Andor Training Range again (help request)

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#81 Post by lisa » Sat Aug 03, 2013 11:43 pm

new MM and rock's lib, just did control L on 1 MM and all MM ended scripts.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#82 Post by rock5 » Sun Aug 04, 2013 1:00 am

I believe that's just your copy of MM. Try it with a fresh downloaded MM. I could be wrong though.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#83 Post by lisa » Sun Aug 04, 2013 6:02 am

Was my own fault, didn't look at how I edited the code.

Code: Select all

	if( keyPressed(key.VK_CONTROL) and keyPressed(key.VK_L) ) then
	
		if( fw == getHwnd() or  ah == fw ) then
			local ah = getAttachedHwnd();
			local fw = foregroundWindow();	  

			stopPE();
		end
   end
So yeah since there is no ah or fw yet nil == nil, *slaps forehead*

Fixed it now.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

turbobay
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2013 7:20 pm

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#84 Post by turbobay » Fri Aug 23, 2013 4:33 am

I have a question regarding the "fith title" in Andor minigame.
As far as i know there is a title for killing "many turtles at once". While i got the four regular titles the fith one seems to be impossible to get.
I tried manually but even with huge amount of turtles killed there is no title.
Is there any trick the bot can do, or any idea what hinders to get the title ?

User avatar
Bill D Cat
Posts: 555
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 8:13 pm
Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#85 Post by Bill D Cat » Sun Aug 25, 2013 9:08 pm

I just got the beta version of MM and modified my lib.lua as Rock suggested, and the first time I ran it I managed to get 16th place on the server. Truly amazing piece of work.
Attachments
AndorTraining.jpg

Rickster
Posts: 291
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 4:23 pm

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#86 Post by Rickster » Wed Aug 28, 2013 11:05 am

i tested your changes of mm and lib.lua too. here are the results, as an average of 5 runs each, for

Code: Select all

local tt = getTime() for i = 1,2000 do player:update() end print(deltaTime(getTime(),tt))

MM 1.03 and original lib.lua
67500.002

MM 1.03 and rock5´s lib.lua
9476.098

MM 1.03 beta1 and original lib.lua
9745,92

MM 1.03 beta1 and rock5´s lib.lua
930.83

(all executeted with MM window in foreground.)

MM 1.03 beta1 and rock5´s lib.lua - MM window in background, notepad++ in foreground (focused)
915.97
And clearly visible, the bot runs smoother, performes actions (questhandling, opening dialogs, fighting) faster and whereas before it often overrun a wp and then turned around multiple times to finaly reach the wp, it now precisely reaches every wp coordinates.

Used it with many scripts now, no problems so far.

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#87 Post by BlubBlab » Thu Aug 29, 2013 2:03 am

Hm I tested MM 1.03 beta1 with rock5´s lib.lua. It is really fast but at teh Andor Training I got only 600 points did I miss something?
EDIT: Seems only bad luck now it works
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

Schwertseele
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2013 7:43 pm

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#88 Post by Schwertseele » Sat Aug 31, 2013 7:57 pm

Hello!
Where is Rock5's lib.lua? I can't find it...

Best regards

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#89 Post by rock5 » Sun Sep 01, 2013 12:16 am

I don't think I actually posted a file, it's just the change to the function I described here.
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... 401#p51401
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Schwertseele
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2013 7:43 pm

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#90 Post by Schwertseele » Sun Sep 01, 2013 12:38 am

How can i change that?

Best regards

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#91 Post by rock5 » Sun Sep 01, 2013 1:03 am

1. Open lib.lua.
2. Search for "function global_hotkey_hook"
3. Select the whole function and press 'Delete'.
4. Select and copy the function from the link above.
5. Paste the function in lib.lua where you deleted the old one.
6. Save the file.

If you need more detailed instructions, such as how to open a file or how to select text or how to press delete, let me know. :P
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Schwertseele
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2013 7:43 pm

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#92 Post by Schwertseele » Sun Sep 01, 2013 9:11 am

Thanks, that was easy! =)

I still got only 2740 Points. :/ Do you have any hints?

Best regards

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#93 Post by rock5 » Sun Sep 01, 2013 10:24 am

I don't have any experience with it. Maybe someone else with experience can give you some tips.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Schwertseele
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2013 7:43 pm

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#94 Post by Schwertseele » Sun Sep 01, 2013 10:27 am

Ok, thanks. :) Guess its time to donate again. :P

Best regards

User avatar
Bill D Cat
Posts: 555
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 8:13 pm
Location: Deep in the Heart of Texas

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#95 Post by Bill D Cat » Sun Sep 01, 2013 6:48 pm

Schwertseele wrote:Thanks, that was easy! =)

I still got only 2740 Points. :/ Do you have any hints?

Best regards
If the script just stops doing the event when it gets near that score, you will have to edit the waypoint file and increased the requiredscore setting at the beginning. If you are chasing the high scores on your server you can set it to 7000 or more, but if all you want is the 30 shells, then setting it to about 3500-4000 will do it quite nicely.

Schwertseele
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2013 7:43 pm

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#96 Post by Schwertseele » Mon Sep 02, 2013 3:44 am

Only 2700 Points. :/ I put in 9999 though.

Best regards

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#97 Post by BlubBlab » Mon Sep 02, 2013 11:20 am

Pre 1700 until 2100 with 2400 until 3200... basically no limit
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

User avatar
Ego95
Posts: 564
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#98 Post by Ego95 » Mon Sep 02, 2013 1:53 pm

This update is awesome :O

Everything works much faster. Great work.

Schwertseele
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2013 7:43 pm

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#99 Post by Schwertseele » Thu Sep 05, 2013 5:39 am

Damn, i wonder, why i have only 2700 Points. >_> Tried it with a different lib.lua...But no success.

Any hints?

Best regards

User avatar
BlubBlab
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:33 pm
Location: My little Pony cafe

Re: Andor Training Range again (help request)

#100 Post by BlubBlab » Thu Sep 05, 2013 6:22 am

I'm using rock lib.lua with the 1.03 beta so far I did understand this is the fasted compo .
You can make it a little faster when you let it run in background, the rest is your OS environment and your hardware.
Jack-of-all-trades, but master-of-only of a few :D

My Reps:
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-with-OpenCV (My version of MM2 with OpenCV and for MS Visual Studio)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/rom-bot (rombot with no stop WP and advanced human emulation mode and some other extensions)
https://github.com/BlubBlab/Micromacro-2-Bot-Framework ( A work in progress )
My Tools : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=6226

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Bing [Bot] and 46 guests