTo={"WailingFjord","Salioca"}},
Salioca = {Zone=29, Npc={Id=123262, X=7054, Z=22694, Y=11}, ConnectsTo={"Hortek","Kashaylan","WailingFjord"}},

noobbotter
Posts: 527
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 1:15 pm

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

#125 Post by noobbotter » Mon Jul 20, 2015 9:53 am

I think the problem might be in your line of code for WailingFjord:

Code: Select all

WailingFjord = {Zone=27, Npc={Id=118219, X=-9174, Z=3061, Y=19}, ConnectsTo={"Varanas","Obsidian","Dalanis,Thunderhoof","Rorazan","Hortek","WailingFjordHousemaid","Salioca"}},
I don't think Salioca is directly connected to WailingFjord. Don't you have to go to Jungle of Hortek first? If that's the case, I think you need to remove the Salioca entry from your WailingFjord line:

Code: Select all

WailingFjord = {Zone=27, Npc={Id=118219, X=-9174, Z=3061, Y=19}, ConnectsTo={"Varanas","Obsidian","Dalanis,Thunderhoof","Rorazan","Hortek","WailingFjordHousemaid"}},
Then again, that entry is in my copy but everything works for me. So I'm not sure. Maybe they added a requirement that you have to complete the chains to use the snoops? Have you manually verified that the character can use the Snoops to get all the way to Salioca?

Celesteria
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 7:44 am

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

#126 Post by Celesteria » Wed Jul 22, 2015 7:54 am

beanybabe wrote:i tried it at the craft hall house maid. to get it to work i have to walk forward from the maid to near the center of the path about 50 distance. I looked and the maid is in the code but I could not tell how you check if player was near it.
think you missunderstand something. i did not implement all housemaids to the function. the one in obsidian is missing. there are only some housemaids i am using for myself :)
I am a botter, but no cheater. So none of my scripts ever use any of the hacks like swimhack, speedhack, wallhack...
I hope you can understand my english. Its not my native language and it has been a long time since I used it the last time :)

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

#127 Post by beanybabe » Wed Jul 22, 2015 8:10 am

the on in obsidian by craft hall would be handy for crafting and such. It looks like it is there but its only travel to. It be good if the maid had travel from.
Another spot that might be handy is the mail box in Hefner. I got were I can get by now without it.

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

#128 Post by beanybabe » Fri Jul 24, 2015 4:56 pm

Most of the previous problems I think were a bad install I reloaded the program now this is mostly working.

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

#129 Post by beanybabe » Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:37 am

I noticed a low priority -- glitch in the Travelto

it was in Salicla Basin, it recalled to reiford -- normally it would run to portal
reiford then ported to wailing fjord, then back to silverspring

it should have went from reiford to silverspring.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

#130 Post by rock5 » Sun Aug 09, 2015 1:40 pm

Reifort doesn't have a link to wailing fjord. How is it teleporting there?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

#131 Post by beanybabe » Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:57 pm

lol It was strange so i posted it.
Unless I blinked and it went to varanas there and back, which ever way, it was strange. I ran the same path for week first time it did that.

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

#132 Post by beanybabe » Mon Aug 10, 2015 2:08 pm

Second try it recalls to reiford then goes to stronghold then wailing fjord then varanas

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

#133 Post by rock5 » Tue Aug 11, 2015 3:43 am

That looks like it isn't detecting that Varanas has been visited. There was a serious bug in the hub list in previous versions that might have caused it. Are you using the latest version of TravelTo 3.20?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

#134 Post by beanybabe » Tue Aug 11, 2015 4:08 am

i missed your update i'm at 320 now. I hope he can figure how to pin the first topic to the top that would help me keep updated. tomorrow ill try it again.

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

#135 Post by beanybabe » Tue Aug 11, 2015 1:42 pm

Its still routing reiford stronghold akr varanas with latest update.

User avatar
Bill D Cat
Posts: 555
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 8:13 pm
Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

#136 Post by Bill D Cat » Tue Aug 11, 2015 2:18 pm

It should only be using the Transport to Reifort skill if the bot either can't establish a path from where you are to a major hub, or if you are not in range of Snoop in the first place.

Have you verified that you can manually use the transports to get to Varanas and that you've visited all the Snoop transporters to unlock them? Or has this been working in the past, and just recently started teleporting you in a different path to Varanas?

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

#137 Post by beanybabe » Wed Aug 12, 2015 3:07 pm

oh Now I see it. I had added
travelTo("WailingFjord") -- put this in before you fixed travelTo a while back for some problem i was having there you have fixed.
travelTo("VaranasCastleEast")

I removed the wailingfjord line now it works.

A Case of Bugs chasing Bugs.

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

#138 Post by beanybabe » Mon Oct 26, 2015 11:17 pm

Found a route problem in travelto if you are in Fanger's makeshift camp and try to go to stronghold it wants to go to Ruins Research camp first.
It should head to Hefner.

noobbotter
Posts: 527
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 1:15 pm

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

#139 Post by noobbotter » Wed Nov 04, 2015 3:29 pm

Rock5,

I added the new zone Splitwater Coast to my copy and will upload it here. Only thing is, I believe it to be a hub but I wasn't sure what I had to do differently to add the hub. Anyway, at least the info on the new zone is in here and it works.
I didn't update the version # within this file, plus I'm not 100% certain I updated the latest version you had.

To Travel to Splitwater Coast use

Code: Select all

travelTo("Splitwater")
userfunction_travelTo.lua
TravelTo including path to Splitwater Coast
(38.16 KiB) Downloaded 207 times

User avatar
beanybabe
Posts: 647
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 1:27 am

Re: Rock5's travelTo userfunction

#140 Post by beanybabe » Wed Dec 23, 2015 8:48 am

2015-12-23 06:38:11 - ...scripts/rom/userfunctions/userfunction_travelTo.lua-old2:322: Unable to teleport to Ruins Research Camp

This error occurred in lyonside It should have tried to go to Hefner.
Thanks for a great function.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 7 guests