Andor Trainig Range

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Message
Author
Cindy
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 4:23 pm

Re: Andor Trainig Range

#81 Post by Cindy » Thu Nov 15, 2012 1:45 pm

Fixed another bug

Code: Select all

buffed = player:getBuff(622402)
"attempt to index buffed a global boolean" or something like that.. fix:

Code: Select all

nameurvarsbettertoavoidnameclashes = player:getBuff(622402)
or

Code: Select all

local buffed = player:getBuff(622402)
:)

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Trainig Range

#82 Post by lisa » Thu Nov 15, 2012 5:38 pm

Cindy wrote:Fixed another bug
So you missed this post?
lisa wrote:try

Code: Select all

repeat
            tort()
            player:update()
            buffed = player:getBuff(622402)
            yrest(100)
until (not RoMScript("TimeKeeperFrame:IsVisible()")) or (buffed and buffed.Level >= 3400)
if rombot can't find the buff it returns it as false, so buffed would be false
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Cindy
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 4:23 pm

Re: Andor Trainig Range

#83 Post by Cindy » Thu Nov 15, 2012 11:28 pm

yes i think i missed it, however, I don't see it (its late, and i'm getting sleepy)

buffed is false, should still be able to evaluate buffed.Level? why would there be an error if buffed was false? (perhaps a logic error, but not a compiler error?)

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Trainig Range

#84 Post by lisa » Fri Nov 16, 2012 12:00 am

saying buffed.Level is trying to use buffed as a table(pawn/class), if buffed is false then it isn't a table.
It is like trying to compare a number with a string, the 2 just don't work together.

So when there is no buff of that ID it designates buffed to be false(boolean)
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

Cindy
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 4:23 pm

Re: Andor Trainig Range

#85 Post by Cindy » Fri Nov 16, 2012 12:27 am

ah that sucks.. so when its false, its essentially nil?

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Trainig Range

#86 Post by lisa » Fri Nov 16, 2012 12:36 am

Cindy wrote:ah that sucks.. so when its false, its essentially nil?
all you have to do is check it first.

Code: Select all

(buffed and buffed.Level >= 3400)
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

dejfit
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:25 am

Re: Andor Trainig Range

#87 Post by dejfit » Fri Nov 16, 2012 6:15 am

Today I discovered that i have the same error as Cindy when i run bot on my full detailed ROM window but when i run 3 acc with the lowest details everything works greate...

AngelDrago
Posts: 133
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 10:39 am

Re: Andor Trainig Range

#88 Post by AngelDrago » Tue Nov 20, 2012 1:52 pm

Did someone perfected this one as of yet i still get 2k and it will stop shooting at the target at wave 10... any help is always appreciated. thx

Cindy
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 4:23 pm

Re: Andor Trainig Range

#89 Post by Cindy » Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:01 pm

Nope, crash 9 out of 10 times, sometimes at +30 points, sometimes at +270

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Andor Trainig Range

#90 Post by rock5 » Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:41 pm

I thought the crashing was solved.
http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewt ... 786#p43786

Strangely, it looks like no one has been using that fix in any of their scripts. No wonder people are still reporting crashes.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

Cindy
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 4:23 pm

Re: Andor Trainig Range

#91 Post by Cindy » Wed Nov 21, 2012 3:07 am

Ok I think I have that (the obj update), here is what I use:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><waypoints type="TRAVEL">
<onLoad>
   --=== User Options ===--
   When_Finished = "end"
      -- "end" to end script, "relog" to log next character, "charlist" to log next in 'charlist' and "waypointfilename" to load that waypointfile.
   CharList = {
   }
      -- Character list to use when using the "charlist" option above. Requires my "userfunction_LoginNextChar" userfunction.
      -- Find it here. http://www.solarstrike.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?p=10350
      --      eg.
      --      CharList = {
      --         {account=4,chars={}},
      --         {account=8,chars={1}},
      --         {account=7,chars={1,2,5}},
      --      }

   --====================--

	tortoiseID = 106881;
	newtID = 106882;
	armoredbugID = 106883;
	rabbitID = 106884;
	ammunitionturtleID = 106885;
	function tort()
		local proc = getProc()
		
		local function checkclicked(address)
		   local tmp = memoryReadRepeat("int", proc, address + addresses.pawnAttackable_offset) or 0;
		   if bitAnd(tmp,0x8) then
			  return true
		   else
			  return false
		   end
		end

		local function one(ID)
		   print("targeting: "..ID)		   
		   local objectList = CObjectList();
		   objectList:update();
		   local objSize = objectList:size()
		   --printf("List size:"..objSize.."\n")
		   for i = 0,objSize do 
			   --printf("List size:"..objSize)
			  obj = objectList:getObject(i)
			  obj:update()
			  if (obj.Id ~= 0 and obj.Type ~= -1) then			  
				  if (obj.Id == ID or ID == 106885) and checkclicked(obj.Address) then
					 player:target(obj)
					 yrest(10)
					 RoMScript("UseExtraAction(1)") 
					 yrest(10)
					 player:target(obj)
					 yrest(10)
					 RoMScript("UseExtraAction(1)")
					 if ID == 106883 then
						yrest(10)
						player:target(obj)
						yrest(10)
						RoMScript("UseExtraAction(1)")
					 end
					 yrest(10)
				  end
			  end
		   end
		end
		if player:findNearestNameOrId(tortoiseID) then
		   local countt = 12
		   print("resting a little before attacking, countdown starts now.")
		   repeat
			  print(countt)
			  yrest(1000)
			  countt = countt -1
		   until countt == 0
		   for i = 1,6 do
			  one(ammunitionturtleID)
			  one(newtID)
			  one(tortoiseID)
			  one(armoredbugID)
			  one(rabbitID)   
		   end
		end
	 end      
	 
