Andor Training Range again (help request)

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#21 Post by lisa » Fri Mar 15, 2013 3:19 am

Might need Rock's help on the event monitoring, it is just weird.

The addon tells me it is SYSTEM_MESSAGE with arg as 1 and msg is "Go!!!"

Been testing with variations of this

Code: Select all

					EventMonitorStart("Tortevent", "SYSTEM_MESSAGE");
					local time, moreToCome, name, msg 
					repeat
						time, moreToCome, name, msg = EventMonitorCheck("Tortevent")
						yrest(10)
						if msg then print(msg) end
					until msg == "Go!!!"
					EventMonitorStop("Tortevent")
when no second arg to monitorcheck the messages print 2, for pretty much all messages including the "Go!!!" message.

Code: Select all

2
2
2
2
2
when I do the second arg of 1 or 2 or 3 or 4 there are no messages at all printed.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#22 Post by lisa » Fri Mar 15, 2013 3:45 am

NVM worked it out, the "message" was actually the name

Code: Select all

					print("start monitor")
					EventMonitorStart("Tortevent", "SYSTEM_MESSAGE");
					local time, moreToCome, name, msg, _go 
					repeat
						time, moreToCome, name, msg = EventMonitorCheck("Tortevent",1)
						yrest(10)
						if name and string.match(name,"Go") then
							_go = true
						end
					until _go == true
					EventMonitorStop("Tortevent")
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#23 Post by rock5 » Fri Mar 15, 2013 4:15 am

According to http://runesofmagic.gamepedia.com/Event:SYSTEM_MESSAGE "SYSTEM_MESSAGE" only returns 1 arguments so it would be the 3rd values returned from EventMonitorCheck. I'm not sure why you were getting '2' as a fourth value.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#24 Post by lisa » Fri Mar 15, 2013 4:19 am

rock5 wrote:According to http://runesofmagic.gamepedia.com/Event:SYSTEM_MESSAGE "SYSTEM_MESSAGE" only returns 1 arguments so it would be the 3rd values returned from EventMonitorCheck. I'm not sure why you were getting '2' as a fourth value.
Me either but when it was posting the +score values the prints were like this
25878455
-- pure example, not actual print as those prints are long gone on my screen but they were all 2#######
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#25 Post by lisa » Fri Mar 15, 2013 5:35 am

V 3.1 had an error for talking to the NPC in varanas.

If you get over 4k seems you get more loot, If I actually did all of my (50) chars I would probably average 20,000 Guild Rubies a day + all the other stuff.
Made the prints nicer too.

Code: Select all

OK event has started
Wave: 1, Score: 0
Wave: 2, Score: 98
Wave: 3, Score: 419
Wave: 4, Score: 606
Wave: 5, Score: 823
Wave: 6, Score: 1070
Wave: 7, Score: 1342
Wave: 8, Score: 1659
Wave: 9, Score: 2013
Wave: 10, Score: 2383
Wave: 11, Score: 2785
Wave: 12, Score: 3203
Wave: 13, Score: 3655
AndorTraining.xml
V 3.2
(3.33 KiB) Downloaded 520 times
train3.png
train2.png
train1.png
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#26 Post by Ego95 » Fri Mar 15, 2013 3:13 pm

Works nice :)
It directly starts when the system says go :)
But I don't know how you can do 14 stages o_O
For me, after 8 stages too many mobs have passed the line.

AlterEgo95

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#27 Post by lisa » Fri Mar 15, 2013 7:10 pm

AlterEgo95 wrote:But I don't know how you can do 14 stages o_OFor me, after 8 stages too many mobs have passed the line.
After lots of testing I discovered (for my PC) that if I have the mouse in a text edit area the processing of MM increases incredibly, can't explain why but it does.

So I start MM and then click on notepad++ and watch the super fast action, without doing that it does around 8 waves before to many get through.

I generally get 14-15 waves before time runs out.

