Rock5's version of teleport

Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
Message
Author
User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's version of teleport

#41 Post by lisa » Fri Dec 23, 2011 10:23 pm

With the issue of not being able to use skills in the treasure event, I would just disable all skills in the onload for the WP and see how that goes.
I wouldn't add it to the skills check for bot when it is literally just that 1 zone you can't use normal skills.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's version of teleport

#42 Post by rock5 » Fri Dec 23, 2011 10:29 pm

Some NPCs have trouble with "ChoiceOption" for some reason, such as the housekeeper inside your residence. In such cases you can use

Code: Select all

SpeakFrame_ListDialogOption(__, option)
So for instance to leave the house you would use

Code: Select all

RoMScript("SpeakFrame_ListDialogOption(__, 1)")
The first argument litterally isn't used at all. I don't know why they included it. I used "__" instead of a number or something because I think it makes it clearer, but you can make it any value, even nil.

I don't know if this is your problem but try it and see.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

kanta
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: Rock5's version of teleport

#43 Post by kanta » Fri Dec 23, 2011 11:59 pm

@Lisa
I've never seen the code for disabling all skills. Could you post it?

@Rock
I'll give that a try tomorrow.

Here's the elemental candle check and teleport code. Let me know if you can see the problem. So far each thing that I've tried to stop it from the odd behavior hasn't worked. At first I thought it was "hopping" around. Last time I noticed it was actually trying to teleport to a previous waypoint/coordinates. Besides the unintentional movement, it does what I intended. Finds the candle, teleports closer to it, lights it and then returns to the previous coordinates.

Code: Select all

	function getecandle()
			local lastpllocx = 0
			local lastpllocz = 0
			local lastpllocy = 0
			player:update()
			local cecandle = player:findNearestNameOrId("Elemental Candlestick")
			local lastpllocx = player.X
			local lastpllocz = player.Z
			local lastpllocy = player.Y
			if cecandle then
				-- goto ecandle
				teleport_SetStepSize(40)
				teleport(cecandle.X, cecandle.Z)	-- teleport to above ecandle
				teleport(cecandle.X + 1, cecandle.Z, cecandle.Y +15)	-- teleport in range to click ecandle

				-- click ecandle
					player:target(cecandle)
					yrest(100)
					player:target_Object("Elemental Candlestick", nil, nil, true);
					yrest(1000)
					player:update()

				teleport(lastpllocx,lastpllocz,lastpllocy)
			end
	end
Scout/Knight/Rogue 70/66/66

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's version of teleport

#44 Post by rock5 » Sat Dec 24, 2011 1:06 am

You might want to teleport back up before teleporting to last know pos because it will go in a straight line and possibly the intermedient teleports might be too low.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

kanta
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: Rock5's version of teleport

#45 Post by kanta » Sat Dec 24, 2011 1:41 am

The odd movements happen before it even teleports down to the candle coordinates. It does them even if it doesn't detect a candle, just whenever I call the function.
Scout/Knight/Rogue 70/66/66

Rickster
Posts: 291
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 4:23 pm

Re: Rock5's version of teleport

#46 Post by Rickster » Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:07 am

kanta wrote:I've never seen the code for disabling all skills. Could you post it?
I think you can disable all skills as mentioned in this post
rock5 wrote:1.

Code: Select all

for k,v in pairs(settings.profile.skills) do
    v.AutoUse = true
end
2.

Code: Select all

changeProfileSkill(skillname, "AutoUse", true)
3.

Code: Select all

changeProfileSkill(skillname, "priority", 100)
Other thing ... maybe it is better to post ideas belonging to an Ancient Treasure waypointfile in e new thread in the corresponding waypoint section of the forum, because its more clear then and it might be a little off topic here, although it implements some parts of the teleport userfunction.

kanta
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: Rock5's version of teleport

#47 Post by kanta » Wed Dec 28, 2011 12:10 pm

Rickster wrote:Other thing ... maybe it is better to post ideas belonging to an Ancient Treasure waypointfile in e new thread in the corresponding waypoint section of the forum
Ya, I had already done this back on the 23rd of December.... I think you'll notice I actually started the new AT thread? Best to check post dates sometimes.
Scout/Knight/Rogue 70/66/66

Rickster
Posts: 291
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 4:23 pm

Re: Rock5's version of teleport

#48 Post by Rickster » Thu Dec 29, 2011 11:32 am

cool, i will have a look at it. i did not do so yet :)

User avatar
MustHave
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 11:51 pm
Location: 742, Evergreen Terrace, Springfield

Re: Rock5's version of teleport

#49 Post by MustHave » Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:18 am

rock5 is there still the
maximum distance you can teleport
of 120?
Or is there a possibility to port to a point exactly like I would use a port stone?
Beer: The cause of, and solution to, all of life's problems.
Thnx to all of those who are working their ass off for us dumb asses

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's version of teleport

#50 Post by rock5 » Tue Jan 24, 2012 8:10 am

Teleport makes use of the fact that the server might not know exactly where you are because of lag in communication. So when your client says it's 120 away from where the server thinks you are (because of the hack) then it gives you the benefit of the doubt and allows it. If it's more than 120 it doesn't. The server wont allow teleport over large distances because it knows there is no way you could have traveled that distance normally.

So the answer is no.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
MustHave
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 11:51 pm
Location: 742, Evergreen Terrace, Springfield

Re: Rock5's version of teleport

#51 Post by MustHave » Tue Jan 24, 2012 9:36 am

Thnx a lot rock not only for given a simple answer but also giving me a good explanation of the mechanic behind that!
I wish I could make a apprenticeship having you as a instructor. :lol: I'm well interested (not only for selfish season) to learn HOW things work. You, lisa and all of the others doing great stuff with your knowledge. :ugeek:
Beer: The cause of, and solution to, all of life's problems.
Thnx to all of those who are working their ass off for us dumb asses

User avatar
Lamkefyned
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 11:38 am
Location: Spain

Re: Rock5's version of teleport

#52 Post by Lamkefyned » Fri Sep 13, 2013 1:02 pm

Error .....

waypoint

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
	<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="5157" z="-2549" y="115"> teleportToWP(2)	</waypoint>
	<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="4501" z="-2422" y="103"> 	</waypoint>
error.png
If you think something is right just because everyone else believes,you're not thinking.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Rock5's version of teleport

#53 Post by rock5 » Fri Sep 13, 2013 1:46 pm

Is that your whole waypoint file? Because it should end with

Code: Select all

</wayponts>
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
Lamkefyned
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 11:38 am
Location: Spain

Re: Rock5's version of teleport

#54 Post by Lamkefyned » Sun Sep 15, 2013 7:17 pm

Thank you
If you think something is right just because everyone else believes,you're not thinking.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests