Page 1 of 53

Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 8:54 pm
by Administrator
Just to keep you guys up to date on how things are going, here's what I've got so far.

What's working:
Most player/pawn information, camera, object lists, general awareness (loading screens, channel, zone, etc.), macros, hotkey information, and various other small things.

What is not:
pets, skills, item information, inventories, bank (probably?), exp table stuff, harvesting, and lots more.

TL;DR:
Your character can run around, target enemies, and smack them with a normal attack. Not very useful.


The latest version of the scripts can always be downloaded from this link:
https://github.com/SolarStrike-Software ... master.zip

What features of the bot do you guys rely on the most? Is there anything that you cannot live without? Anything that you don't care about? Let me know so I can prioritize.

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 10:18 pm
by hanatan
thank you for your efforts.
i got this error /micromacro/scripts/rom/functions.lua:2324: bad argument #2 to 'printf'

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2019 10:22 pm
by hanatan
for me i'd say i want to bot mini games and drill ground, that is something i cant live without :D

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Sun Dec 29, 2019 2:59 am
by Andre235
i just get an eeror if i start a waypoint :-(

in the waypoint is only accept quest and complete quest :-/
error.png
error.png (2.46 KiB) Viewed 17697 times

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Sun Dec 29, 2019 4:30 am
by Andre235
Andre235 wrote: Sun Dec 29, 2019 2:59 am i just get an eeror if i start a waypoint :-(

in the waypoint is only accept quest and complete quest :-/

error.png
ok, guy i solved the problem by myself

not working:
AcceptQuestByName(QUESTID);

working:
AcceptQuestByName("QUESTNAME");

sometime you may have problems with umlauts (german). in my case i have an umlaut in the questname but it works!


At this Point @Administrator: What a great Job !!!!! i've looked in the new code-lines, so much work! this it not only a changed code, it a completely new script! Respect for that und thank you for spending so much time!

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Sun Dec 29, 2019 5:01 am
by Andre235
Administrator wrote: Sat Dec 28, 2019 8:54 pm What features of the bot do you guys rely on the most? Is there anything that you cannot live without? Anything that you don't care about? Let me know so I can prioritize.
important for farming or minigames would be attacking mobs with some skills :-)

...and... now i got the same error like hanatan:
i got this error:

/micromacro/scripts/rom/functions.lua:2324: bad argument #2 to 'printf' <got nil>


:-( i will try to find out more about this error

EDIT:
computer restart - no success
deleted all addons - no success
deleted the rom bot and copied the rom-bot-directory from the archive - no success

why it worked at first and after manual relog the same error like hanatan?

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Sun Dec 29, 2019 5:05 am
by Rivva
hi there!
I also wanna say thank you to the adminstrator, she has done a fine job!
if there is a problem with the umlaut´s just change the following
ä = \132
ü = \129
ö = \148

some options like the RBAssist function dont work up to now but I´m sure she will fix that as well...
kind regards, rivva

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Sun Dec 29, 2019 12:02 pm
by Administrator
Andre235 wrote: Sun Dec 29, 2019 5:01 am
Administrator wrote: Sat Dec 28, 2019 8:54 pm What features of the bot do you guys rely on the most? Is there anything that you cannot live without? Anything that you don't care about? Let me know so I can prioritize.
important for farming or minigames would be attacking mobs with some skills :-)

...and... now i got the same error like hanatan:
i got this error:

/micromacro/scripts/rom/functions.lua:2324: bad argument #2 to 'printf' <got nil>


:-( i will try to find out more about this error

EDIT:
computer restart - no success
deleted all addons - no success
deleted the rom bot and copied the rom-bot-directory from the archive - no success

why it worked at first and after manual relog the same error like hanatan?
It is related to reading skill information. Because that part hasn't been fixed yet, it is essentially reading random information and returning an invalid result. Not much that can be done yet. It's going to take more work to figure out how that part of the script was supposed to even work so that I can attempt to find it in memory, then work backwards to find the addresses needed.