If you want to play around with your PC you can do a test like this, just start bot with commandline and do

Code: Select all

Command> yrest(2000) local tt = getTime() for i = 1,2000 do player:update() end print(deltaTime(getTime(),tt))
6651.666067854 -- MM as focus
Command> yrest(2000) local tt = getTime() for i = 1,2000 do player:update() end print(deltaTime(getTime(),tt))
5793.4984345327 -- Notepad++ as focus
it might not seem like much difference but in a WP like andortraining that little difference makes a huge difference to performance.
2 second rest before starting the code to give you time to click on something else before it starts.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#28 Post by Ego95 » Fri Mar 15, 2013 7:52 pm

After lots of testing I discovered (for my PC) that if I have the mouse in a text edit area the processing of MM increases incredibly, can't explain why but it does.
Doesn't that put the client in the background? Not realy the background, don't kno how to explain it. But when I have got something in front of the RoM window my fps decrease really

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#29 Post by lisa » Fri Mar 15, 2013 7:58 pm

I edited in some code you can use to test with.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

haringpb
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 1:19 pm

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#30 Post by haringpb » Sat Mar 16, 2013 6:06 am

Hi there, this version doesnt work for me after a debugging session i found out that name is allways nil for me any ideas on this one?

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#31 Post by Ego95 » Sat Mar 16, 2013 6:41 am

Nice it really works if I put something like notepad++ in the front :) It was a bit strange, I was in wave 12 and the bot stopt with the message, the event finished :D

Code: Select all

Wave: 11, Score: 2300
Did not find any crashed game clients.
12:39am - [string "..."]:112: Event finished, end score was 27XX
So I think wave 14 or 15 would be possible too. I'm going to give it a try with an other char :)

Edit: Oh lol, just saw the option in the script ^^


AlterEgo95
Last edited by Ego95 on Sat Mar 16, 2013 6:55 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#32 Post by lisa » Sat Mar 16, 2013 6:46 am

near the top of the file has this

Code: Select all

			--=== user options ===--
			-- it will stop once this score is reached, bonuses will be added afterwards though 
			local requiredscore = 2700
So yeah it got to 2700 and decided to stop, I set mine to 5000 and just let it go ;)
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#33 Post by Ego95 » Sat Mar 16, 2013 6:58 am

Yeah 15 waves :)

Thanks for this Lisa :)


AlterEgo95

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#34 Post by Ego95 » Sat Mar 16, 2013 7:18 am

Got new information from a guild member, that doesn't know that I'm botting :D
Is doesn't matter how many points you get. It's important that you clear a wave in under 6 seconds. When you can kill all mobs in less that 6 seconds you get a key (or a lock). For each key/lock you get you get guild mats. Additionally if you clear wave 10 you get a key/lock.

I'm going to look which mobs it kills first. The most effective way would be to kill the newts first, then the tortoises and then the rabbits :)

Edit: Ok I think it already does this ;)

AlterEgo95

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#35 Post by lisa » Sat Mar 16, 2013 9:36 am

seems to me points do matter, if I get over 4k I get 3 keys and 3 guild donation thingies, if you get under 4k seems you get 2 of each. When you set it to stop at say 2700 points it still does each wave as fast as it can until it reaches those points but you won't get 3 lots of each when stopping at 3k.
I think your guildy is just making assumptions, like all of us do, I just think my assumptions are more accurate because of indepth testing ;)


Ohh yeah as for the performance thing, it used to actually be a lot worse, it used to be double the time taken when not with mouse in text. I'd have to look at the topic in dev section to jog my memory but yeah there have been major improvements to the performance of the bot in the last few months.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Cindy
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 4:23 pm

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#36 Post by Cindy » Sat Mar 16, 2013 5:22 pm

lisa wrote:
AlterEgo95 wrote:But I don't know how you can do 14 stages o_OFor me, after 8 stages too many mobs have passed the line.
After lots of testing I discovered (for my PC) that if I have the mouse in a text edit area the processing of MM increases incredibly, can't explain why but it does.
....

Code: Select all

Command> yrest(2000) local tt = getTime() for i = 1,2000 do player:update() end
print(deltaTime(getTime(),tt))
18777.978548128
Command> yrest(2000) local tt = getTime() for i = 1,2000 do player:update() end
print(deltaTime(getTime(),tt))
16104.892785822
7 MM windows, with 3 actively botting, one "sleeping", two at the character selection list, 7 ROM windows, Chrome with 25 or so tabs, plus notepad++....does that explain the number being 18/16k compared to yours?

