getting a weird error only on one character

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
abron1
Posts: 162
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2012 12:43 am

getting a weird error only on one character

#1 Post by abron1 » Thu May 02, 2013 2:17 pm

Code: Select all

12:13am - ...User/Desktop/micromacro/scripts/rom/classes/item.lua:141: attempt t
o concatenate global 'tmp' (a nil value)
can't find the item that is causing the error in my bag

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: getting a weird error only on one character

#2 Post by lisa » Thu May 02, 2013 6:29 pm

at line 140 put this

Code: Select all

if tmp == nil then tmp = "Im broken" end
Then do a name print of your inventory.

I usually have this as a userfunction

Code: Select all

function lisa_printinventory()
	local bags = {}
	inventory:update()
	for slot = 61, 240 do
		item = inventory.BagSlot[slot]
 	    if item.Available and  item.Name ~= "<EMPTY>" then
			table.insert(bags, {Name = item.Name, Id = item.Id, Rlevel = item.RequiredLvl, stats = item.Stats})
		end;
	end;
	table.print(bags)
end
The item with the name of "Im broken" will be the culprit.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: getting a weird error only on one character

#3 Post by rock5 » Fri May 03, 2013 12:54 am

I think that display should include the slot number otherwise how are you going to know which item it is? Count the lines?
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: getting a weird error only on one character

#4 Post by lisa » Fri May 03, 2013 2:25 am

that was just a userfunction I use normally, wasn't specifically made for this purpose.

It would be easy enough though to see the item before and after to know which item it is, the Id prints would also be important aswell I think.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 46 guests