rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

Additional botting resources. Addons may be either for the game itself or for the RoM bot.
Forum rules
Only post additional bot resources here. Please do not ask unrelated questions.
Message
Author
Hetrix
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:34 am

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#381 Post by Hetrix » Mon Sep 24, 2012 12:35 pm

Alright. Thanks for your explaination rock. It's pretty scary to see your friends spam wts gold in worldchat, thats why I reacted.
/H

Hidden
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 6:10 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#382 Post by Hidden » Thu Oct 11, 2012 10:08 am

Help please :D

I updated to the current fast login added all details but now my login screen doesn't work. All 65 Account buttons are there named Account1-65.
Login button doesn't work when i try login manually either.

This is from the current one on the first post old one worked great :)

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#383 Post by rock5 » Thu Oct 11, 2012 10:18 am

That will happen if you made a syntax error when editing the files. Try downloading the files again and be more careful when editing them.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Hidden
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 6:10 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#384 Post by Hidden » Thu Oct 11, 2012 10:27 am

Thanks Rock... yep I had deleted a , when i was copy/pasting the account details across :) tyvm :)

Hidden
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 6:10 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#385 Post by Hidden » Mon Oct 15, 2012 10:07 pm

Im having trouble adding extra accounts to my onload. Probably just missing a , or } but I cant spot it.

If I have 1 account this works fine

Code: Select all

<onLoad>
function relog()
  SetCharList({
   {account=1 , chars= {2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
   })
      LoginNextChar()
      loadProfile()
      loadPaths(__WPL.FileName)
end
</onLoad>
But trying to add accounts like this

Code: Select all

<onLoad>
function relog()
  SetCharList({
   {account=1 , chars= {2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
   {account=2 , chars= {2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
   },
   {
   {account=3 , chars= {}},   
   },
   })
      LoginNextChar()
      loadProfile()
      loadPaths(__WPL.FileName)
end
</onLoad>
I get this error.
1:30pm - ...mbot/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/waypointlist.lua:83: Failed to compile and run Lua code for waypointlist onLoad event.

BillDoorNZ
Posts: 446
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 7:37 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#386 Post by BillDoorNZ » Mon Oct 15, 2012 10:25 pm

maybe:

Code: Select all

<onLoad>
function relog()
  SetCharList({
   {account=1 , chars= {2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
   {account=2 , chars= {2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
   {account=3 , chars= {}},   
   })
      LoginNextChar()
      loadProfile()
      loadPaths(__WPL.FileName)
end
</onLoad>

Hidden
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 6:10 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#387 Post by Hidden » Mon Oct 15, 2012 11:07 pm

That would work, was trying to break it up as after running 2 accounts the game usually crashes or hangs on tasks.
That way I could start account 1 and do account 1 and 2, and in a separate client start Account 3. and call the same script.

Rock posted something similar on another thread but now I cant find it, He did have them split into groups of 2 accounts.

BillDoorNZ
Posts: 446
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 7:37 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#388 Post by BillDoorNZ » Mon Oct 15, 2012 11:53 pm

ah, that was deliberate then! :)

try:

Code: Select all

<onLoad>
function relog()
  SetCharList({
   {account=1 , chars= {2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
   {account=2 , chars= {2,3,4,5,6,7,8}},
   },
   {
   {account=3 , chars= {}},   
   },
   )
      LoginNextChar()
      loadProfile()
      loadPaths(__WPL.FileName)
end
</onLoad>
you had an extra closing brace '}'

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#389 Post by rock5 » Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:41 am

To use multiple groups of accounts you would also need the code that finds and extracts the right list to use with SetCharList. Version 1.30 of SetCharList doesn't support multiple groups of accounts.

I also couldn't find the code. No matter. I just reworked it and added support for multiple groups of account to the LoginNextChar userfunction. So download version 1.40 and your 2 groups should work.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Nash
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 2:45 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#390 Post by Nash » Fri Oct 19, 2012 3:42 pm

Hello. Read everything, but did not understand how I can set default values ​​for Race and Class when creating a new character. I do not have such a line as in your example AUTO_SET_CLASS = nil; AUTO_SET_RACE = nil; Please explain how to do it. thanks.

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#391 Post by rock5 » Sat Oct 20, 2012 5:28 am

It wasn't my example. That was for the version made by bot_romka. When I implemented those changes I used different variable names, ones more in line with current variable names. All my options, except for the secondary passwords, can be found at the top of 'accountlongin.lua'. The options you are looking for are

Code: Select all

-- >>>>> SET RACE NUMBER FOR DEFAULT RACE SELECTION WHEN CREATING CHARACTERS <<<<
fastLoginDefaultRace = nil;	-- 1-HUMAN, 2-ELF, 3-DWARF or nil for random Race.
-- >>>>>>>> SET CLASS NUMBER FOR DEFAULT CLASS WHEN CREATING CHARACTERS <<<<<<<<<
fastLoginDefaultClass = nil;	-- From 1 to 6 or nil for random Class.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

oddworlds_abes
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:08 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#392 Post by oddworlds_abes » Wed Jan 02, 2013 7:30 pm

Hello, as the first I would like to say very good work...
One little question: must all chars be in the same zone? Cause i get an player.lua error, when i login to a char on other zone.
Error: ...../rom/classes/player.lua:53: attempt to call global "next" (a string value)

Or my code is just faulty....