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#37 Post by lisa » Sat Mar 16, 2013 7:16 pm

Cindy wrote:7 MM windows, with 3 actively botting, one "sleeping", two at the character selection list, 7 ROM windows, Chrome with 25 or so tabs, plus notepad++....does that explain the number being 18/16k compared to yours?
yep, the time taken to perform taskes like this will depend on available CPU and Ram, so if you have lots of things running then you have less of each available.

The tests I did were on a laptop about 5-6 years old, it can run 2 MM/RoM at the same time without issue but starts to struggle when I get to 4 RoM even without MM.

I find removing all textures from the game increases performance quite a bit, the game looks interesting without textures lol

--=== Added ===--

That is actually assuming you are running the latest MM and latest RoMbot, if you don't have the latest MM then your times might be much better if you get it. I believe current public release if v 1.03 which has the code I mentioned earlier that increased performance a lot.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#38 Post by lisa » Sat Mar 16, 2013 9:55 pm

If anyone is curious about max score, it depends a lot on how lucky you are with the non tortious mobs.

The score you get each wave can vary a bit.

Here are some prints just to wave 12, I usually get to 14 or 15.

Code: Select all

Wave: 1, Score: 0
Wave: 2, Score: 84
Wave: 3, Score: 341
Wave: 4, Score: 534
Wave: 5, Score: 736
Wave: 6, Score: 970
Wave: 7, Score: 1262
Wave: 8, Score: 1549
Wave: 9, Score: 1875
Wave: 10, Score: 2221
Wave: 11, Score: 2591
Wave: 12, Score: 2999

Wave: 1, Score: 0
Wave: 2, Score: 84
Wave: 3, Score: 229
Wave: 4, Score: 381
Wave: 5, Score: 579
Wave: 6, Score: 806
Wave: 7, Score: 1094
Wave: 8, Score: 1392
Wave: 9, Score: 1692
Wave: 10, Score: 2025
Wave: 11, Score: 2390
Wave: 12, Score: 2786

Wave: 1, Score: 0
Wave: 2, Score: 105
Wave: 3, Score: 237
Wave: 4, Score: 437
Wave: 5, Score: 638
Wave: 6, Score: 907
Wave: 7, Score: 1178
Wave: 8, Score: 1469
Wave: 9, Score: 1772
Wave: 10, Score: 2105
Wave: 11, Score: 2466
Wave: 12, Score: 2868

Wave: 1, Score: 0
Wave: 2, Score: 126
Wave: 3, Score: 245
Wave: 4, Score: 400
Wave: 5, Score: 590
Wave: 6, Score: 800
Wave: 7, Score: 1036
Wave: 8, Score: 1305
Wave: 9, Score: 1639
Wave: 10, Score: 1970
Wave: 11, Score: 2348
Wave: 12, Score: 2736

Wave: 1, Score: 0
Wave: 2, Score: 93
Wave: 3, Score: 212
Wave: 4, Score: 363
Wave: 5, Score: 573
Wave: 6, Score: 784
Wave: 7, Score: 1033
Wave: 8, Score: 1307
Wave: 9, Score: 1640
Wave: 10, Score: 2008
Wave: 11, Score: 2370
Wave: 12, Score: 2759
Notice even after wave 1 the scores vary from 84 to 126.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#39 Post by Ego95 » Mon Mar 18, 2013 3:14 am

On our server they get up to 7200 points :O
Ok, we don't want to do that, but it would be nice to know how they do it. They seem to be botters or hackers too, because place 1-4 are in the same guild and one guild member that I know is really new to the game (plays like half a year) and has end content equip, everything statted T8 buys all new red stats he uses for 50 kk+ and buys the equip for his guild members too :D Oh and I forgot, his secondary class is pimped like his main class so he can play both :D

AlterEgo95

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#40 Post by lisa » Mon Mar 18, 2013 3:42 am

Yeah I couldn't see anyone getting a score over 7k without actually doing things to the game, I don't mean just botting.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 58 guests