Mouse memory addresses

Runes of Magic/Radiant Arcana (http://www.runesofmagic.com)
rock5

Mouse memory addresses

#1 Post by rock5 » Tue Jun 15, 2010 1:24 am

I noticed that, even when the Rom client window isn't active, moving the mouse over it still causes tooltips to appear. So it still has mouse coordinates when not active. I'm thinking it must be theoretically possible to find the ingame memory addresses for the mouse coordinates. So I've been messing around with the memory address software trying to find them.

I think I'm getting close but it's hard to test changing the values when the real mouse movement causes the value to change.

As I have no experience with memory addresses, I was wondering if you could write a simple program that just changes the 2 addresses and clicks the mouse button or tries to read the tooltip or whatever the bot does when scanning.

If you supply the code I can try the addresses I'm finding and see if they work. Hopefully it's not too big a job for someone with lots of memory address experience.
  • Please consider making a small donation to me to support my continued contributions to the bot and this forum. Thank you. Donate
  • I check all posts before reading PMs. So if you want a fast reply, don't PM me but post a topic instead. PM me for private or personal topics only.
  • How to: copy and paste in micromacro

Administrator
Site Admin

Re: Mouse memory addresses

#2 Post by Administrator » Tue Jun 15, 2010 9:56 am

The problem isn't finding the mouse location addresses (I've found those before), but rather inducing a fake mouse click. mouseLClick() doesn't work for RoM. I had a little luck doing that with memory manipulation again, but it was very unpredictable. Sometimes it would work, sometimes it wouldn't.

rock5

#3 Post by rock5 » Tue Jun 15, 2010 10:00 am