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Sun Dec 29, 2019 12:26 pm
by hanatan
Rivva wrote: Sun Dec 29, 2019 5:05 am hi there!
I also wanna say thank you to the adminstrator, she has done a fine job!
if there is a problem with the umlaut´s just change the following
ä = \132
ü = \129
ö = \148

some options like the RBAssist function dont work up to now but I´m sure she will fix that as well...
kind regards, rivva
is this the fix for /micromacro/scripts/rom/functions.lua:2324: bad argument #2 to 'printf' (got nil) ?
if yes please explain more or share your functionlua

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Sun Dec 29, 2019 12:55 pm
by Andre235
hanatan wrote: Sun Dec 29, 2019 12:26 pm
Rivva wrote: Sun Dec 29, 2019 5:05 am hi there!
I also wanna say thank you to the adminstrator, she has done a fine job!
if there is a problem with the umlaut´s just change the following
ä = \132
ü = \129
ö = \148

some options like the RBAssist function dont work up to now but I´m sure she will fix that as well...
kind regards, rivva
is this the fix for /micromacro/scripts/rom/functions.lua:2324: bad argument #2 to 'printf' (got nil) ?
if yes please explain more or share your functionlua
No, this is the fix for errors caused by umauts in the waypoint script.
Our problem is not fixed yet, sorry :-( but i am sure, that the administrator is working hard to make the bot more stable...

@Administrator: it seems, that the error appears, when some value in the line 2324 is zero. could we set a "fake"-value to hide the error? (just an idea)

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Sun Dec 29, 2019 2:49 pm
by Andre235
hanatan wrote: Sun Dec 29, 2019 12:26 pm /micromacro/scripts/rom/functions.lua:2324: bad argument #2 to 'printf' (got nil) ?
I solved the Problem for me.

The Problem is the command: loadprofile()
Dont use it.
At First i commented out the line 2324 in the functions.lua (just a Printf command, Maybe Buggy????), then i got an error in line 1471.
so i Changed my class to a Lvl 23 mage and no sec class. But i got the same error Again. i restarted the Game and then i changed the classes back. After this it worked.

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Sun Dec 29, 2019 6:09 pm
by tristanlol
Hi,

Thanks to the admin, it's doing a great job by fixing this outage. I've tested latest version in order to do some daily quests, with the following results:

1.- The already mentioned printf error, but comments are your best friend :D
2.- Then, at line 1900, it's throwing an error when accessing addresses.questGroup_offset. I've seen that the questGroup_offset is not in the addresses struct, so i added a fake value (the previous version one). The result is the error is not thrown, but the quest isn't taken.

Let us know if we can help you

Thanks!

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Sun Dec 29, 2019 7:34 pm
by Andre235
tristanlol wrote: Sun Dec 29, 2019 6:09 pm Hi,

Thanks to the admin, it's doing a great job by fixing this outage. I've tested latest version in order to do some daily quests, with the following results:

1.- The already mentioned printf error, but comments are your best friend :D
2.- Then, at line 1900, it's throwing an error when accessing addresses.questGroup_offset. I've seen that the questGroup_offset is not in the addresses struct, so i added a fake value (the previous version one). The result is the error is not thrown, but the quest isn't taken.

Let us know if we can help you

Thanks!
Did you tried the questname instead of the quest id?
Andre235 wrote: Sun Dec 29, 2019 4:30 am
not working:
AcceptQuestByName(QUESTID);

working:
AcceptQuestByName("QUESTNAME");

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Sun Dec 29, 2019 11:13 pm
by hanatan
Andre235 wrote: Sun Dec 29, 2019 2:49 pm
hanatan wrote: Sun Dec 29, 2019 12:26 pm /micromacro/scripts/rom/functions.lua:2324: bad argument #2 to 'printf' (got nil) ?
I solved the Problem for me.

The Problem is the command: loadprofile()
Dont use it.
At First i commented out the line 2324 in the functions.lua (just a Printf command, Maybe Buggy????), then i got an error in line 1471.
so i Changed my class to a Lvl 23 mage and no sec class. But i got the same error Again. i restarted the Game and then i changed the classes back. After this it worked.
i'm a nab at this could you share your function.lua please

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2019 3:19 am
by Andre235
I could Share my functions.lua, But i think the Most Important Thing is to Remove the loadprofile() command from your waypoint-file and to change the Player class (change the class id) and the bot have to Register that... i will add the file with the line 2324 commented out, when i have access to my Computer (actually i writing from my mobile phone)

edit:
functions.lua
(91.84 KiB) Downloaded 404 times
please save at first a copy from the original file, before you replace or change something!

