Press Hotkeys Faster?

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
grande
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:46 pm

Press Hotkeys Faster?

#1 Post by grande » Wed Aug 31, 2011 8:03 pm

Is it possible to reduce the delay in how fast hot keys are executed? There is a boss that I can beat easily if I manually depress keys but when I let the bot do it I get about 50/50 results.

Thanks

g

User avatar
lisa
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 11:46 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Press Hotkeys Faster?

#2 Post by lisa » Wed Aug 31, 2011 9:26 pm

well the bot is doing hundreds of calculations every second to decide what skills to use, whether to heal, pot. It is monitoring so many things and doing so many things it is difficult to make the bot play as a human does.

Now if you know for sure you can kill something easily and not require all the usual health checks and buff checks you can simply make your own code to tell the bot which skills to use.

Easiest would be to make a userfunction for boss fights.
just doing this as an example

Code: Select all

function bossfight()
keyboardPress( key.VK_1 ) -- buff
yrest(700) -- to allow for global cooldown from instant cast
keyboardPress( key.VK_2 ) --buff
yrest(700)  -- 
keyboardPress( key.VK_3 ) --buff
yrest(700) -- 
keyboardPress( key.VK_4 ) -- first big attack, probably 4 sec cast
yrest(3700) --skill with 4 second cast
keyboardPress( key.VK_5 ) -- instant attack
yrest(700)
keyboardPress( key.VK_6 ) -- instant attack
player:fight(); -- it will now just use normal fighting to kill boss.
end
Then you can do in your waypoint.

Code: Select all

<!-- # 50 --><waypoint x="1" z="284" y="7">
local boss = player:findNearestNameOrId(152384) --boss ID
if boss then 
player:target(boss)
bossfight()
end
</waypoint>
That was just very general, but doing it with key presses takes out all the checks and will make the start of the fight much faster.
Remember no matter you do in life to always have a little fun while you are at it ;)

wiki here http://www.solarstrike.net/wiki/index.php?title=Manual

User avatar
grande
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:46 pm

Re: Press Hotkeys Faster?

#3 Post by grande » Wed Aug 31, 2011 11:09 pm

Thanks Lisa. I'll try what you suggested. I also use NTbuff and I have the check periods set really low. Just recently, NTbuff froze up so it didn't do the checks and I realized that it seemed to be running the macro a lot faster. Definitley seems like just a matter of streamlining my own stuff I have running rather it be the bot or the addons.

User avatar
Administrator
Site Admin
Posts: 5306
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Re: Press Hotkeys Faster?

#4 Post by Administrator » Thu Sep 01, 2011 1:09 pm

You can try setting SKILL_GLOBALCOOLDOWN to 1000 in your profile and see if that helps. Adjust as necessary.

User avatar
grande
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:46 pm

Re: Press Hotkeys Faster?

#5 Post by grande » Sat Sep 10, 2011 4:35 pm

Very nice, thanks! Played around with it and saw some noticeable differences comparing 50, 200, 500 and 1000. For now it's staying at 200. Thanks again!

kanta
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: Press Hotkeys Faster?

#6 Post by kanta » Mon Sep 12, 2011 6:08 pm

How would I put that in my profile?

Like this?

Code: Select all

<option name="SKILL_GLOBALCOOLDOWN" 			value="1000" />
Scout/Knight/Rogue 70/66/66

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Press Hotkeys Faster?

#7 Post by rock5 » Mon Sep 12, 2011 10:14 pm

kanta wrote:How would I put that in my profile?

Like this?

Code: Select all

<option name="SKILL_GLOBALCOOLDOWN" 			value="1000" />
Yes. Good guess.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

kanta
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: Press Hotkeys Faster?

#8 Post by kanta » Wed Sep 21, 2011 6:00 pm

While this does help my attacking speed I found a problem using this. I tried with 200 and 500. Both ways make it so the player:mount() function fails. It begins summoning the mount but then begins to run during the cast so it gets canceled.
Scout/Knight/Rogue 70/66/66

User avatar
rock5
Posts: 12173
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 3:30 am
Location: Australia

Re: Press Hotkeys Faster?

#9 Post by rock5 » Thu Sep 22, 2011 7:16 am

Just add a pause after mounts. eg. "yrest(500)"
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro
    ________________________
    Quote:
    • “They say hard work never hurt anybody, but I figure, why take the chance.”
          • Ronald Reagan

parra
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 3:02 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Press Hotkeys Faster?

#10 Post by parra » Fri Sep 23, 2011 7:47 pm

press ctrl+alt+del and stablish higher priority to micromacro, (right button)
You study or work ? I'm bot manager.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 51 guests