</onLoad>

<!-- #  1 --><waypoint x="4935" z="-1936" y="109">      
	player:target_NPC("Kate Wesker");
	sendMacro("ChoiceOption(2);");  -- turn in certificates
	yrest(2000);
      player:target_NPC("Kate Wesker");
      yrest(1000);
      sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
      waitForLoadingScreen();
      player:target_NPC("Magelly Basac");
      yrest(1000);
      sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
      yrest(1000);
      sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
      yrest(1000);
      sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
      yrest(14000);
</waypoint>
<!-- #  2 --><waypoint x="53" z="411" y="963">
		local lvl = 0;
         repeat
            tort()
			printf("Updating...\n")
            player:update()
            local buffed = player:getBuff(622402)
			if (buffed) then
				lvl = buffed.Level
			end
            yrest(250)
         until (not RoMScript("TimeKeeperFrame:IsVisible()")) or (lvl > 3234)
         print("Event finished, end score was "..lvl)
</waypoint>
<!-- #  3 --><waypoint x="-48" z="337" y="961">      
      player:target_NPC("Magelly Basac");
      sendMacro("ChoiceOption(1);");
	  yrest(1000);
      sendMacro("ClickRequestDialogButton(0)");
      waitForLoadingScreen(15);
</waypoint>
<!-- #  4 --><waypoint x="4935" z="-1936" y="109">      
	player:target_NPC("Kate Wesker");
	sendMacro("ChoiceOption(2);");
</waypoint>
</waypoints>

Tamyra
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 6:09 pm

Re: Andor Trainig Range

#92 Post by Tamyra » Wed Nov 21, 2012 2:04 pm

Not sure why, or if anything has changed, but it seems like now almost every alt I take in here crashes right after doing the option choices, a second after the game ports the char from the NPC to the start point.

Edit: And the last post (Cindy), it feels like the bot isn't attacknig at all. I could literally attack faster than the bot is, while the bot is running.

ZZZZZ
Posts: 513
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 1:42 am

Re: Andor Trainig Range

#93 Post by ZZZZZ » Wed Nov 21, 2012 8:57 pm

You cannot effectively use this script if you play in full screen either. It is very similar to the issue with mages t-storm where you need to be in windowed mode (or tabbed out of full screen) for it to actually cast...

If i have mine on full screen and tabbed in it fails horribly and misses a lot as well, so have to tab out when ever I start it. Other than that I have no issue with the scripts that have been posted in this thread.

wulf
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 5:43 am

Re: Andor Trainig Range

#94 Post by wulf » Thu Nov 22, 2012 3:27 am

Cindy wrote:Ok I think I have that (the obj update), here is what I use
I'm still crashing.
Have you the changed function.lua or the original one?

Cindy
Posts: 237
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 4:23 pm

Re: Andor Trainig Range

#95 Post by Cindy » Thu Nov 22, 2012 3:08 pm

No, I didnt update the functions, hesitant to change common code for one script/activity.

Yes, it is very slow, I don't have to worry about getting a score too high :)

I play in window mode, get lots of crashes. I had one batch though, where three times in a row (with different characters obviously) I got it done without crashing.

The script has another minor flaw, occasionally at the end the character falls off the ledge, and gets stuck trying to get to the npc.

Germangold
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 3:58 am

Re: Andor Trainig Range

#96 Post by Germangold » Thu Dec 20, 2012 2:21 pm

i left rom for quite a while..
is there a step by step tutorial to use this script?

C3PO
Posts: 109
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 2:45 pm

Re: Andor Trainig Range

#97 Post by C3PO » Fri Dec 21, 2012 11:57 am

hi

i tried Cindy's script and for a few times it worked fine, but than (without any RoM patches or others) it made my RoM-Client stop critical. So windows tells me that the program client.exe stopped working ...

can someone adivse me.

User avatar
grande
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:46 pm

Re: Andor Trainig Range

#98 Post by grande » Wed Jan 23, 2013 7:42 pm

Howdy folks. Not sure if it's been mentioned already but I noticed a trend in rewards. Basically, you get more of the lock or more of the key as a reward depending on which option you chose. For me, when I choose option 1 i get more lock and when I choose option 2 I get more key. Sorry, my brains are dead at the moment so I don't know what the diff in opt 1 or 2 is... like... arena or timed/staged or whatever. I have no idea... oh yeah i think one is for show off .. err to show rankings. whatever, it's wierd I don't get it. But yeah, now I tend to just run one option for a while until I get however many locks and then switch over to get more keys. Sort of happy about it. Take care. Don't forget to do your taxes and remember to look both ways before chewing your cereal. Or crossing the street. Or doing your taxes. But def remember to do those taxes!

salv
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 1:18 pm

Re: Andor Trainig Range

#99 Post by salv » Mon Feb 04, 2013 1:21 pm

Guys culd you give me a litle hint how to close the ranking window a the end of andor event?

Rickster
Posts: 291
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 4:23 pm

Re: Andor Trainig Range

#100 Post by Rickster » Tue Feb 05, 2013 1:02 am

usually you can close windows with

Code: Select all

sendMacro("CloseWindows()")

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Google [Bot] and 40 guests