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2019 5:24 am
by tristanlol
Andre235 wrote: Sun Dec 29, 2019 7:34 pm
tristanlol wrote: Sun Dec 29, 2019 6:09 pm Hi,

Thanks to the admin, it's doing a great job by fixing this outage. I've tested latest version in order to do some daily quests, with the following results:

1.- The already mentioned printf error, but comments are your best friend :D
2.- Then, at line 1900, it's throwing an error when accessing addresses.questGroup_offset. I've seen that the questGroup_offset is not in the addresses struct, so i added a fake value (the previous version one). The result is the error is not thrown, but the quest isn't taken.

Let us know if we can help you

Thanks!
Did you tried the questname instead of the quest id?
Andre235 wrote: Sun Dec 29, 2019 4:30 am
not working:
AcceptQuestByName(QUESTID);

working:
AcceptQuestByName("QUESTNAME");
Thanks! I've changed the AcceptQuestByName to use quest name (as anyone that reads the code could expect :P) and the error gone. Next errors were solved by adding skillRemainingCooldown_offset and staticCooldownsBase to addresses.lua.

Now the character can take the quest, but when speaking with another npc it throws an error. The error is thrown when this is put into waypoints file ChoiceOptionByName(getTEXT("XXX")). I've had to add the getTEXT item to addresses.lua, but then another error is thrown: ../functions.lua:2496: attempt to compare nil with string

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2019 6:07 am
by Andre235
tristanlol wrote: Mon Dec 30, 2019 5:24 am
Thanks! I've changed the AcceptQuestByName to use quest name (as anyone that reads the code could expect :P) and the error gone. Next errors were solved by adding skillRemainingCooldown_offset and staticCooldownsBase to addresses.lua.

Now the character can take the quest, but when speaking with another npc it throws an error. The error is thrown when this is put into waypoints file ChoiceOptionByName(getTEXT("XXX")). I've had to add the getTEXT item to addresses.lua, but then another error is thrown: ../functions.lua:2496: attempt to compare nil with string
you can also try:
sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");

==> the 1 can be changed to the number of the text-line you want to select, dont count options with quests in this number!!!
example:
Unbenannt.png
if you want to choose the Last Option (Ich muss weiter ...), you have to write:

sendMacro("ChoiceOption(3);");

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2019 7:45 am
by Onche
First of all, thank you @Administrator for all the work you've done !

To answer this question
What features of the bot do you guys rely on the most?
I'd say "Character recognition", as I used to launch scripts through .bat files and for now, when I get multiples Client opened, it always asks which Client I want the bot to work on (screenshot below).

Image

_____

As for the /micromacro/scripts/rom/functions.lua:2324: bad argument #2 to 'printf' I did the same as Andre235 : commented out the list 2324 from function.lua and it was enough for me, no issue with the loadProfile() command.

_____

Finally, I agree with Andre235, try to use as much

Code: Select all

sendMacro("any runes of magic macro");
as you can if some rombot functions are not working !

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2019 9:07 am
by hanatan
Andre235 wrote: Mon Dec 30, 2019 3:19 am I could Share my functions.lua, But i think the Most Important Thing is to Remove the loadprofile() command from your waypoint-file and to change the Player class (change the class id) and the bot have to Register that... i will add the file with the line 2324 commented out, when i have access to my Computer (actually i writing from my mobile phone)

edit:
functions.lua

please save at first a copy from the original file, before you replace or change something!
Thank you very much.

Re: Version 7.4.0.2897 progress

Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2019 3:16 pm
by Onche
Hi it's me again, anyone get an issue with 'memoryReadUInt" ? When I'm using my bot sometimes it breaks (can work for 10 to 30 minutes) and show this message :

Image

The line 836 is the first one on this code :

Code: Select all

if memoryReadUInt(getProc(), addresses.editBoxHasFocus_address) == 0 then
							keyboardPress(settings.hotkeys.ESCAPE.key); rest(500)
							if RoMScript("GameMenuFrame:IsVisible()") then
								-- Clear the game menu and reset editbox focus
								keyboardPress(settings.hotkeys.ESCAPE.key); rest(300)
								RoMCode("z = GetKeyboardFocus(); if z then z:ClearFocus() end")
							end
						end
Any idea on how to solve this issue ? I'm not sure what to do as it looks random (scripts are basically loops and it works fine until it breaks randomly) :(