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints>
	<onLoad>
		SetCharList({
			{account=1, chars= {1,2,3,4,5,6}},
			{account=2, chars= {1,2,3,4,5,6}},
			{account=3, chars= {1,2,3,4,5,6}},
			{account=4, chars= {1,2,3,4,5,6}},
			{account=5, chars= {1,2,3,4,5,6}},
			{account=6, chars= {1,2,3,4,5,6}},
		},{
			{account=7, chars= {1}},
		})


		SaveName = player.Name;
		SaveAcc,SaveChar,SaveNext = CheckCharList(SaveName);
		tobuy = 0
		t7Name = ""

	</onLoad>
	<!-- # 1 --><waypoint x="-7141" z="-3961" y="135">
....
....
....
		tobuy = Fusion_NumberToBuy(4)
		if tobuy > 27 then
			tobuy = 27
		end
		if tobuy > 0 then
			ChangeChar(1,7);
			waitForLoadingScreen();
			loadProfile(forcedProfile);
			yrest(4000);
			t7Name = player.Name;
			loadPaths("fusion/buyBelt");
		end
....
....
....
	</waypoint>
</waypoints>

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#393 Post by rock5 » Wed Jan 02, 2013 10:55 pm

I think there is code missing. I only see "ChangeChar(1,7)". There is no "LoginNextChar()" to make use of the character list. And what's CheckCharList?

I think I see what this does. It loads 1,7 to buy the belts then you probably want to return to this character to use them. If you are always going to load 1,7 then you don't need a character list.

Now, about your error, 'next' is an lua function. It should not be type 'string' unless it was overwritten. Did you use 'next' as a variable somewhere in your code?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

oddworlds_abes
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:08 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#394 Post by oddworlds_abes » Fri Jan 04, 2013 2:27 pm

Yes, you are right. I used 'next' in my userfunction CheckCharList(), and forgot to set it local.....
Now it works. Thanks a lot.

User avatar
lolita
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 5:39 am
Location: Serbia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#395 Post by lolita » Fri Jan 04, 2013 6:51 pm

If you run multyple clients on your comp, when last char is finished, you most likely want to Quit game.
I didn't find this anywhere on forum, so i added this to "Rock5's LoginNextChar Functions"

Code: Select all

if nextAcc == nil then
		if (Quit_Game == "true") then
			-- we will quit game
			print("Last player finished. We will Quit game")
			RoMScript("QuitGame()")
		else
			-- Last character
			print("Last player finished. Prosed to Character selection.")
			player:logout()
		end
	end
if you want to Quit game after last char then add

Code: Select all

<onload>
   Quit_Game = "true" -- if you dont add this line onload to your waypoint, it will stay on character selection as usual
</onload>
>>PROPOSAL<<
you can add this Rock5 to next version of your userfunction_LoginNextChar
Last edited by lolita on Sat Jan 05, 2013 9:12 am, edited 1 time in total.
Life is a journey, not destination :D

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#396 Post by rock5 » Fri Jan 04, 2013 11:14 pm

It hardly makes any difference, if it logs off or quits the games.

So you want me to add an option to close the game at the end and, by default, have it act as it does now? I reckon 99% of users will never use it.

Still it doesn't hurt. I'll add it the way you wrote it but I don't like using a generic variable such as Quit_Game. But I'll leave it like that for now. I wont upload it now because that small change doesn't warrant an upload I think.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lolita
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 5:39 am
Location: Serbia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#397 Post by lolita » Sat Jan 05, 2013 5:00 am

rock5 wrote:It hardly makes any difference, if it logs off or quits the games.
well difrence is , if you run 4-5 client's on same comp, if you quit game insted of log of, you free cpu and ram, les chance for other client's to crash :D
Life is a journey, not destination :D

User avatar
grande
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:46 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#398 Post by grande » Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:55 pm

Hopefully someone can tell me what I'm doing wrong. I thought the below code would allow me to use the same WP for independent accounts. That is, I don't want one account to finish and then automatically log into the next account. I do want it to complete whatever account I started on and then end.

Code: Select all

      SetCharList({
         {account=10, chars= {}},
      },{
         {account=11, chars= {}},
      },{
         {account=12, chars= {}},
      })
Thanks for any help

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#399 Post by lisa » Mon Feb 04, 2013 10:01 pm

if you just want to log in each char on 1 account you can simply tell it to log the next char that account, it will stop when it gets to last character.

Code: Select all

ChangeChar()
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
grande
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:46 pm

Re: rock5's "fastLogin Revisited"

#400 Post by grande » Mon Feb 04, 2013 10:10 pm

Hi Lisa! Okay soo... I was way off in what I was trying to do LOL... errr yeah.

So, in AT script I'd just do "relog" option instead of "charlist"?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests